We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Perfect Balance” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Nissi

Cafe Nissi
18 Binjiang Road, Guilin 541001, China
0773-2829055
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 284 Restaurants in Guilin
4.5 of 5 stars 42 Reviews
Price range: $3 - $10
Cuisines: Dessert, Hamburgers, Café, Sandwiches
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Cafe Nissi is now moved into a new location and providing a 100% smoke free environment! ** Breakfast service is currently unavailable **
Cooroibah
1 review
“A Perfect Balance”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2011

Cafe Nissi provides the perfect balance for the traveller to relax and enjoy the beautiful surroundings and great atmosphere provided by happy and friendly staff. It's a must in Guillin for all western tourists.

  • Visited April 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    10
    4
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
1 review
“Enjoyable and comfortable Cafe by the Ronghu Lake side”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2011

A very comfortable place to enjoy the breakfast and dinner. The price is reasonable and the food is good. I specially love the Cappuccino , the home made Whole Wheat Bread and the fresh Papaya Juicy. To hold a cup of coffee with some snack and seat by the lake side is a great enjoyment.

  • Visited April 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California, USA
1 review
“A place to relax and get refreshed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2011

I've been to Cafe Nissi a few times. Really enjoy the environment and atmosphere there - a mixture of European and Chinese in a beautiful nature. Right next to a lake is what I like most. They've even got an English menu (but unlike some other restaurants or tea-houses, they don't charge foreigners more with an English menu).

I enjoy being there reading and having a drink. The owners and waitresses are very friendly, welcoming and helpful. The coffee and food are great. I'd recommend their bagels, chocolate fudge and cheese cake. They bake their own bread too.

I'll definitely go back again.

  • Visited April 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guilin
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“You will enjoy the location but not the food.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2011

We went there for a birthday dinner with a group and we were all disappointed...

The location is really nice but the food is expensive and not fresh. We won't be going there again I think it's a tourist trap.

  • Visited April 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawlish, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Friendly cafe with mixture of European and Chinese food in the park.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2011

The ex-Hong Kong owners of this cafe are two of the most friendly and helpful hosts. The cafe serves a limited menu of both European and Chinese dishes cooked perfectly and sold at a very reasonable price. The staff speak good English and will try to answer any questions you may have. Everything is freshly cooked so there may be a little wait for dishes to appear but its well worth it.

There are tables facing Rong Lake and the gardens. Its a very attractive venue.

  • Visited April 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Nissi also viewed

 
Guilin, Guangxi Zhuang
 

Been to Cafe Nissi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Nissi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.