We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“colorful and amazing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Reed Flute Cave (Ludi Yan)

Reed Flute Cave (Ludi Yan)
0773-2695075, Guilin 541001, China
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Top Rated
$67*
and up
Private Guilin Half Day Tour including Li River...
Ranked #2 of 125 Attractions in Guilin
Type: Caverns/ Caves, Outdoors
Attraction details
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
72 attraction reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“colorful and amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2011

a must see, it was the most interesting cave ever been to. take your time to look around , lots of details, wonderful plus

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

641 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    266
    239
    105
    25
    6
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Villa Park, California
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
27 attraction reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
“Beautiful limestone caves inside the mountains of Guilin”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2011

Beautiful caves. I have GREAT pictures. Interesting rock formationb but my best picture of the entire trip is in the reflecting pond.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nottingham
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“A pleasant surprise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2011

Once you skip the hawkers trying to flog souvemirs the caves are a delightful attraction. The colour contrasts that come up with various lighting are a visual delight and it's a pleasant detour

Visited March 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
Top Contributor
282 reviews 282 reviews
167 attraction reviews
Reviews in 117 cities Reviews in 117 cities
208 helpful votes 208 helpful votes
“Beautiful cave well worth a visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2011

A beautiful cave with colored lighting makes quite an impression. We have been in many caves similar to this and found one aspect of this cave very interesting. It was not cold like the others we have seen. Usually we put on our coats and prepare to be damp and chilly. This cave was dry and not cold at all. Not sure why this is so.

Some of the "rooms" in this cave are huge, much larger than expected with interesting formations. The lighting produces amazing reflections in the water. Worth a visit!

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussel
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“great visite”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2011

so funny , i like this Led contry ! so many color everywhere
but i don't like the little supplement for see a poor turtle.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Reed Flute Cave (Ludi Yan) also viewed

 

Been to Reed Flute Cave (Ludi Yan)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Reed Flute Cave (Ludi Yan), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.