We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average is the Word” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Lilac International Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Lilac International Suites to your Saves list
Lilac International Suites
3.0 of 5 Apartment Hotel   |   No.1 Taisheng Road, Tianhe District, Guangzhou 510610, China   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #247 of 2,820 Hotels in Guangzhou
Singapore
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“Average is the Word”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

This hotel is competitively priced. It is also located near to the East Railway Station.

The pros:

- reasonably priced
- good location if you are coming from HK, Shenzhen or the airport (pl not that t is far away from all main shopping areas)
- Efficient check-in and check-out
- reasonably helpful staff (not very friendly though)

The cons:

- Wifi only in the hotel lobby and the reception is only strong in certain areas
- avreage breakfast but this was not a major consideration when I choose a hotel
- very small double room, I could not open evenopen my luggage fully
- rock hard bed but this is common in many hotels in China
- the biggest turn off was the housekeeping. The bedsheets and pillow cases were not changed for 5 nights which I stayed in spite of the fact I had had informed the housekeeping lady to do it after the 3rd day. The rubbish in the basket was not disposed and I could tell that the floor was not vacuum or mopped down. The bathroom was not very clean and there was grime in the shower area and the sink.

Room Tip: Do not choose the ground level if you are not given the garden facing. The other rooms are all facin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    59
    22
    8
    3
See reviews for
9
10
16
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Wuxi, China
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

The location can't be beaten, very close to Guangzhou East train station. Single rooms are cleaned each day and the building is quiet. Hairdryer, towels, soap and toothbrush supplied. Staff speak decent English. Breakfast is Chinese-style although you can make some toast and tea. There is also a kettle in the room. The beds are okay, a little hard but better than the usual hostel beds in China. Wi-Fi is only available in the lobby, not in the room. I would happily stay here again.

Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SG
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Stay 2 nights, nice apartment but hard bed. Requested a softer bed but not available, the staff provided me an extra blanket for the comfort but when i recieve it, there are birdshi t on it. Ends up never use it.
Staff service was average without a smile but when i request anything they do try to help without fail.
Room was clean and nice, i stay in a family suite where there is a living room, one room slightly smaller. There are many electrical socket in the room, a rare when i stay in other hotel but no table for my device when i plug in to charge.
For food, only MacDonald and KFC are 24hrs nearby, basically at night u have to walk far for local delight.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Located very close to Guangzhou East Railway Station, and bus station, makes our journey easy. Coming from Shenzhen, going on a day trip to Kaiping, and go back via Hong Kong.
So it is very recommended for people who travel alot within Guangzhou or want to have side trips around it.

We booked the suite that provide seperate living room and simple cooking facilities, and the room turned our nice.
Not too much variety for the breakfast, but it is enough and no complain whatsoever.
The frontdesk is very helpful in calling the station and finding out about the bus schedule, etc.

Very close to places to eat. Be it around the station, or around the hotel itself.

And yes, I would stay here again should I go to Guangzhou..

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davao City, Philippines
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

When we arrived at the hotel, we noticed that there was a construction of a big building in front of its main entrance, which made the path so narrow that the car was not able to drop us right in front of the entrance. We have to make a some steps with our luggages. The front desk was fast and quite entertaining on checking us in. We got 2 rooms of a 1 bedroom suite, since the size was just enough for my parents, and for me and my brother on each room for comfort in our 5 night stay. The bed was just firm enough for us to sleep. There were not so many choices in the buffet breakfast though, but they are quite delicious. They even provided us bottled water, and a notebook in the free shuttle bus to and from the Canton Fair. The location of this hotel is near the Guangzhou East Railway Station. The railway station also has a Metro for the convenience of our travel. Not only that, there are also restaurants, coffee shops, convenience stores, department store and grocery, nearby the hotel for the much needed convenience. This makes the hotel a great location.

Room Tip: Always ask the Front Desk to show the room first before they let you stay there for the night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

when we checked in this hotel we were very surprised, because there were kitchenette, fridge, DVD player and so in the reservation, but we received just a simple double room, even they did not want to give two breakfast coupon for our double use queen room.
Finally manager said: tired to discuss and gave two coupon, but we did not feel well.
Anyway, we survived it, later the staff was very polite and the hotel was ok.
Question: does easytobook thinking on any compensation?
It could be interesting for the further reservations.
Jozsef

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lilac International Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lilac International Suites

Address: No.1 Taisheng Road, Tianhe District, Guangzhou 510610, China
Location: China > Guangdong > Guangzhou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#220 Best Value Hotel in Guangzhou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Lilac International Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, HostelWorld, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Lilac International Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lilac International Hotel Guangzhou
Lilac International Apartment Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lilac International Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.