We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“'The foof make us feel happy'” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kali Mirch (black pepper) Indian Cuisine

Kali Mirch (black pepper) Indian Cuisine
No.15 bin jiang streetzhengyang pedestrian street, Guilin 541001, China
13737396451
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 284 Restaurants in Guilin
4.5 of 5 stars 84 Reviews
Price range: $7 - $12
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Outdoor seating, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Guilin, China
1 review
“'The foof make us feel happy'”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

we had dinner in this small indian restaurant ,we finished eveything we had,cause the food really yummy.its most deliciouse food we have ever tried in China! Thanks for the nice cookng and service impressive us ! we highly recommend the indian restaurant to others!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    17
    10
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
194 reviews 194 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
“Very disappointing”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

the rave reviews on TA brought us to this restaurant as we wanted something else than Chinese food. Very small restaurant in food alley behind Sheraton, no other customers. Presentation of food was awfull, just looked like a bowl of grey porridge or something like that. Taste was ok (5 ot of 10) but far from what we expected and a lot lower quality than you get for example in the UK.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The sign wasnt lying about best Indian food in town.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

Seen this as the #1 restaurant in Guilin on Trip Advisor. I didnt care too much to try it but after a few days I really needed a break from Chinese food. Being from the Bay Area, we have a big Indian population and I am use to their food so I decided to try this place. Yes it was bomb! Got the butter chicken and that cauliflower dish, aloo gobi with some of that garlic naan. It was some of the best Indian food i've had. I'm no expert on Indian food but i've had enough to know when its good. Beers are good priced as well. Service was amazing. I ended up staying and talking to the staff who were all really friendly. Sycamore, the hostess was also kind enough to walk me outside to the twin pagodas. Very good food, and even better people. Give it a try.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“fab food at a great price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

Delicious indian food when needing a break from rice and noodles! Authentic flavours and friendly and efficient service. A great choice!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cologne, Germany
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great food, nice staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

I highly recommend this place. The food is authentic and the service is really good. We had the butter chicken, chicken tikka masala and the vegetable tikka, all very tasty. The location is central, in the middle of a crazy food hub. Stalls and restaurants everywhere. It's loud and crowded, especially on weekends.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kali Mirch (black pepper) Indian Cuisine also viewed

Guilin, Guangxi Zhuang
Guilin, Guangxi Zhuang
 
Guilin, Guangxi Zhuang
 

Been to Kali Mirch (black pepper) Indian Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kali Mirch (black pepper) Indian Cuisine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.