We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average, nothing special” 3 of 5 stars
Review of 7 Days Inn Guilin Train Station

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added 7 Days Inn Guilin Train Station to your Saves list
7 Days Inn Guilin Train Station
3.0 of 5 Motel   |   No.55 Zhongshan South Road, Xiangshan District, Guilin 541002, China   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #37 of 521 Hotels in Guilin
Guilin, China
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Average, nothing special”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012

This hotel is clean and nice, but nothing special about it. The room price was over 100 RMB for a double room which is a little bit high for this kind of hotel. If you just need a place to crash and sleep for a night that's close to the train station or bus station then this is ok. Otherwise, don't plan a vacation to stay here.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    19
    10
    4
    1
See reviews for
1
2
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Malaysia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2011

stay at this hotel during my recent trip to guilin from 22 to 24 oct2011 . hotel location very good near to trainstation. just 5 minute walk to station . Room very clean and comfortable bath room . Also have a travel agent counter at hotel . Easy for me to book train tickect to Nanning and and they can arrange guilin city tour and river cruise

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont, California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2011

This was a last minute booking, as we cancelled our trip to Ping An to see the rice terraces. My dad loves this hotel chain since he is a member, although I have no idea what that gets him. Maybe better rates? We stayed at another hotel in Guilin earlier in the trip and would have had no issues staying there again. However, since 7 Days Inn was about 30-40% cheaper and heavily promoted by my dad, we decided to give it a shot.

The great thing is that this hotel is located minutes away from the train station. Since the bus from Yangshuo drops off passengers across the street from the train station, all we had to do was cross the street, walk a few minutes, and we were at 7 Days Inn. Off-topic: At a corner between the train station and the hotel, there is a bread cart run by people from a Chinese ethnic minority group, Wei Wu Er Zu. The bread was cooked in a kettle oven and it was delicious. Only 3 RMB. One of the things I miss since I can’t get it in California.

Getting back to the hotel. The rooms are very basic – they came with just towels in the bathroom. We had to ask for soap, although I think front desk just forgot to give us the toiletries. I saw front desk giving other people little bags of stuff when we were checking out. We reserved two rooms – one with one bed and one with two rooms. The one with two rooms was facing the main street. Amazingly, the noise was minimal and I had an excellent night’s sleep. The inn has a simple breakfast for 7 RMB, which I didn’t have so I can’t attest if it is worth it or not. Good internet connection, good front desk service. The only dissatisfaction was the bathroom – the sink area in our room was a bit moldy, although my mom had no issues with her room. Also saw a bug in the shower stall.

The hotel chain is listed on NYSE under the symbol SVN. Unfortunately, they don’t have online booking in English. Since they are all over China, you can reserve in person at any of the 7 Days Inn. Definitely can’t go wrong with the price, but the place is very sterile and bland. Go in with the right expectations and you won’t be disappointed. If you’re not sure, you can always ask to see one of their rooms before you reserve. They all look the same across the country.

We took the airport bus to the airport. We thought it would be cheaper for four people to take a taxi, but it is not. A taxi driver quoted us over 100 RMB for the ride. The airport bus is 20 RMB per person. We took a taxi from 7 Days Inn to Guilin Aviation Hotel (on Shanghai Road). It was a very short drive, since the taxi meter didn’t even jump. The fare was 8 RMB. The bus was one of those luxury tour buses, super comfortable. All in all, a good time in Guilin.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Top Contributor
171 reviews 171 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2010

Our third hotel in China, this one hits the middle ground. The carpets are a little worse for wear. Vaccuumed but totally worn out. The room is quite clean. The bed, hard as a rock, it seems to be the standard in China as even the posh hotel we just left had a hard mattress. The AC was marginal, the fan worked and it created sufficient air movement but the cooling factor was negligable. There is not much transfer of noise from one room to the other, if fact we were not aware of our neighbours. Our room looked onto a central atrium area and the city noise did not exist. Very nice for sleeping. The staff was great, they booked a taxi for us for an early morning trip to the countryside, they tried to get answers if they didn't know them immediately and were more than helpful with all the questions we had. My biggest concern would be my personal dislike of cold Chinese food for breakfast, but I managed to find enough food each day to get me through to lunch.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to 7 Days Inn Guilin Train Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 7 Days Inn Guilin Train Station

Address: No.55 Zhongshan South Road, Xiangshan District, Guilin 541002, China
Location: China > Guangxi Zhuang > Guilin
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 521 Hotels in Guilin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — 7 Days Inn Guilin Train Station 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Ctrip TA so you can book your 7 Days Inn Guilin Train Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 7 Days Inn Guilin Train Station, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.