We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Shifu Guangzhou

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Shifu Guangzhou to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Shifu Guangzhou
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.188 Di Shu Fu Road, Liwan District, Guangzhou 510140, China   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #28 of 2,821 Hotels in Guangzhou
Sintra, Portugal
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Good location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Booked a triple sharing superior room and was fortunately upgraded to a suite. Hotel staff are friendly and hotel is clean. This hotel is situated in the middle of Shang Xia Liu pedestrian shopping street. On the other side of the hotel is a pet street selling pet dogs, cats, birds, pet food and accessories. At the end of pet street, there is another street selling Chinese herbs. There are plenty of food choices (KFC, McDonald, Guangzhou restaurant (famous for their dim sum). Will stay in this hotel again if I visit Guangzhou again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

566 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    314
    55
    10
    7
See reviews for
68
64
38
173
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mexico City, Mexico
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

I was just ther two weeks ago, and since I was on a bussiness trip for a trading fair, we allways had breakfast at the hotel. The price was somewhere in the 35 USD per person. Since time was more important we did not care that much.
Staff was incredible. Ask for Simon, the bellboy.
For some reason We booked another room afetr the fair was over and the price of the room was considerably lower, very undertsandable (demand), but food was also half price. That I cant believe, since is food, if any, it should be lower.

Room Tip: Taxi cab for this hotel are very hard to find, they dont like to go to this part of the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odense, Denmark
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Shifu is loctaed just at the pedestrian area in Guangzhou and are near the old town and the local markets. There is huge shopping possibilities nearby but not many restaurants and bars. The hotel is nice with spacious rooms. The room I stayed in was a little worn. Very expensive minibar and bar at the hotel. The WiFi is not free and if you choose to use it you must be very patient - it is extremely slow. Nice big pool at the roof where the fair gym also is located. Breakfast buffet has a good variety of Chinese and western meals. Serviceminded and helpful staff.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Australia, Australia
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012 via mobile

Nice clean room - Holiday Inn standards. Friendly & helpful reception staff. Hotel at convenient location - close to restaurants & Pedestrisn Street/shops. Good selection of Chinese & western food for breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Stayed here when we arrived at china and it was the best decision ever. It's bang in the middle of the bustling pedestrian street. Great shopping all around. Rooms nice and huge. View average. No free wifi in rooms. Staff very helpful. Definitely recommend if u wanna stay in the older parts of gaungzhou .

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

We are a mid fifties couple who stayed here for 3 days after a 2 week tour of China. This hotel is fantastic, from the minute we arrived we were made to feel special. The first thing we noticed was the beautiful smell that was thru the hotel foyer. Check in was quick, as were our bags to our room. The room was beautiful, usual supplies, toiletries, water and a fruit platter was a nice touch. Staff are very polite, speak excellent English, always smiling. They cannot do enough for you. Breakfast is superb, lots of choices, nice bar area very intimate. Location wise, you walk out of the hotel and you are in the main pedestrian shopping street. Highly recommend this hotel, one of the best we have stayed in.

Room Tip: Executive rooms include an executive lounge if you want to have breakfast away from the main restaur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luzon, Philippines
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

For my trip to the Canton fair this October I chose this hotel due to its location. Although located in the downtown area far from the fair and a good distance from the mtr station, it is for me a perfect place. Shopping is right at the back of the hotel. Street food as well as restaurants and coffee shops are nearby. Nightlife in this area is never boring. The hotel itself is quite good with a comfortable bed and a choice of soft and hard pillows. Bathroom is amusing which has a clear glass wall facing the bed; conducive for romance but weird if you are with friends or family, although it has blinds for privacy.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Shifu Guangzhou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Shifu Guangzhou

Address: No.188 Di Shu Fu Road, Liwan District, Guangzhou 510140, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Guangdong > Guangzhou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Guangzhou
#16 Family Hotel in Guangzhou
#26 Luxury Hotel in Guangzhou
#27 Business Hotel in Guangzhou
#72 Best Value Hotel in Guangzhou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Shifu Guangzhou 4*
Number of rooms: 277
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Shifu Guangzhou located in the historical cultural district of Liwan, where Guangzhou of yesteryear mixed with the today s vibrant modern age. In the midst of this hustle and bustle area, you will find a sanctuary in our hotel where you can unwind, recharge and be yourself in a friendly and comfortable atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Ctrip TA, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Shifu Guangzhou reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Shifu Guangzhou Hotel Guangzhou
Holiday Inn Guangzhou
Guangzhou Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Shifu Guangzhou, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.