We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice rooms” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Garden Hotel Guangzhou

Save Saved
You added The Garden Hotel Guangzhou to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Garden Hotel Guangzhou
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   No. 368 Huanshi Dong Road, Guangzhou 510064, China   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
¥688 (RMB)
Ranked #22 of 2,796 Hotels in Guangzhou
Redmond, Washington
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Really nice rooms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

This is a beautiful hotel in an area where a lot is going on. There were many people staying here that were doing international adoptions, including us. There is a lot of waiting around for paperwork to get completed so we were able to use their outdoor play area for small children and their indoor play area. But we were shocked to find their beautiful pool and kids pools were not heated and were at 64 degrees F It was no wonder that nobody was outside sitting by the pool. Difficult to understand that a hotel on this caliber would not have done that. The restaurants were very good but way over priced for the area. There seemed to be way more employees than they needed-especially in restaurants. It made me feel very uncomfortable to be stared at while we were eating.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thegardenhotel, Quality Assurance Office at The Garden Hotel Guangzhou, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor.

We regret to learn about your comment for our swimming pool and restaurants. Apart from the swimming pool and outdoor play area, Children playing room on 6th floor of Garden Tower and the hotel's back garden are good for children playing and sunshine. For your reference, our restaurants have different packages preferential promotion for guests choosing, and operational training courses will be conducted regularly in order to improve service skills of our staff as well.

Once again, we apologize for any inconvenience caused and we look forward to serving you again.

Yours Sincerely

Quality Assurance Office
Email: QAoffice@thegardenhotel.com.cn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,978 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    752
    1,008
    169
    33
    16
See reviews for
86
33
40
526
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gz
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

This hotel is in a very convenient location.. one of the best hotels u can every stay n your life. It has a river inside the hotel and the sky lighting keeps changing. The hotel lunch cost just $500/person.. the room service just touch your bed and charge you extra $200

Room Tip: 1111 it is in 11th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thegardenhotel, Quality Assurance Office at The Garden Hotel Guangzhou, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience with us.

Meanwhile, please provide your room number and period of stay for our internal follow up.

Thank you for your kind assistant and looking forward to hear from you.


Yours Sincerely
Quality Assurance Office
Email: QAoffice@thegardenhotel.com.cn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond, Washington
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

We were staying here while adopting our new daughter. The hotel is very nice and caters to, among others, families who are adopting. There is an outdoor play center with some playground toys, and a small room with some indoor type toys. There are several restaraunts in the hotel but are ridiculously expensive. Venture out and find one of many local restaraunts within walking distance that are much more reasonably priced (the Thai restaraunt in the Friendship Center accross the street was a big hit and very affordable). Having a suite was really nice with new baby. She could take a nap in the bedroom and we could use the living room without waking her up. Staff here was great too. The only disappointment was that the temp of the pool was freezing and we were unable to swim. Not sure why. The staff assured us that the pool was open but the gate was padlocked and the attendant actually led us through the bushes to get around the gate to get in. Very strange and a useless endeavor because we couldn't swim anyway.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thegardenhotel, Quality Assurance Office at The Garden Hotel Guangzhou, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor.

We regret to learn about your comment for our restaurants and swimming pool. For your reference, our restaurants have different packages preferential promotion for guests choosing. Allow us to share that according to the state sanitation regulation, the gate was padlocked in order to guide guests enter the swimming pool through the disinfecting pool to ensure swimming pool hygiene.

Once again, we apologize for any inconvenience caused and we look forward to serving you again.


Yours Sincerely

Quality Assurance Office
Email: QAoffice@thegardenhotel.com.cn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013 via mobile

Comfortable and clean rooms and everything works, friendly staff, good food, good location for shopping, reasonable gym, business lounge is ok, fruit basket and roses in the room a nice touch. Starbucks next door. This is fourth stay and no doubt will be back.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thegardenhotel, Quality Assurance Office at The Garden Hotel Guangzhou, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to share your wonderful experience during your recent stay at The Garden Hotel, Guangzhou! We truly appreciate and value you as our repeat guest, and it is always a pleasure to welcome you back.

We are delighted to learn that you had a enjoyable stay with us and were impressed with our rooms, facilities, location, and the friendliness of our team.

Thank you once again for your compliments and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.


Yours Sincerely

Quality Assurance Office
Email: QAOffice@thegardenhotel.com.cn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto, Portugal
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here in a business trip and the hotel is perfect for this kind of stay.
Nice buffet, friendly staff, huge lobby, good common areas.
The room was big enough and the bed very comfortable.
It definitely met my business standards and my expectations.
Close to restaurants and shops.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thegardenhotel, Quality Assurance Office at The Garden Hotel Guangzhou, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to share your wonderful experience during your recent stay at The Garden Hotel, Guangzhou!

