We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolute customer focus” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Ritz-Carlton Hotel Guangzhou

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added The Ritz-Carlton Hotel Guangzhou to your Saves list
The Ritz-Carlton Hotel Guangzhou
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.3 Xing'an Road, Pearl River New City, Tianhe District, Guangzhou 510623, China   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
CNY600 F&B or Spa credit
Ranked #3 of 2,821 Hotels in Guangzhou
4.5 of 5 stars 695 Reviews
Shanghai
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Absolute customer focus”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

We had our China management meeting at Ritz-Carlton in May and were absolutely delighted by the professionalism and the good care that was taken of us.
The rooms are spacious albeit the interior is a bit on the "heavy" side.
We will be back.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NicoleTANQ, Public Relations Manager at The Ritz-Carlton Hotel Guangzhou, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Dear Dirk-Shanghai, thank you so much for your kind compliments. We are happy to know your were "absolutely delighted by the professionalism and the good care". All 700 ladies and gentlemen are looking forward to welcoming you back to The Ritz-Carlton, Guangzhou.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

695 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    391
    250
    38
    6
    10
See reviews for
24
26
20
167
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

I stayed here on 26-28 May 2013 and had a great stay! Being a part of Ladies and Gentlemen encourages me to stay in every Ritz Carlton around the the world, including the one in Guangzhou.

Though I had a 'funny' encounter upon check in (checked in on a dirty room), Linnea Wang made it up greatly. She sent me another new key to the new room within 10 minutes. To be honest, I didn't mind actually. And I was glad enough when they provided us 2 breakfast as compensation. But what surprise me the most was the water amenities that has been set up when I got back to the room! I didn't expect any of that! ^^

The concierge team (esp Kathie and... I forgot the tall guy who remembered me & my friend during our stay) was a great help too when I was asking about the easiest direction to the hotel using public transportation.

The Housekeeping seemed to notice and provided us with additional bathroom amenities in the room too. Overall, it was such a pleasant stay I must say ^^

P.S : your siomay is my fave!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NicoleTANQ, Public Relations Manager at The Ritz-Carlton Hotel Guangzhou, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Dear Ms. Cathelya, thank you for your kind comments. We are excited to know that you had a great stay with us. I will pass this good news to the entire team, and look forward to welcoming you back to The Ritz-Carlton, Guangzhou.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

I never leave reviews but just have to this time because I think its important I share my experience:
I stayed at the Ritz-Carton Guangzhou in April for Canton Fair, and as soon as I reached the check-in desk, I realized I left my Passport in the Taxi that drove us from Hong Kong! My worst nightmare! With the concierge noticing I was in panic, the staff immediately stepped up and took over the situation. I knew the first name of an acquaintance we had dropped off another hotel, and he had the taxi information... Things went into motion from there and Mr. Sean Cai, Director of Restaurants, arbitrarily went into action and put me in a Taxi with him; we headed to the other hotel. Turns out, Sean used to work at there and called the concierge in advance explaining the entire situation. Just based on the first name and a description, we successfully tracked down my acquaintance, contacted the taxi company, and got my Passport back! I never thought I was going to get it back! To top it all off, Sean wouldn't even let me pay for the taxi ride to the other hotel and back! Christopher and the entire service staff were amazing throughout that situation and my entire trip there after. Major kudos for extremely high level of service!

The hotel itself is great but is not in the city so if you like to walk around and be in a city type of environment, you'll have to hop into a cab and take a 5-10 minute ride... Only 2 Restaurants but very high quality; Italian restaurant even had homemade pastas that were great... Breakfast was excellent and perfect for any western traveler. The rooms were great nice, very spacious, beautiful bathroom and you also have a mini walk in closet! The only negative to the rooms (if you even want to call it that), is TV placement. Its to the right of the bed but perfect if your on the couch. I had the Club access the first couple of nights and I think it was well worth it! You have access to the 20th floor where you can have breakfast lunch and dinner included. A huge club room with internet access, drinks... Perfect situation for business meetings.

One of the best stays in my 10 years of going to the fair and I'll be sure to stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

My stay at this hotel is always the best part (by far) of my business trips to Guangzhou, and the pastry table at the main restaurant (Foods) is always the best part of the stay. Even being someone who is usually not a dessert person, I can't seem to stay away from the pastry table. The rest of the kitchens are no less impressive. I am picky about the authenticity of my Italian food, yet Lemoni delivers the authenticity and the sophistication. The breakfast and lunch buffets at Foods offer rich and convenient options for business travelers like myself. And on my last day of stay, which happened to be a day before my birthday, I was presented with a surprise birthday cake (beautiful and delicious chocolate cake!) and a card, along with warm greetings from the Foods chef and staff. One could not eat better, or feel more welcome, in Guangzhou!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NicoleTANQ, Public Relations Manager at The Ritz-Carlton Hotel Guangzhou, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Dear Ia Q, thank you very much for your kind compliments. We are delighted to know that you commented your stay at The Ritz-Carlton, Guangzhou is "always the best part". The restaurants including FOODS, LIMONI and Lai Heen - the best venue for trying authentic Cantonese cuisines in the birth place of Cantonese food Guangzhou, have all upgraded to provide a fully creative dining concept and wonderful culinary excellence. We were also pleased to celebrate your birthday, creating beautiful memories that last for a lifetime. Look forward to welcoming you back to The Ritz-Carlton, Guangzhou. Let us stay with you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

