We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice even supply umberellas” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Guilin Park Hotel

Save Saved
You added Guilin Park Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Guilin Park Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.1 Luosishan Road,Diecai District, Guilin 541001, China   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 457 hotels in Guilin
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Very nice even supply umberellas”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Stayed at the Hotel last year. The rooms were very clean and well presented. The resturant was very well stocked and food always hot. Unfortunatly it was raining almost all the time I was there. so didnt get to enjoy the scenery. However one nice point is they have a stash of umberellas near the door. Lol

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    33
    98
    52
    16
    2
See reviews for
20
50
5
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Very classic good level hotel. The rooms are quiet and clean. The location is quite convenient, the hotel being close to downtown. The restaurant is average and the staff not completely helpful (be ready to complain in case you need a taxi). The room can get quite chilly in the night (but this depends on the great love of Chinese people for air conditioning).

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Unfortunately we only had one day & night here and if I'd realised how much I would have enjoyed the hotel and the area I would have extended my holiday and would have stayed here for about 3 days. The hotel is beautiful and well situated near to the water. Rooms are spacious and modern would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Top Contributor
350 reviews 350 reviews
97 hotel reviews
Reviews in 132 cities Reviews in 132 cities
176 helpful votes 176 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

This is a very nice hotel although the rooms (and corridors) could do with some maintenance and cleaning. The hotel is a little way out of town, but not too far to walk for a restaurant (about 15 minutes). Taxi fare from most areas of right downtown at the mall was about 10 yuan. The room was a good size but there were design flaws in the small bathroom - which was not helped by having a full glass wall between the bathroom and the bedroom. The other Chinese guests (several tour groups) tended to be noisy in the corridors and this was heard easily in the rooms.
The rooms are well appointed with a safe in the room, internet and complementary water. The shower was great (best of all the hotels we stayed at in China). The hotel is built like a large square around the swimming pool and it would appear that tour groups get the rooms closest to the front of the hotel. As individual travellers, we received the rooms at the back, which meant a very long walk along the corridors to get to and from the lifts. We stayed at the hotel twice during our trip to China, and both times we were allocated one of the far rooms - even after asking for a closer room.
The hotel is a favourite for weddings and one of the nights we stayed, there were over 600 guests in the main dining room. We were asked would we mind having dinner in the bar - which we did and the hotel staff looking after us were great - notwithstanding the noise from 600 guests (and fireworks) from the wedding next door. Even though the wedding went until 1.00 am, when we came down for breakfast, you would not know that it had taken place - so clean and tidy was the dining room.
Breakfast in the hotel is very much geared to the Chinese tour groups, but there were some items for the western fare as there were a few westerners in the hotel (some small German and French tour groups).
If returning to Guilin, I would definitely consider staying here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room close to the lifts (if they listen to you) to avoid long walks with luggage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham
Top Contributor
225 reviews 225 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Stayed here as part of a tour of china. This is a lovely hotel in an extremely pretty setting overlooking a lake which is beautifully lit at night. Hotel room was good, and buffet breakfast very extensive. Only downside was that it was extremely busy at breakfast and experienced some difficulty getting a table.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, AB
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

The Park had an outstanding location on Lake Guih (once an arm of the Li River). Immediate access to gorgeous walking paths along the lake that will take you to great views of downtown and its pagodas. Rooms were sumptuous, though beds were China hard. Great breakfast and free WIFI. Probably the best located hotel we had on our 3 week tour of China.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Great hotel with good location. Rooms clean, staff friendly and excellent breakfast. Like all Chinese hotels the bed was very firm. Pool was clean and enjoyable after a hot and humid day sightseeing. Hotel was busy with weddings and conference during our staff but hardly any noise. Very pretty at night when lit up an reflecting in lake.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Guilin Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Guilin Park Hotel

Address: No.1 Luosishan Road,Diecai District, Guilin 541001, China
Location: China > Guangxi Zhuang > Guilin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Guilin
#13 Best Value Hotel in Guilin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Guilin Park Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip DaoDao, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Guilin Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Guilin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Guilin Park Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.