We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you need to be close to the airport, thats the place!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pullman Guangzhou Baiyun Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Pullman Guangzhou Baiyun Airport to your Saves list
Pullman Guangzhou Baiyun Airport
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   North of Airport Terminal of Baiyun International Airport, Baiyun District, Guangzhou 510470, China   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free upgrade package
Ranked #23 of 2,830 Hotels in Guangzhou
Certificate of Excellence
Balneario Camboriu, SC
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“If you need to be close to the airport, thats the place!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

The hotel is amazing, the lobby is huge, new and the decoration is marvelous! Theres a nice song being played on the long tail piano. There service is very good as weel. The restaurant, the food served there, the breakfeast, everything is so good, there are many options at your disposal! The only thing that is not fine is that you keep hearing the planes coming and going as the hotel is just some steps away from the Baiyun airport!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    464
    476
    115
    34
    21
See reviews for
82
134
156
420
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Makes travel at GZ airport as easy as anything can be. 3 times I have stayed at the Pullman and every time it has been a breeze. Amongst the hussle and bustle of travel within China the Pullman and location of the Pullman makes travel to and from GUANGZHOU AIRPORT so much more enjoyable.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Very nice hotel, perfect for a short stay, very convenient next to airport with direct access. Impressive lobby. Limited number of outlets for dining or having a drink in the evening. Nice rooms. I was upgraded to a suite because it was fully booked. A good place to recommend in general.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Stayed March 2013 in between Baiyan airport flight connections. It is the only place to stay if you are flying out of Guangzhou and do not want to take any risk with traffic. Guangzhou is hopeles in terms of commuting between the city centre and the airport and other travellers we met commented on being caught in traffic and worried about missing flights etc. Guangzhou city itself has some serious air quality issues (less at airport) and not much to see. The Pullman is literally 300m from the terminal entrance, with awalkway link to the terminal exit. One side of the hotel overlooking the terminal and the terminal gardens. Go for the superior and deluxe rooms - these are generally much better quality and good value by western price standards. Various food options but the buffet restaurant is very good and will suit most Western and Asian travellers. This is a very good airport hotel and Pullman are trying to build a reputation for business/western quality in China - so a good brand to use in China.

** Australian travellers - Pullman China honour the Accor Advantage Plus program so you can get discounted rooms and discounted dining here. Worth joining if not already a member.

Room Tip: Go for the better rooms. Can use Accor loyalty programs if member.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, Beijing, China
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

I stayed here for a two-night trip to Guangzhou that had me arriving early in the evening and leaving early in the morning. My flight was delayed, and being able to just walk through the terminal building directly into the hotel was great. My booking had been cancelled because I arrived to late, but they managed to find me another room. Very comfortable rooms, with lots of small nice touches - e.g. a yoga mat, an umbrella in the closet (which came in handy) etc. Some strange features as well - e.g. automatically flushing toilet that flushes at the wrong time and then not when you want to, and an automatic faucet that keeps running for much too long - but overall still a great experience. It's always a shame not to be in the city centre, but for convenience when travel time is tight and you're coming in and out of the airport, this can't be beat. Amazing breakfast buffet as well.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkdale, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

I've stayed at the Pullman Guangzhou Baiyun Airport 4 or 5 times now when visiting the Canton Fair.
It really is great for this purpose. It has 2 buses to/from the fair each day and the travel time is only around 45 minutes. I say only because this is China!
I must admit I have always had upgraded rooms while staying here so its hard to say negative things about it.
The service is great, the staff are extremely nice, the rooms are big, spacious and clean.
You can get off your plane, grab your luggage and either walk across to the hotel (its only a 100m or so) or you can arrange for the golf-cart like buggies to pick you and your luggage up and take you to the front door. Too easy.
I also found that it wasn't a hassle to get a taxi at night and head into one of the many eating spots around the area (and by around I mean within an hours drive) and getting back was easy because even my useless Chinese skills can get me to the airport.
I've only ever had one problem with the hotel. If you are staying in the rooms towards the outside and your room faces the sun for most of the day you will get a room that the A/C can't cool no matter how hard it tries.

Room Tip: If you want a cool room, and I am one of those people, ask for an inner room with the garden views...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gympie, Australia
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

This beautiful hotel is just what a weary traveller needs. It is an oasis of calm after the bustling international aeroport of Guangzhou. It has one of the most beautiful foyers for a modern hotel, that I have ever seen, and that is saying something.

On check in I asked if they had an Australian adaptor plug, yes, and about the wifi in the rooms, no wifi in rooms but they gave me a router. When old technophobe me couldn't get this to work they sent up a staff member to sort it out for me.

My only whinges would be in my beautiful, quiet room there were so many light switches and dimmers it took me ages to try and turn them all off at night and even then I still couldn't turn off the one in the wardrobe, and when I wanted fresh milk for my tea in the room I had to pay for a glass of milk because the girl I spoke to on reception didn't speak very good English, but hey I can't speak Chinese and I was in their country.

A lovely hotel and I just wish I would have had more of an appetite to try out some of their beautiful restaurants.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Pullman Guangzhou Baiyun Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Guangzhou Baiyun Airport

Address: North of Airport Terminal of Baiyun International Airport, Baiyun District, Guangzhou 510470, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Guangdong > Guangzhou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Guangzhou
#13 Family Hotel in Guangzhou
#14 Spa Hotel in Guangzhou
#20 Business Hotel in Guangzhou
#22 Luxury Hotel in Guangzhou
#67 Best Value Hotel in Guangzhou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Guangzhou Baiyun Airport 5*
Number of rooms: 460
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pullman Guangzhou Baiyun Airport - an innovative airport hotel for upscale business travelers.Located in the central area of the Guangzhou Baiyun Airport and only a 30-second walk from the Gate 13 of Departure Hall and a 30-minute metro ride to city centre, this modern hotel provides 460 exquisitely furnished rooms and suites,5 unique restaurants and bars offering sumptuous cuisine, the magnificent Concorde Ballroom and 10 flexible meeting rooms equipped with advanced hi-tech facilities. You can dispel the fatigue after a busy day in Fitness Center or Outdoor Swimming Pool or rejuvenate with a relaxing spa in Touch SPA. Every guest can relax and enjoy themselves in a calm and caring environment in Pullman Guangzhou Baiyun Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, ACCOR, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Ctrip TA so you can book your Pullman Guangzhou Baiyun Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Guangzhou Baiyun Airport Hotel Guangzhou
Accor Guangzhou Baiyun Airport
Novotel Guangzhou

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pullman Guangzhou Baiyun Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.