We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Grandeur of Guangzhou” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Garden Hotel Guangzhou

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added The Garden Hotel Guangzhou to your Saves list
The Garden Hotel Guangzhou
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   No. 368 Huanshi Dong Road, Guangzhou 510064, China   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Weekend Promotion
Ranked #20 of 2,815 Hotels in Guangzhou
Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“The Grandeur of Guangzhou”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Great hotel which maintains their high quality over the years. Very impressive huge lobby areas. Excellent room facilities and amenities. Some of the best restaurants of Guangzhou are located here. I particularly enjoyed the executive room and the efficient service in the executive lounge. Great breakfast choices.

Room Tip: Executive rooms offer reasonable price and many special benefit. The hotel also provides special ai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,008 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    768
    1,019
    172
    33
    16
See reviews for
92
35
41
542
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The hotel is Fabulous ,excellent location, excellent rooms food in short word to my opinion The Best Hotel in Guangzhou.
The all management and stuff doing a remark less job.
I want to thank Mr.Martin Albrecht for his warm welcoming hospitality and care for all my needs. Mr. Albrecht you are absolutely know what is the meaning of care and understanding the clients Thank you so much.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nijkerk, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Big international hotel in the hart of Guangzhou.
The overall quality is good. Lot's of international guests from all over the world.
Rooms are good but there is some difference between floors. I noticed during several stays that there is a continues renovation program going on. It keeps the quality at a high level.
The bar in the lobby is a great place to end the day.
Breakfast is what you may expect from a high ranked business hotel but try to avoid the rush hour. The breakfast area could be a little bigger.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thegardenhotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Garden Hotel Guangzhou, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Kees O,
Thank you for your brief but informative review.
In regards to our room renovation process, we have concluded the upgrade of our new Premier Rooms in early October. 300 beautiful new rooms which tell you a story of Guangzhou and the heritage that is the Garden Hotel over the past 30 years.
Our current upgrade program is taking place for our function rooms to provide a new, modern meeting experience for our guests. This project will conclude in about a week time.
As the hotel is evolving and getting ready for its 30th birthday, we are also reviewing the restaurants as our next upgrade project. The comment in regards to our breakfast venue and its size will definitely be shared with our Operations Team.
We are looking forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards,
Jochen Schuermann
Director of Guest and Event Experience
Jochen@thegardenhotel.com.cn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Impressing look big porch entrance,check in good and Room is comfortable, breakfast good variety , waterfall awesome. Staff very helpful n attentive. We been bar at lobby floor is very good to have beer and snacks there. Overall i wish to stay here always whenever i will be in guangzhou.

Stayed November 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thegardenhotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Garden Hotel Guangzhou, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Gauravronit,
Thank you so much for your short but informative review.
I’m glad to read that you really enjoyed your stay with us and you wish to stay here always. Your positive comments have been shared with our Operations Teams for more improvment of our service .
Once you are planning your return visit, please do not hesitate to contact me personally for any assistance.

Best regards,
Jochen Schuermann
Director of Guest and Event Experience
Jochen@thegardenhotel.com.cn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at the hotel for two nights. Can't say much about check in process as someone checked me in already before I arrived. But Throughout my stay, I consistently saw a queue waiting to be served but it moved relatively fast.

Room wise - bed was comfy, pillows were nice. However, if you were to travel with a friend who is not your girlfriend or such, there is practically no privacy. There is no separating the room from the bath or sink area. As I was alone in the room, I was ok but I can imagine it would be uncomfortable for friends to bunk in together.

Had my breakfast on the 30th floor which had a good panoramic view. Breakfast selection was fairly ok though I would love to have more local dishes.

Only problem here as in other parts of China is language. I do hope the management will engage as many English speaking staff and not only at management level.

Generally the staff here are friendly and will try to assist.

Be careful though when you walk outside the hotel at nights.

I would suggest the management have more information about places of attraction, tourist and shopping place for guests.

