We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Royal Marina Plaza

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Royal Marina Plaza to your Saves list
Royal Marina Plaza
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.288 Qinghe Road, Panyu District, Guangzhou 511400, China   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #43 of 2,846 Hotels in Guangzhou
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

The hotel is next to Guangzhou Metro Station Line 3 Panyu Square Exit A. It is very convenient.

The lobby style is very nice. The buffet breakfast has many good choices.

This Hotel is recommended when you visit Panyu.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    94
    13
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
1
3
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
scmgpl
Level Contributor
54 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

Just stayed for one night on Dec 20th as had a meeting very near the Hotel.HOtel is Huge with lots of amenities and restaurants but very far away from the centre like nearly 75 Minutes by taxi during traffic hours.So if you are either for the Canton fair or have some Meetings nearby then this Hotel is recommended.Couldnt have the breakfast as had to leave for an early meeting else the Rooms were quite spacious and a very fast Wi-Fi services in the rooms.2-3 English Channels on TV like Sports and HBO.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

I would like to give this 3.5 stars, not 3, but also not 4 stars. This is a nice place to stay for business travelers. The breakfast has alot of american choices, to include omelets and waffles, along with many chinese breakfast choices. The hotel itself is very nice with any amenity you need. The staff have always been more than accomodating at any requests I have made and the housekeeping has always been very good.

I have stayed here at least 5 times in the past and the sevice and food has always been good, never disappointing.

The only complaint I have, and the reason for taking away one star, is the bed has always been very hard. I tell people when I get home that the beds really feel almost like a board. I know that sounds bad but the mattresses are VERY FIRM. All of the times I have stayed here the beds are all the same, no matter if it was a king, queen, or double. One nice thing is that you do have a choice of pillows, about 5 different varieties.

Overall this is a nice hotel and great for a busines traveler. The internet access is pretty good and I have had very few instances of being disconnected. It is a little slow at times but overall the connection is not too bad.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

I began staying at this hotel at the recommendation of a vendor 5 to 7 years ago. Large clean rooms, across the street from the subway station, 15 minute ride to the exhibition hall and a very short cab ride to downtown Panyu, Not a hot spot for the night life but only a short cab ride to the bar districts. Most of the staff speaks passable english and they do offer cook to order breakfast. There are a couple of cafes in the same building.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Padua, Italy
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Good hotel with standard service for Guangzhou. My room was spacious and clean, with standard furniture, no wi-fi in the room only cable connection to the net for free. Staff is polite and helpful and always smiling and asking if you need help.
Breakfast buffet is also ok. Choice is not so big and various like other hotels in Guangzhou area. Company rate a little bit higher than other hotels in the city with same level. Spa service are also ok.
All in all a good hotel value for money, but nothing special to be remember or reported.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
50 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

Stayed one night at 30June for going to Chimelong park.

The hotel itself is nice. Check in is speedy. Room is spacious and clean.
One funny thing is that they have a sauna room inside the bathroom, however it is charging.
Only problem with the room is there are no windows!
Offers free internet but no wifi(Lobby have wifi tho). This is when your wifi router comes in handy.

The subway station is right in front of the hotel. Only two stations to Chimelong park. Excellent.

Not expensive at all if you compare it to Chimelong park hotel.

The Japanese buffet(lunch) is nice. One of the best I had in China.
Cant comment on breakfast cause I didn't ate it.

Would recommend if anyone is trying to find a hotel for going to Chimelong.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yantai, China
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2012

Recently we spent 3 nights at the Royal Marina Plaza Hotel while visiting week one of the Canton Fair. The hotel had courtesy buses to take us to and from the fair which made everything so easy. Service was very friendly and nothing was too difficult. Rooms were clean spacious & beds comfortable - which is not always the case in China. The only think I found was that the hotel was a little isolated from anything else, and while taxis are cheap it took us nearly an hour each way to get into central Guangzhou. One service you should definitely use while you are staying at the hotel is the spa - specifically the massages. A group of 6 of us (2 women & 4 men - yes I did say men) booked in for a foot massage after a long day on our feet at the fair. Just brilliant!! Not only did they massage our feet, but our legs, arms, neck, shoulders, back, all while our feet were soaking - they served us dinner & drinks also. I would just about return to experince this again. One of those "different" and "very funny" moments that I will always remember.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guangzhou hotels
New Baiyun Airport
Crowne Plaza Guangzhou Huadu
Crowne Plaza Guangzhou Huadu
#16 of 2,846 in Guangzhou
4.5 of 5 stars 148 reviews
Panyu Hotel
#83 of 2,846 in Guangzhou
4.0 of 5 stars 158 reviews
Clifford Hotel and Resort Center
#177 of 2,846 in Guangzhou
4.0 of 5 stars 82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe
#7 of 2,846 in Guangzhou
4.5 of 5 stars 459 reviews
DoubleTree by Hilton Guangzhou
#21 of 2,846 in Guangzhou
4.0 of 5 stars 196 reviews
Chateau Star River Hotel
#122 of 2,846 in Guangzhou
4.0 of 5 stars 169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Marina Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Marina Plaza

Address: No.288 Qinghe Road, Panyu District, Guangzhou 511400, China
Location: China > Guangdong > Guangzhou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Spa Hotel in Guangzhou
#36 Luxury Hotel in Guangzhou
#37 Business Hotel in Guangzhou
#56 Best Value Hotel in Guangzhou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Marina Plaza 4*
Number of rooms: 303
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA and Otel so you can book your Royal Marina Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Marina Plaza Hotel Guangzhou

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Royal Marina Plaza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.