We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“safe bet for a good meal, good prices” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mcfound(Qixing Road)

Mcfound(Qixing Road)
No.15 Qixing Road, Qixing District, Guilin, China
0773-5821920
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 283 Restaurants in Guilin
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“safe bet for a good meal, good prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

four of us went and had a good selection of food -all very good especially chilli beef and pancake dishes- worked out to about £6 a head including dessert and beers all round

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    18
    2
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Guilin
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Wheet Products!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

It is the best restaurant with noodles and dumpling I've even found in Guilin. Actually, I've been here many times as I live in this city. And I guided some American groups to go there and they enjoy this restaurant very much. They all like their dumplings, black-pepper flavored fried noodles. The whole-wheat bread is excellent here as well!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guangzhou, China
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“there are five in Guilin”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

fresh and seemingly a western palet delight. clean reasonable prices and good variety. Bread actually tastes like bread..whereas, chinese bread is full of sugar.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Breton
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great Chinese Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

We had lunch there today and it was great. We had their special fried rice which was the best I have had in China, tasty pork dumplings,beef in bean sauce with tofu wraps, yummy and spareribs with sweet potato noodles. All were great,but be prepared for the noodles to be very jelly like. It is very clean and menu is in English as well. The toilets are unfortunately squat, but very clean. he service was great and the prices were reasonable.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great local cuisine and excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

This restaurant was a recommendation by our guide. One of the best meals we had.
Being close to Guilin Bravo hotel it was conveniently located. It is largely frequented by local Chinese but was great for us foreigners also . Had a huge range of food- everything from local cuisine ( nice and spicy) to pizzas, burgers etc.
Lively atmosphere with a number of English speaking staff. Menus had English description of dishes as well as pictures. The smoothies were HUGE. Serving size on all meals was more than adequate.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mcfound(Qixing Road) also viewed

 
Guilin, Guangxi Zhuang
 

Been to Mcfound(Qixing Road)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mcfound(Qixing Road), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.