We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Views” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Guilin Bravo Hotel

Save Saved
You added Guilin Bravo Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Guilin Bravo Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.14 Ronghu South Road, Xiangshan District, Guilin 541002, China (Formerly Holiday Inn Guilin)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 457 hotels in Guilin
Arlington Heights, Illinois
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Amazing Views”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

This hotel was amazing! I got one of the penthouse rooms on the 9th floor and the views at any time of the day were amazing!! The staff was extremely helpful and friendly and the hotel is located in a great spot.

Room Tip: Get one of the 9th floor rooms facing the front of the building!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

535 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    98
    291
    119
    17
    10
See reviews for
75
206
24
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

I got to this hotel due to the courtesy of the agency which was coordinating this trip. As I had two separate nights in Guilin, I got to stay at both wings of this hotel - the up class and the standard sections. The rooms and decor is what I would say "interesting" and its an experience away from the standard. The rooms are clean, which surprised me as the carpets are very light colored. The amnesties works well and has sufficient plug points to charge most things you would carry in a trip to such a picturesque place. Food is decent and is the only area for improvement is the western food section. The quality is not bad though. A nice place totally complimenting this trip.

Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

This hotel was reliable and is conveniently located - however both the more luxurious (another reviewer wrote appropriately of "paris-hiltonesque") wing as well as the regular wing are tacky and do not go beyond an average business hotel that could be anywhere in the world. If that's what you are looking for, then it's perfect. So, useful for a night or two, but nothing special, breakfast is OK but again, nothing special.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013 via mobile

Good hotel in a location convenient to the city. Rooms were tastefully decorated and clean. Staff were respectful, but English language was challenging. Breakfast was ok, some stuff cold, other things that were popular were hard to keep supplied.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Calder, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
87 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

We ended up in Guilin after our flight was unable to land at Nanning, we arrived to Guilin at Midnight and decided to get off the plane as they had no idea when it might get back in the air and head to Nanning. Anyway, we searched, found and called this hotel and they accommodated four of us easily.

The rooms were very spacious, well decorated and all to a high standard, the bed was very comfortable. In the morning, they offered alternative breakfast restaurants for Chinese and Western food which was nice, we were 2 of each. The Western choice was extensive with a chef available to cook fresh eggs to your liking.

In the one night we were there, I spotted what looked like a nice outdoor pool and also a small fitness room, shame we had no time to try them out.

All told, if I find myself ever back in Guilin, I would definitely use the same hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for one with a mountain view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
São Paulo, Brazil
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Reading the reviews I now realize that I had one the rooms located in the Old Tower. It´s not a bad rooms, but the decor is pretty weird. Red curtains and odd shaped desks set in an aged room. Plus, the bathroom is a bit small and the water doesn´t flow properly.
The western breakfast is bad, that´s the only word for it. Stale bread, odd cold cuts, old fruit and watered juice.
On the other hand, the location is very good.

Room Tip: avoid the old tower rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Due West, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

The Guilin Bravo Hotel is a true gem. The rooms were spotless, the staff accommodating, and the breakfast had great variety. The rooms and windows were soundproofed to ensure a good night's sleep. The view from the hotel is spectacular. I don't see how the location could be better. The hotel is on the river and a park, restaurants and shops are within a few minutes' walk. Very highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Guilin Bravo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Guilin Bravo Hotel

Address: No.14 Ronghu South Road, Xiangshan District, Guilin 541002, China (Formerly Holiday Inn Guilin)
Location: China > Guangxi Zhuang > Guilin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Guilin
#19 Best Value Hotel in Guilin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Guilin Bravo Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip DaoDao, Tingo, Agoda, HotelsClick, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Guilin Bravo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bravo Hotel Guilin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Guilin Bravo Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.