We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable hotel in a lovely city.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jintone Guilin Grand Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Jintone Guilin Grand Hotel to your Saves list
Jintone Guilin Grand Hotel
No.1 Zhongshan North Road, Diecai District, Guilin 541001, China   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #37 of 521 Hotels in Guilin
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Comfortable hotel in a lovely city.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

We had a two nights stay here on our Wendy Wu tour. The hotel was a lot better than the previous ones we had stayed at, although again the beds were hard (occupation hazard in China). Bathroom about the same as other hotels in China. Bar area and the hotel shop was well stocked and reasonably priced. Close by to many shops within an easy walk. Breakfast good and well organised, with hot food, really hot! Free Wifi but a bit intermittent.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    44
    11
    2
    1
See reviews for
1
9
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Stayed 2 nights on tour. Acceptable accommodation apart from minor plumbing issues and usual hard beds. Good western breakfast. Free Wi Fi , but poor signal strength.
Short distance to nice lakeside walk in this beautiful city and not far to Mt Diecai lookout for the fit.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SE England
Level Contributor
142 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

Most thinks about this hotel are good – the shower was very good. The obvious exception is the beds which are hard. There was a computer in the room (not just an internet connection). The hotel is almost beside the lake about a 15 minute walk from the centre – turn left when facing the lake. It is possible to make a number of pleasant lakeside circular walks by turning right when facing the lake and coming back over the bridge just to the left of the hotel.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012 via mobile

This large hotel was fine for the 2 nights we stayed there on a Wendy Wu tour. The room was clean and well organised and equipped like most hotels on our tour with hardish beds, a safe, decent lighting, a broadband connector, normal toiletries, non- fluffy towels, and sufficient space. The bar area downstairs next to the lobby was welcoming and comfortable and there were busy shopping areas within an easy walk. Breakfast was better organised than in some of the hotels we used and choice was good, offering either European style or local dishes.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guilin hotels
0.9 mi away
Ron Inn
Ron Inn
#5 of 521 in Guilin
4.5 of 5 stars 26 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sapphire Hotel
Sapphire Hotel
#24 of 521 in Guilin
3.5 of 5 stars 113 reviews
0.7 mi away
Eva Inn
Eva Inn
#39 of 521 in Guilin
3.5 of 5 stars 241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Lijiang Waterfall Hotel
Lijiang Waterfall Hotel
#10 of 521 in Guilin
4.0 of 5 stars 723 reviews
1.2 mi away
Guilin Bravo Hotel
Guilin Bravo Hotel
#12 of 521 in Guilin
4.0 of 5 stars 637 reviews
1.3 mi away
Elephant Trunk Hill Hotel
Elephant Trunk Hill Hotel
#30 of 521 in Guilin
5.0 of 5 stars 1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jintone Guilin Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jintone Guilin Grand Hotel

Address: No.1 Zhongshan North Road, Diecai District, Guilin 541001, China
Location: China > Guangxi Zhuang > Guilin
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 521 Hotels in Guilin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 228
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA so you can book your Jintone Guilin Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jintone Guilin Grand Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.