Would I stay there again - yes

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thegardenhotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Garden Hotel Guangzhou, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Enjoystravelling,
I would like to extend my appreciation in regards to your review and provided feedback.
Your observations and comments will help us to improve and maintain in certain areas as pointed out in your review.
While there might be a cue at the Front Desk, our Reception Team along with our Guest Services Team are ensuring that no wait is too long and every guest will be attended to.
In regards to our rooms, we have several options of room categories for our guests to choose from. While the room you occupied may not provide the privacy you would expect, I’m certain that we have rooms that would accommodate you in such case you mentioned in your review.
I’ll forward your comments to our Culinary Team in regards to the breakfast spread for them to review and adjust accordingly. In case you would like to experience a traditional ‘yum cha’, as the locals call it, visit our Lai Wan Market or Peach Blossom which both serve a delicious ‘morning tea’.
Please rest assured that our Training Department is consistently driving skills as well as language training for our entire team here.
In regards to sightseeing and shopping, there is a wide variety of options close by as well as around the city. Please let me know once you are returning to the hotel and I’d be happy to assist in any way possible.

Best regards,
Jochen Schuermann
Director of Guest and Event Experience
Jochen@thegardenhotel.com.cn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed two nights in the Garden Hotel. Very comfortable and clean. The bed was great (unlike so many beds in China). Lovely ambience in the foyer and the hotel really does have a garden (and a waterfall) which is a peaceful haven. We had a delicious dinner in the Chinese restaurant (roast goose ....yum).

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thegardenhotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Garden Hotel Guangzhou, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear mmao,
Thank you for your taking your time in reviewing your recent stay with us.
While kept brief, I’m glad to hear that you’ve enjoyed your stay with us.
I understand within a busy schedule, it might not be possible to share experience for every aspect of your stay, but would like to sit down with you upon return to see how we can serve you better.
I’m looking forward to welcome you back in the near future.
Best regards

Jochen Schuermann
Director of Guest and Event Experience
Jochen@thegardenhotel.com.cn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have stayed here a few times on business trips and the experience was good each time. Check in and check out was efficient and fast and the front desk was friendly and helpful.

The selection for breakfast buffet was adequate and you can find enough varieties from western to Chinese. The experience on the rotating restaurant on one of the higher floor (can't remember exactly which floor) for buffet dinner was excellent and you will be able to see the clear night view of Guangzhou.

Overall has been a satisfying experience and will stay here every time on business trip.

Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thegardenhotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Garden Hotel Guangzhou, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear swlee1,
I would like to extend my appreciation for your brief but informative review about your recent stays with us.
I’m glad to hear that you’ve enjoyed every stay with us recently as well as in the past.
The restaurant you are referring to on the 30th floor is our Carousel Restaurant. While in the morning it won’t rotate, it does a 360 in about an hour’s time during the evening while serving our lavish seafood buffet.
In order for us to get to know you better, please contact me personally upon return to the hotel.
I’m looking forward to welcome you back soon.
Best regards

Jochen Schuermann
Director of Guest and Event Experience
Jochen@thegardenhotel.com.cn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Garden Hotel Guangzhou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Garden Hotel Guangzhou

Address: No. 368 Huanshi Dong Road, Guangzhou 510064, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Guangdong > Guangzhou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Guangzhou
#13 Spa Hotel in Guangzhou
#19 Business Hotel in Guangzhou
#19 Luxury Hotel in Guangzhou
#128 Best Value Hotel in Guangzhou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Garden Hotel Guangzhou 4.5*
Number of rooms: 828
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Garden Hotel, Guangzhou, the first and only Platinum 5-Star Hotel in Guangzhou, the flagship hotel of the Lingnan Group's deluxe hotel collection — LN Garden Hotel and the Headquarters Hotel of The 16th Asian Games, is a premier destination for guests from home and abroad featuring exceptional facilities, superb services and personalized Lingnan style hospitality. The Garden Hotel is centrally located in the heart of Guangzhou's prosperous business and entertainment district, with easy access to the airport, train stations and the Taojin Station of Guangzhou Metro Line 5 located in front of the Hotel. The Garden Hotel boasts 828 exquisite guest rooms and a wide array of distinctive restaurants and bars offering exceptional fine dining and wining experiences. The grand Convention Hall and ten versatile function rooms, feature state-of-the-art facilities and impeccable services offered by a dedicated catering team, are the perfect venues for hosting high-class banquets, meetings and special events. The hotel also features a well-equipped business centre, health club, spa, shopping arcade and back garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Otel, Ctrip TA, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The Garden Hotel Guangzhou reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garden Hotel Guangzhou

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Garden Hotel Guangzhou, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.