We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fake flowers” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Guilin Flower Bridge

Guilin Flower Bridge
Xiaodong River, In the Front of Qixing Mountain, Qixing District, Guilin 541004, China
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 125 Attractions in Guilin
4.0 of 5 stars 17 Reviews
Type: Bridges, Landmarks
Attraction details
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
92 attraction reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
“Fake flowers”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Unless we missed the real flower bridge but the only one we crossed were fake rose balls hanging from the ceiling.Nothing special but ahead everything was so beutiful who cares about the bridge!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    8
    1
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
guilin
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Stone Bridge”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

What this bridge impress me is its bulky polished square stones.It feels grate each time I touch the stone with my hands.
Folktail says,there were carpets of lotus flowers growing in the pond under the bridge.So the bridge was named Flower Bridge.But it's a little pity for what we see now is the original bridge,it's another one rebuilt in year of 1965.
Though,I can still imagine what a thriving and flourishing lotus pond spreading its colored beauty quietly it is under the bridge.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guilin, China
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A beautiful bridge in Sever Stars Park”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

The flower bridge is in Seven Star Park. I was lucky to have the chance see it when I visited the Park. It is a stone bridge with arches. The reflection of the bridge was very beautiful, especailly at night, the reflect of arches like moons in the water.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samar Island, Philippines
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
42 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“You have to see for yourself!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

The reflection of the bridge in the water, makes the beautiful flower bridge!
The stillness of the river add drma on it!

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Guilin Flower Bridge also viewed

Guilin, Guangxi Zhuang
 

Been to Guilin Flower Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Guilin Flower Bridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.