We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really Nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Garden Hotel Guangzhou

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added The Garden Hotel Guangzhou to your Saves list
The Garden Hotel Guangzhou
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   No. 368 Huanshi Dong Road, Guangzhou 510064, China   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
¥688 (RMB)
Ranked #21 of 2,813 Hotels in Guangzhou
Porto, Portugal
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Really Nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here in a business trip and the hotel is perfect for this kind of stay.
Nice buffet, friendly staff, huge lobby, good common areas.
The room was big enough and the bed very comfortable.
It definitely met my business standards and my expectations.
Close to restaurants and shops.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thegardenhotel, Quality Assurance Office at The Garden Hotel Guangzhou, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to share your wonderful experience during your recent stay at The Garden Hotel, Guangzhou!

We are delighted to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us and were impressed with our buffet, service and facilities.

Your compliments will serve as an added motivation to our team to carry on the service that you have experienced. We look forward to welcome you again on your next visit.


Yours Sincerely

Quality Assurance Office
Email: QAOffice@thegardenthotel.com.cn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,996 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    762
    1,014
    171
    33
    16
See reviews for
91
34
40
534
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

If you've been traveling for a bit around different parts of Guangdong, Garden Hotel is an oasis to tired travelers. Its a pretty decent 5-star hotel with numerous service staff waiting to fulfill your every whims from opening the door of your cab to pressing the lift button each time you walk into the lift lobby. The room is amazingly well-furnished and the toiletries supplied are surprisingly of high standards and quality. TV surfers would love the fact that there are many English channels ensuring that you won't miss your weekly dose even while traveling.

The hotel is conveniently located near the row of shops, eateries and bars that are familiar to foreigners. While the food served at the hotel is excellent, there're a couple of excellent eateries just opposite the hotel exit which shouldnt be missed. For example, the wanton noodle shop is well-known for its springy noodles and decent price.

Even non-occupants of this establishment would love the fact flagging a taxi is never a problem as there's a perpetual taxi queue right in front of the entrance. Although it can be rather pricey but its worth the pamper.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thegardenhotel, Quality Assurance Office at The Garden Hotel Guangzhou, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience you had during your recent stay at The Garden Hotel, Guangzhou.

We are delighted to read that you have been overall impressed with the quality of our hotel, service and facilities. Your feedback inspires us to consistently maintain the high standards at all times for our valued guests.

We do appreciate your recognition of our staff. It is with great pleasure that we extend such positive feedback to our colleagues who are dedicated to ensuring each of our guests stay is memorable.

We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Yours Sincerely


Quality Assurance Office
Email: QAoffice@thegardenhotel.com.cn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

After visiting two other cities in China on our adoption trip (Beijing and Guiyang), I had lowered expectations for our hotel in Guangzhou... especially after our reservation was moved from the China Hotel (Marriott) to the Garden hotel.

I could not be more impressed. We stayed in one of the 2-room suites on the 14th floor, and I have to admit that this was one of the nicest rooms I've ever stayed in. Very spacious, beautifully decorated, and just overall relaxing.

The breakfast buffet was the best we had seen in China, and it was also great to meet other adoptive families while we were there. The outside gardens were breath-taking! Amazing!

We did not take advantage of the fitness center or the main pool, but I wish I had. There was an outdoor playground just behind the pool area that kept our kids entertained for hours!!

If we ever have the opportunity to visit Guangzhou again, we will undoubtedly be staying here.

Room Tip: There is a significant upgrade in size and quality of the rooms between a standard hotel room and th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thegardenhotel, Quality Assurance Office at The Garden Hotel Guangzhou, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to share your wonderful experience during your recent stay at The Garden Hotel, Guangzhou!

We are delighted to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us and were impressed with the overall hotel facilities of the hotel.

Your compliments will serve as an added motivation to our team to carry on the service that you have experienced. We look forward to welcome you again on your next visit.

Yours Sincerely


Quality Assurance Office
Email: QAoffice@thegardenhotel.com.cn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

We had asked our tour agency for a good hotel in Guangzhou that is centrally located - near shops, restaurants and activities. The Garden Hotel meets all that we had asked for and then some. Upon entering the hotel, we received a friendly greeting by some of the hotel personnel that were stationed around the lobby. The lobby itself is quite large, impressive and modern in design. Just to the right-side of the lobby is a full-service bar that has live entertainment (piano and singer) for each night (3-nights) that we were there. The bar area also serves appetizers and sandwiches for a light meal. We had drinks and sandwiches there on two separate occasions and both the service and quality of food there were excellent.
The rooms were quite spacious, clean and well maintained, and the beds were very comfortable for a good night's sleep.
The included all you can eat breakfast buffet was excellent - large selection and good quality. There was more than enough food to last the whole morning.
Stepping outside the hotel, there were many gift shops, shopping centers, fast food shops, coffee shops including Starbucks and many restaurants all around the area. By the way, the Garden Hotel itself have several very nice looking restaurants inside but we did not get a chance to try them out because there were so many nearby places to eat.

The Garden Hotel is definitely an excellent hotel in a great location - we would like to come back here again when we plan another trip to Guangzhou.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thegardenhotel, Quality Assurance Office at The Garden Hotel Guangzhou, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to share your wonderful experience during your recent stay at The Garden Hotel, Guangzhou!

We are delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us and were impressed with our rooms and service. In addition, our hotel is honor to award as “The Best Business Hotel in Guangzhou" by Business Traveller for the 9th consecutive years.

