We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleased” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Home Inn Guilin Railway Station

Save Saved
You added Home Inn Guilin Railway Station to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Home Inn Guilin Railway Station
No.64 Shangzhi Lane, South Zhongshan Road, Xiangshan District, Guilin 541001, China   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 515 Hotels in Guilin
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very pleased”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

Clean, spacious, and all travel necessities were there. The hotel staff was very friendly and they even let us leave our luggage there after we checked out. The location is convenient, the breakfast includes a large selection of food (far from gourmet or delicious, but it's decent and most importantly, clean). This was by far the best place I stayed at, even though it didn't look fancy on the outside and the price of my stay was low.
It's also conveniently located right across from the train station and tourist attractions are easily accessible by bus.
I highly recommend staying here, if you are just looking for a clean, comfortable place to stay for a good price.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    180
    49
    10
    5
See reviews for
3
4
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

The hotel is located opposite the railway station. The airport shuttle bus from the airport stops 300-400 m from the hotel. ( do not confuse this branch of home inn with the one where the shuttle bus stops)

The room was nice and large. Came with most standard amenities. Only drawback was that room smelled a bit musty... But that could have been a problem with this particular room. Breakfast was standard chinese with breads, jam and butter for the western choice. The bathroom was decently spacious, with a separate shower enclosure.

The hotel is conveniently located for the onward journey from Guilin.

All on all, a good deal for the price.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2011

I stayed at this hotel in December with my family and for the price the room was adequate, spacious and clean although it smelt of cigarettes.

The location was good opposite the train station and within walking distance of plenty of places to eat.

The staff were friendly and helpful but had very limited English which in the end resulted in a 45 minute check out because of a misunderstanding due to limited English.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2011

Spent our brief stay in Guilin at this modest but very good hotel-193 yuan/RMB per day. Efficient & well run. Staff had enough English to cope with travellers.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
On the move
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
185 helpful votes 185 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2011

I really like this hotel because of its super convenient location opposite the station, and its friendly staff some of whom speak passably good English. The rooms are up to the same standard as the rest of the chain. I can even save an extra ten RMB by leaving my luggage here rather than using the left luggage at the train station

Room Tip: Even the 01 rooms next to elevator are not noisy here
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Home Inn Guilin Railway Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home Inn Guilin Railway Station

Address: No.64 Shangzhi Lane, South Zhongshan Road, Xiangshan District, Guilin 541001, China
Location: China > Guangxi Zhuang > Guilin
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 515 Hotels in Guilin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip DaoDao and Otel so you can book your Home Inn Guilin Railway Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Home Inn Guilin Railway Station, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.