We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PRIVATE TOUR within China” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Top China Travel-Guilin One-day Tour

Top China Travel-Guilin One-day Tour
4/F, Building 6, Chuangyi Business Park, No.70 Qilidian Road, Qixing District, Guilin 541004, China
0773-2885326
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 31 Activities in Guilin
5.0 of 5 stars 39 Reviews
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: As a brand of China International Travel Service Guilin (CITS Guilin), Top China Travel offers a series of professional travel services in Guilin such as Li River cruise, Yangshuo tour, Longji Rice tour, transferring service for you.
New Westminster
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“PRIVATE TOUR within China”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

I discovered this organization quite be accident when seeking tour information on the internet. Over the next three months, I was in constant contact with one of their tour organizers, Lily (Chinees name LiLi). Lily responded to endless requests for infromation promptly and in considerable detail. We finally booked a 17 day Private Tour that included Bejing,,Xian, Yangtze river cruise,Suzhou-Tongli & Shangai. We would have been met at each location by a private car and driver who would stay with us for the duration of the time in that region. Lili booked all flights within China, bullet train travel and accommodation. Their rates were very fair considering the scope of the tour. Payment was made via Western Union which flowed seamlessly.. UNFORTUNATLY we had to cancel the tour due to illness. In spite of the enormous amount of time spent with us, TopChinaTour refunded most of the prepaid trip, waiving the cancellation penalty they were entitled to charge. Our experience with this organization was exceptional and I highly recommend them to anyone interested in travelling in China

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peggylovetravel, Guest Relations Manager at Top China Travel-Guilin One-day Tour, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Greeting from Peggy, Top China Travel. Thanks for your words here. It is our pleasure to help you even you cancel the booking from us. Lily is so happy to receive your appreciation for her work. It doesn't matter to cancel in this moment. And anticipating our cooperation in the feature.

Get well soon!
Peggy
Top China Travel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    1
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denton, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“10 Day Budget tour of China”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

In early October, my Daughter and I toured several cities in China. Since it was our first visit to China we decided to use a travel company to set up our tours. So I searched the Web and came across TCT. I worked with Sophie Huang and Janet Chan and they was great. Even though our trip was at the same time as the National Holiday in China, she was able to set us up for the activities we wanted. We spent 4 days in Beijing, 2 days in Xi'an, 2 days in Guilin and 2 days in Shanghai. The travel between cities went perfect. No problems. The tour guides were outstanding and the Hotels were fantastic. it was definitely one of the the easiest and most worry free trips I've ever taken.
I would absolutely recommend TCT to arrange any travel you may have in China.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peggylovetravel, Guest Relations Manager at Top China Travel-Guilin One-day Tour, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Greeting from Peggy, Top China Travel. So many thanks for writing down your experience with Top China Travel here. And also, the pictures are so beautiful. It seemed you were not effected by the crowded National Day holiday, you got a very good luck : )

Sophie and Janet are so glad to hear from you on this page. Thanks again for helping more people to know us better!

Peggy
Top China Travel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mpumalanga
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“21 Days in China with Top China Travel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

We have just returned from an astonishingly well-organised trip to China. Daniel Mo in the Guilin office and all the guides used in each destination were wonderful, cheerful, helpful, flexible, accommodating with our unique requests. We were in awe of everywhere we went, everything we saw and experienced and can't recommend Top China Travel more highly! They were even accommodating with choosing hotels as we wanted to stay in authentic, local or at the least Chinese-style hotels and not the big chains! Everything from the Yangtze Cruise, Tibet, Shanghai, Yangshuo and the incredible Minorities Light show, ERA Acrobatic show, Li River Cruise with awesome scenery, Xi'An with the Terracotta Army & cycling on the ancient city wall, high speed trains, Beijing historic world heritage sites & the hutongs, etc etc were all memories never to be forgotten. Thankyou and we HIGHLY RECOMMEND TCT!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peggylovetravel, Guest Relations Manager at Top China Travel-Guilin One-day Tour, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Hi Judy, greeting from Peggy. I am in charge of TCT tripadvisor page. So many thanks for sharing your experience here. Daniel was so glad to see your words. We are so happy you can have a fantastic trip in China. It is our pleasure to let you know this country in an enjoyable pace.

Peggy
Top China Travel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Would 100% recommend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

My friend and I just enjoyed a fantastic 9 day tour of Beijing, Xi'an and Shanghai, organized by TCT. They were unbelievably flexible with dates, even when we changed them mid way through organizing the trip!
The itinerary was excellent, with lots of great sights fitted in but still some free time to enjoy your own activities or just to rest! The hotels were lovely, and all the transfers ran very smoothly. All guides spoke good English and were knowledgeable and enthusiastic about the various cultures and histories.
I would 100% recommend this trip to anyone that wants an enjoyable and hassle free way to experience China.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peggylovetravel, Guest Relations Manager at Top China Travel-Guilin One-day Tour, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thanks for sharing your experience on our TripAdvisor page. It is our pleasure to offer you a memorable China tour. We will keep our quality to serve for every one who choose us as their China tour accompany.

Sincerely thank you again for helping us!
Peggy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Trip to Shangri La ,Deqin and Yubeng with TCT Top China Travel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

First we want to thank the company TCT for there flexibility compair to last minuts ajustments we did .Second , our trip was so great, we enjoied every minut. ,The key destinations was Shangri La, Deqin, Yubeng. Yubeng was the the most magic place we have been too. No roads go there, you have to go by horse or food . But it is worth it,so beautiful.We went in May and all the rodrudendon was in blossom , the mountains was full of flowers and the sky was blue , it was like a dream. The tall mountains with snow on the mountaintops. The small guest house was simpel but clean .The food was good . We had a great guide and driver .It is a most to have a guide that can speak both Chiness and Tibeten because the locals speak Tibeten.It is a trip for people with a bit of a good condition,there is some steep hiking ,up and down. But is is woth it 100% .
The only minus making this trip was not related to TCT but the fact it is has become very difficult to apply for a a tourist visa as an European. It takes a lot of time and needs a lot of preparation in advance . We also had a problem with our Danish Visa card, the Bank in China did not recognize it as a credit card were the Thai Visa card was fine. So, all in all give you self long time to organize the trip even you have a Chinese company as TCT to work for you .

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peggylovetravel, Guest Relations Manager at Top China Travel-Guilin One-day Tour, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Hi Twotobee, so glad to hear from you in this moment. I am Peggy from Top China Travel. After your words to describe the beautiful places Yubeng, I think more friends would like to have a visit there. Tina is also happy to see your words here and also happy to know that you had a joyful and memorable tour.

Thanks again for let every one on TA know us better!

Peggy (Top China Travel)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Top China Travel-Guilin One-day Tour also viewed

 

Been to Top China Travel-Guilin One-day Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Top China Travel-Guilin One-day Tour, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.