Your kind recommendation will serve as an added motivation to the team to continue to provide premium service that you have experienced. We look forward to welcome you again on your next visit.

Yours Sincerely

Quality Assurance Office
Email: QAoffice@thegardenhotel.com.cn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

This hotel has a beautiful lobby, as has been noted, and the gardens are also beautiful (really the whole hotel is pretty). The things that stick out from our stay include the breakfast buffet (which was very good, included southern rice noodles, and peanut butter for waffles, but they did sit all the adopting families way off in a corner wing, which was mostly funny, but did make me feel like some sort of segregated citizen), the beautiful weddings, well-appointed rooms (for China), and the proximity to western food (Pizza Hut, McDonald's) and non-western (There is a Pho place about a block away that was amazing), but I don't recommend going out too much at night as you will be accosted by those seeking to sell you everything from drugs to people.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thegardenhotel, Quailty Assurance Office at The Garden Hotel Guangzhou, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to share your wonderful experience during your recent stay at The Garden Hotel, Guangzhou!

We are delighted to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us and were impressed with our breakfast buffet and the overall hotel facilities of the hotel. We are sorry about the seating arrangements that was not upto your expectation. We do try to satisfy and meet the guests need in all the ways. Lots of adoption families like sitting together for sharing and having fun, as well as there is beautiful garden view with waterfall and has more space for children to play. Of course, you might choose the seating that you prefer and we are happy to be of help.

Besides, rest assured that safety and security in the hotel for our guests is our top most priority. There are many security features in the hotel to ensure the privacy and safety of our guests.

We would like to thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours Sincerely

Quality Assurance Office
Email: QAoffice@thegardenhotel.com.cn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilkenny, Ireland
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

We stayed almost one week in the Garden Hotel in November 2012. From the moment you enter the foyer, you can see and sense the quality - not only of the furniture and décor, but of the staff and their desire to help.

We had a suite as we were staying with an eight year old and a baby. The amount of space available in our room was great. Having said that it was tight having a cot or crib beside the large king bed in the bedroom.
Our eight year old really enjoyed the remote control blind in the bathroom.

Breakfast in the hotel was truly amazing with everything you can imagine as being necessary for a good meal being present and in abundance.

We ate out most of the other meals, so cannot comment on the restaurants in the hotel.

I personally did not use the swimming pool, but my other half and the child did and enjoyed it even if it was cool.

We had some lovely walks around the grounds of the hotel and can honestly say that the hotel does live up to its name with a very pleasant and interesting garden.

Another interesting feature of the hotel was the Children's play room which opens any time of the day up to 17:30 or 18:00 for guests.

A really Great hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thegardenhotel, Quality Assurance Office at The Garden Hotel Guangzhou, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to share your wonderful experience during your recent stay at The Garden Hotel, Guangzhou!

We are delighted to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us and were impressed with our facilities.

Your compliments will serve as an added motivation to our team to carry on the service that you have experienced. We look forward to welcome you again on your next visit.


Yours Sincerely
Quality Assurance Office
Email: QAoffice@thegardenhotel.com.cn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

We spent nearly two weeks at this hotel.
The room was clean and neat - great shower/bathroom and the breakfast was perfect.
Wonderful garden at the hotel plus plenty of in-hotel restaurants to enjoy a variety of dining.
The work-out facility was top notch.
About the only thing lacking was children activities - there is a small playground near the swimming pool but otherwise, this hotel is geared more for adults.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thegardenhotel, Quailty Assurance Office at The Garden Hotel Guangzhou, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to share your wonderful experience during your recent stay at The Garden Hotel, Guangzhou!

We are delighted to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us and were impressed with our rooms, breakfast and our restaurants. For your referrence, we do have plan to add more children facilities near children pool. Besides, we have a Children activities room which is located on 5th floor of eastern tower.

Once again, thank you for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.


Yours Sincerely
Quality Assurance Office
Email: QAoffice@thegardenhotel.com.cn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Garden Hotel Guangzhou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Garden Hotel Guangzhou

Address: No. 368 Huanshi Dong Road, Guangzhou 510064, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Guangdong > Guangzhou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Guangzhou
#13 Spa Hotel in Guangzhou
#18 Business Hotel in Guangzhou
#20 Luxury Hotel in Guangzhou
#124 Best Value Hotel in Guangzhou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Garden Hotel Guangzhou 4.5*
Number of rooms: 828
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Garden Hotel, Guangzhou, the first and only Platinum 5-Star Hotel in Guangzhou, the flagship hotel of the Lingnan Group's deluxe hotel collection — LN Garden Hotel and the Headquarters Hotel of The 16th Asian Games, is a premier destination for guests from home and abroad featuring exceptional facilities, superb services and personalized Lingnan style hospitality. The Garden Hotel is centrally located in the heart of Guangzhou's prosperous business and entertainment district, with easy access to the airport, train stations and the Taojin Station of Guangzhou Metro Line 5 located in front of the Hotel. The Garden Hotel boasts 828 exquisite guest rooms and a wide array of distinctive restaurants and bars offering exceptional fine dining and wining experiences. The grand Convention Hall and ten versatile function rooms, feature state-of-the-art facilities and impeccable services offered by a dedicated catering team, are the perfect venues for hosting high-class banquets, meetings and special events. The hotel also features a well-equipped business centre, health club, spa, shopping arcade and back garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Otel, TripOnline SA, Ctrip DaoDao, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your The Garden Hotel Guangzhou reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garden Hotel Guangzhou

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Garden Hotel Guangzhou, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.