We are delighted to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us and were impressed with our buffet, service and facilities.

Your compliments will serve as an added motivation to our team to carry on the service that you have experienced. We look forward to welcome you again on your next visit.


Yours Sincerely

Quality Assurance Office
Email: QAOffice@thegardenthotel.com.cn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

If you've been traveling for a bit around different parts of Guangdong, Garden Hotel is an oasis to tired travelers. Its a pretty decent 5-star hotel with numerous service staff waiting to fulfill your every whims from opening the door of your cab to pressing the lift button each time you walk into the lift lobby. The room is amazingly well-furnished and the toiletries supplied are surprisingly of high standards and quality. TV surfers would love the fact that there are many English channels ensuring that you won't miss your weekly dose even while traveling.

The hotel is conveniently located near the row of shops, eateries and bars that are familiar to foreigners. While the food served at the hotel is excellent, there're a couple of excellent eateries just opposite the hotel exit which shouldnt be missed. For example, the wanton noodle shop is well-known for its springy noodles and decent price.

Even non-occupants of this establishment would love the fact flagging a taxi is never a problem as there's a perpetual taxi queue right in front of the entrance. Although it can be rather pricey but its worth the pamper.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thegardenhotel, Quality Assurance Office at The Garden Hotel Guangzhou, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience you had during your recent stay at The Garden Hotel, Guangzhou.

We are delighted to read that you have been overall impressed with the quality of our hotel, service and facilities. Your feedback inspires us to consistently maintain the high standards at all times for our valued guests.

We do appreciate your recognition of our staff. It is with great pleasure that we extend such positive feedback to our colleagues who are dedicated to ensuring each of our guests stay is memorable.

We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Yours Sincerely


Quality Assurance Office
Email: QAoffice@thegardenhotel.com.cn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

After visiting two other cities in China on our adoption trip (Beijing and Guiyang), I had lowered expectations for our hotel in Guangzhou... especially after our reservation was moved from the China Hotel (Marriott) to the Garden hotel.

I could not be more impressed. We stayed in one of the 2-room suites on the 14th floor, and I have to admit that this was one of the nicest rooms I've ever stayed in. Very spacious, beautifully decorated, and just overall relaxing.

The breakfast buffet was the best we had seen in China, and it was also great to meet other adoptive families while we were there. The outside gardens were breath-taking! Amazing!

We did not take advantage of the fitness center or the main pool, but I wish I had. There was an outdoor playground just behind the pool area that kept our kids entertained for hours!!

If we ever have the opportunity to visit Guangzhou again, we will undoubtedly be staying here.

Room Tip: There is a significant upgrade in size and quality of the rooms between a standard hotel room and th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thegardenhotel, Quality Assurance Office at The Garden Hotel Guangzhou, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to share your wonderful experience during your recent stay at The Garden Hotel, Guangzhou!

We are delighted to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us and were impressed with the overall hotel facilities of the hotel.

Your compliments will serve as an added motivation to our team to carry on the service that you have experienced. We look forward to welcome you again on your next visit.

Yours Sincerely


Quality Assurance Office
Email: QAoffice@thegardenhotel.com.cn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Garden Hotel Guangzhou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Garden Hotel Guangzhou

Address: No. 368 Huanshi Dong Road, Guangzhou 510064, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Guangdong > Guangzhou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Guangzhou
#13 Spa Hotel in Guangzhou
#21 Luxury Hotel in Guangzhou
#23 Business Hotel in Guangzhou
#118 Best Value Hotel in Guangzhou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Garden Hotel Guangzhou 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Garden Hotel, Guangzhou, the first and only Platinum 5-Star Hotel in Guangzhou, the flagship hotel of the Lingnan Group's deluxe hotel collection — LN Garden Hotel and the Headquarters Hotel of The 16th Asian Games, is a premier destination for guests from home and abroad featuring exceptional facilities, superb services and personalized Lingnan style hospitality. The Garden Hotel is centrally located in the heart of Guangzhou's prosperous business and entertainment district, with easy access to the airport, train stations and the Taojin Station of Guangzhou Metro Line 5 located in front of the Hotel. The Garden Hotel boasts 828 exquisite guest rooms and a wide array of distinctive restaurants and bars offering exceptional fine dining and wining experiences. The grand Convention Hall and ten versatile function rooms, feature state-of-the-art facilities and impeccable services offered by a dedicated catering team, are the perfect venues for hosting high-class banquets, meetings and special events. The hotel also features a well-equipped business centre, health club, spa, shopping arcade and back garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Otel, Ctrip DaoDao, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your The Garden Hotel Guangzhou reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garden Hotel Guangzhou

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Garden Hotel Guangzhou, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.