A great hotel in guangzhou with a high quality service. It has a great italian restaurant and a great bar downstairs at the lobby. Service is great you get what you pay for.
It is right in front of the canton tower witch is very impresive and beautiful.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NicoleTANQ, Public Relations Manager at The Ritz-Carlton Hotel Guangzhou, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Dear Bennypm, thank you very much for your kind comments. With high quality service, great facilities and fabulous views, The Ritz-Carlton, Guangzhou is definitely your first choice of luxury experience in Guangzhou. Look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guangzhou, China
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

We went there for Easter Sunday brunch. After comparing the rates among all the 5 star hotels, Ritz was offering a pretty good deal for Easter brunch. Besides the array of food for the buffet brunch, they also had a dedicated area for kids painting/playing, stocked with sweets & chocolate. There were also Easter Bunny, Egg hunt, & many other fun activities.

Comparing to other 5 star hotel, Ritz Carlton has the best service & most helpful staff in town. This is something very hard to achieve in China but they did it.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NicoleTANQ, Public Relations Manager at The Ritz-Carlton Hotel Guangzhou, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Dear Ms. Minnie, thank you very much for your kind comments. We are happy to hear that you loved Easter Sunday Brunch at FOODS restaurant, with highlights of "the best service & most helpful staff in town". We are committed to providing an unique and memoble experience for our guests in the festivals. Celebrate with us with your families and we are sure you will love it as always. Look forward to welcoming you back to The Ritz-Carlton, Guangzhou.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

First trip to Guangzhou and I was totally blown away by this hotel. Excellent service, helpful staff, beautiful room, above and beyond my expectation of the Ritz Carlton franchise. One of the highlight is the massive selection in the breakfast buffet. The breakfast buffet is as way bigger than lunch or dinner buffet in most hotels. The only weak point is the view at the outdoor swimming pool because there are just so many construction around the CBD area (not the hotel's fault). I am sure the view will be a strong point in a few years time. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NicoleTANQ, Public Relations Manager at The Ritz-Carlton Hotel Guangzhou, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Dear Tony, thank you very much for your compliments. We are happy to hear from you that you love our service, staff and room. We continously seek opportunity to innovate and improve The Ritz-Carlton experience for every guest. Look forward to welcoming you back to The Ritz-Carlton, Guangzhou.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Ritz-Carlton Hotel Guangzhou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton Hotel Guangzhou

Address: No.3 Xing'an Road, Pearl River New City, Tianhe District, Guangzhou 510623, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Guangdong > Guangzhou
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Guangzhou
#3 Luxury Hotel in Guangzhou
#3 Business Hotel in Guangzhou
#3 Family Hotel in Guangzhou
#4 Romantic Hotel in Guangzhou
#132 Best Value Hotel in Guangzhou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton Hotel Guangzhou 5*
Number of rooms: 351
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the new CBD Pearl River New City of Tianhe District, the 351-room Ritz-Carlton, Guangzhou is a luxury destination in the hub of Southern China. With 40 minutes drive from Baiyun International Airport and ten minutes from Guangzhou East Railway Station, hotel provides travel routes to various destinations in China, including direct trains to Hong Kong which take less than two hours. A series of new city landmarks such as Guangzhou Opera House and Guangdong Museum are at just steps away from the hotel. Distinctive services and facilities include 6 restaurants and lounges serving Cantonese and Western favorites, special cigars and wines. From intimate groups of ten to a conference for 800, meetings planners can choose from over 1,000 square meters / 11,000 square feet of exceptional function space available in The Ritz-Carlton Grand Ballroom, three multifunctional meeting rooms, two boardrooms and spacious pre-function areas. An extensive health club and The Ritz-Carlton Spa® rejuvenate body and mind, while The Ritz-Carlton Club® Level anticipates guests’ needs with its dedicated personalized service. The Residences at The Ritz-Carlton, Guangzhou features 91 luxury serviced apartments of one to four bedrooms in size. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Tingo, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Marriott, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton Hotel Guangzhou reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ritz Carlton Hotel Guangzhou
Ritz-Carlton Guangzhou
Ritz Guangzhou
Guangzhou Ritz Carlton Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Ritz-Carlton Hotel Guangzhou, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.