We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, perfect for a night” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pullman Guangzhou Baiyun Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Pullman Guangzhou Baiyun Airport to your Saves list
Pullman Guangzhou Baiyun Airport
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   North of Airport Terminal of Baiyun International Airport, Baiyun District, Guangzhou 510470, China   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
15% off+ Free Breakfast
Ranked #22 of 2,882 Hotels in Guangzhou
Certificate of Excellence
Dusseldorf, Germany
Level Contributor
169 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, perfect for a night”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Very nice hotel, perfect for a short stay, very convenient next to airport with direct access. Impressive lobby. Limited number of outlets for dining or having a drink in the evening. Nice rooms. I was upgraded to a suite because it was fully booked. A good place to recommend in general.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Globetrotteurmonde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Stayed March 2013 in between Baiyan airport flight connections. It is the only place to stay if you are flying out of Guangzhou and do not want to take any risk with traffic. Guangzhou is hopeles in terms of commuting between the city centre and the airport and other travellers we met commented on being caught in traffic and worried about missing flights etc. Guangzhou city itself has some serious air quality issues (less at airport) and not much to see. The Pullman is literally 300m from the terminal entrance, with awalkway link to the terminal exit. One side of the hotel overlooking the terminal and the terminal gardens. Go for the superior and deluxe rooms - these are generally much better quality and good value by western price standards. Various food options but the buffet restaurant is very good and will suit most Western and Asian travellers. This is a very good airport hotel and Pullman are trying to build a reputation for business/western quality in China - so a good brand to use in China.

** Australian travellers - Pullman China honour the Accor Advantage Plus program so you can get discounted rooms and discounted dining here. Worth joining if not already a member.

Room Tip: Go for the better rooms. Can use Accor loyalty programs if member.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dlf_perth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, Beijing, China
Level Contributor
73 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

I stayed here for a two-night trip to Guangzhou that had me arriving early in the evening and leaving early in the morning. My flight was delayed, and being able to just walk through the terminal building directly into the hotel was great. My booking had been cancelled because I arrived to late, but they managed to find me another room. Very comfortable rooms, with lots of small nice touches - e.g. a yoga mat, an umbrella in the closet (which came in handy) etc. Some strange features as well - e.g. automatically flushing toilet that flushes at the wrong time and then not when you want to, and an automatic faucet that keeps running for much too long - but overall still a great experience. It's always a shame not to be in the city centre, but for convenience when travel time is tight and you're coming in and out of the airport, this can't be beat. Amazing breakfast buffet as well.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkdale, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

I've stayed at the Pullman Guangzhou Baiyun Airport 4 or 5 times now when visiting the Canton Fair.
It really is great for this purpose. It has 2 buses to/from the fair each day and the travel time is only around 45 minutes. I say only because this is China!
I must admit I have always had upgraded rooms while staying here so its hard to say negative things about it.
The service is great, the staff are extremely nice, the rooms are big, spacious and clean.
You can get off your plane, grab your luggage and either walk across to the hotel (its only a 100m or so) or you can arrange for the golf-cart like buggies to pick you and your luggage up and take you to the front door. Too easy.
I also found that it wasn't a hassle to get a taxi at night and head into one of the many eating spots around the area (and by around I mean within an hours drive) and getting back was easy because even my useless Chinese skills can get me to the airport.
I've only ever had one problem with the hotel. If you are staying in the rooms towards the outside and your room faces the sun for most of the day you will get a room that the A/C can't cool no matter how hard it tries.

Room Tip: If you want a cool room, and I am one of those people, ask for an inner room with the garden views...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank daveinpixels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gympie, Australia
Level Contributor
167 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

This beautiful hotel is just what a weary traveller needs. It is an oasis of calm after the bustling international aeroport of Guangzhou. It has one of the most beautiful foyers for a modern hotel, that I have ever seen, and that is saying something.

On check in I asked if they had an Australian adaptor plug, yes, and about the wifi in the rooms, no wifi in rooms but they gave me a router. When old technophobe me couldn't get this to work they sent up a staff member to sort it out for me.

