We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sheraton Hotel Guilin China” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Guilin Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Guilin Hotel to your Saves list
Sheraton Guilin Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   No.15 Binjiang Road, Xiufeng District, Guilin 541001, China (Downtown)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 522 Hotels in Guilin
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Sheraton Hotel Guilin China”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

Excellent service from Elvira, and the terrace restaurant had a brilliant view. The breakfast however did not live up to the rest of the hotel. Worth it for the terrace restaurant and the superb service from reception.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonGuilinHotel, General Manager at Sheraton Guilin Hotel, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for providing a review about your recent stay.
We sincerely appreciate your high evaluation on our service. I will pass on your comments to Elvira and she will be proud to have made you special.
We are looking forward your next visit.

Best Regards,
Silvio Autuori
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

843 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    250
    386
    153
    43
    11
See reviews for
129
270
48
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

We stayed 2 nights and enjoyed the location and both the breakfast and dinner buffet we got in a package deal. The room was newish with all facilities working. It was great walk on the waterfront across the street and the pedestrian shopping and food street was just behind the hotel. Certainly lived up to Sheraton reputation

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonGuilinHotel, General Manager at Sheraton Guilin Hotel, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you very much for your positive review.
We are delighted to know that you had such a wonderful stay with us.
We look forward to welcoming you back for your next holiday.

Best Regards,
Silvio Autuori
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guilin, China
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

This hotel is right in the heart of Guilin next to the Li River and in the best location for sightseeing. The Zhengyan Pedestrian street has lots of restaurants and shopping available. The Sun & Moon Pagodas, Elephant Trunk Hill, and Fubo Mountain are all within a short walk away. We ate in the little cafe facing the courtyard and had a nice relaxing lunch. As a traveling parent, one of the perks for me was the diaper changing table in the women's bathroom in the lobby. There's also a Bank of China ATM in the lobby and I felt much safer withdrawing money there and it was nice not having to search for an ATM.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonGuilinHotel, General Manager at Sheraton Guilin Hotel, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for providing your kind feedback about your recent stay with us.
We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We look forward to your return trip to Sheraton Guilin soon.

Best Regards,
Silvio Autuori
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aventura, Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Stayed 2 nights on our way to Yangshou. Nice hotel. Breakfast and dinner buffet has too many pork dishes. Not hardly anything for Islam and Jewish people too eat. Personel and Manager was not too helpful.Rooms are very small but clean,just enough room for bed. Hotel is on Main Street gets noisy very early. Reception personel knows good English. Be careful with booking tickets from travel desk . We booked 4 tickets for light show in Yangshou. We thought we were going to pick our tickets from ticket window, looks like they booked us with a group, we had to wait for an hour on a line, we almost did not get in.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonGuilinHotel, General Manager at Sheraton Guilin Hotel, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking time to provide a review of your recent stay.
We really appreciate your valuable comments, and we will surely keep your comments on the breakfast under consideration.
We look forward to see you again soon.

Best Regards,
Silvio Autuori
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

First the good - Location is excellent for Guilin, right off the Zhengyang Pedestrian street and an easy walk to the Sun and Moon Pagodas located on Banyan Lake; and right across the street from the banks of the Li. The service is also excellent from the front desk staff to the wait-staff in the Atrium Cafe.

However, while they may be doing some renovation, the room we were in had the wall paper starting to peel and the shower curtain had some mold that made the bathroom smell very musty. The bed was definitely not a rock hard bed as found in some Chinese hotels, this one was so worn it had gone to the other extreme of being much too soft, making for a difficult nights sleep and an aching back in the morning. I also noticed, after my wife tripped and almost fell, that in several places in the lobby, the carpeting had pulled up out of it's molding and presented a trip hazard. While the buffet breakfast in the Atruim Cafe is OK, but nothing special, look elsewhere for your evening meal. The seafood dinner buffet was over priced and the food was barely eatable. The food lacked flavor, especially the seafood and likely it was several days old leftovers. Some of the "barbecued" meat served for dinner was the same pork and chicken sausages served at the breakfast buffet, so save your money and eat at one of the restaurants on the Pedestrian street. Definitely not a 5 star hotel in it's present state.

Room Tip: Stay at the newer and much nicer Shangri-La Hotel in Guilin -truly a 5 star hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonGuilinHotel, General Manager at Sheraton Guilin Hotel, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for providing your comments which will help us improving our services.
I and my team will look into it to rectify some of the issues you mentioned.
We look forward to show you our improvements.

Best Regards,
Silvio Autuori
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KL
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Hotel is located just stone throw away to the Zhengyang shopping street and the Sun, Moon pagodas.

Room was superbly clean and modern, living up to the lobby appearance. Unfortunately the aisles leading to the rooms are abit dated and dark. And as we were part of a tour group we only got to stay on the low second floor with no view of the river. But at least second floor is the same floor as the cafe where they serve their wonderful breakfast ! At 8am they have a live pianist to serenade you while you have breakfast ...

So in this case, hotel deserves a local and international rating of 5 stars unlike other hotels in Guilin

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonGuilinHotel, General Manager at Sheraton Guilin Hotel, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your review.
We are pleased to know that you enjoyed the hotel’s location and breakfast, and we will certainly continue to do our best to ensure our guests have a great time with us.
We look forward to your return trip to Sheraton Guilin soon.

Best Regards,
Silvio Autuori
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

I stayed for 3 nights. Had a great time staying at Sheraton Guilin.
Hotel's gradually updating its hardware and software. (Room was clean and had been renovated.)
"Beerlab" was newly open on the ground floor (I enjoyed the live band performance.)
Food was good for its price.

Location is great: close to bus/train station, and roughly 40mins away from the airport.
Concierge was helpful with tourism information and arrangement.
I'd a wonderful time.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonGuilinHotel, General Manager at Sheraton Guilin Hotel, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments.
We sincerely appreciate your kind compliments.
Our newly opened Beer Lab has a stunning view of Li River, our guests can seat back, relax and enjoy live music of our talented band.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best Regards,
Silvio Autuori
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Guilin Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Guilin Hotel

Address: No.15 Binjiang Road, Xiufeng District, Guilin 541001, China
Location: China > Guangxi Zhuang > Guilin > Downtown , Downtown River-view Area
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Guilin
#4 Luxury Hotel in Guilin
#5 Family Hotel in Guilin
#16 Best Value Hotel in Guilin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sheraton Guilin Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 408
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Starwood APAC, Orbitz, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Ctrip TA and Hotels.com so you can book your Sheraton Guilin Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Guilin
Guilin Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Guilin Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.