My only whinges would be in my beautiful, quiet room there were so many light switches and dimmers it took me ages to try and turn them all off at night and even then I still couldn't turn off the one in the wardrobe, and when I wanted fresh milk for my tea in the room I had to pay for a glass of milk because the girl I spoke to on reception didn't speak very good English, but hey I can't speak Chinese and I was in their country.

A lovely hotel and I just wish I would have had more of an appetite to try out some of their beautiful restaurants.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SuzannahA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
Level Contributor
38 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Stayed here for 1 night of 11 March in room #1618 while transiting from Guangzhou to Hunan province. I had booked an executive twin as its tariff including breakfast was working out to the same as standard deluxe room with extra payment for breakfast.

Room decor was to our expectation though I had a higher expectation for the room size. In bathroom, a couple of lapses - bathroom lock did not work and though a rainshower-head was fitted, the diverter did not work so had to settle with hand-shower.

Otherwise, stay was fairly satisfactory. Breakfast spread was fairly good with fair amount of local choice alongside the standard international spread of breads, eggs-to-order, bakery products and cereals.

I would surely recommend readers to use this hotel if they need to stay for short transit requiring quick-access to Guangzhou Airport.

Room Tip: Good for transit stay close to Baiyun Int'l Airport Guangzhou.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Parag J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

We were given a voucher for a welcoming drink when we checked in. In the evening, when we went to claim our drink, we were told it could not be alcoholic. We then asked for coffee and we were told we could not have coffee! In other words, we were only allowed to have their fruit punch. Petty this may seem, but it was a most unwelcoming experience!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank cjchong8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guangzhou hotels
New Baiyun Airport
Crowne Plaza Guangzhou Huadu
Crowne Plaza Guangzhou Huadu
#11 of 2,882 in Guangzhou
4.5 of 5 stars 176 reviews
Days Inn Guangzhou
#196 of 2,882 in Guangzhou
4.0 of 5 stars 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hao Yin Gloria Plaza Hotel
#47 of 2,882 in Guangzhou
4.0 of 5 stars 57 reviews
Hilton Guangzhou Baiyun Hotel
#25 of 2,882 in Guangzhou
4.5 of 5 stars 270 reviews
Huaerda Hotel Guangzhou Baiyun A...
#516 of 2,882 in Guangzhou
3.5 of 5 stars 6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Guangzhou Baiyun Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Guangzhou Baiyun Airport

Address: North of Airport Terminal of Baiyun International Airport, Baiyun District, Guangzhou 510470, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Guangdong > Guangzhou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Guangzhou
#7 Romantic Hotel in Guangzhou
#16 Spa Hotel in Guangzhou
#20 Business Hotel in Guangzhou
#22 Luxury Hotel in Guangzhou
#57 Best Value Hotel in Guangzhou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Guangzhou Baiyun Airport 5*
Number of rooms: 578
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the heart of the Guangzhou Baiyun International Airport, Pullman Guangzhou Baiyun Airport is only a 30-second walk from Gate 12 of the Departure Hall and it is a 30-minute metro ride journey to city centre. In addition, executive wing is conveniently connected to the airport. Flight information display in the Lobby and guest rooms, you can check your flights before you head off to the airport. You can also get your boarding pass without queuing up at the airport by the airline check-in kiosk in lobby. With a modern style emphasizing comfort and contemporary technologies, this hotel provides 578 exquisitely furnished rooms, unique restaurants and bars. 1,500㎡ pillar-free multi-functional Kapok Ballroom could be subdivided into 3 smaller venues. Concord Ballroom covers 460㎡ and 10 different size meeting rooms. New wing also provides fully-equipped fitness & entertainment facilities, a 200㎡ gymnasium, 150 underground parking spots & a brand-new executive lounge ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, ACCOR, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Ctrip TA and Odigeo so you can book your Pullman Guangzhou Baiyun Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Guangzhou Baiyun Airport Hotel Guangzhou
Accor Guangzhou Baiyun Airport
Novotel Guangzhou

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing