We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of China Hotel, A Marriott Hotel, Guangzhou

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added China Hotel, A Marriott Hotel, Guangzhou to your Saves list
China Hotel, A Marriott Hotel, Guangzhou
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   No.122 Liuhua Road, Yuexiu District, Guangzhou 510015, China   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Ranked #25 of 2,830 Hotels in Guangzhou
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

I moved to this hotel after spending 2 nights at the Garden Hotel. I'd read the trip advisor reports in advance and wasn't expecting wonders. However, I was more than pleasantly surprised. The rooms were well equipped and extremely comfortable (although if I have to be picky, the bath was a little small). The staff couldn't do enough and the breakfast was brilliant with masses of choice for all tastes. It was a great location for me although to be fair I was attending a conference which was taking place both in mine and the neighbouring hotel. I think this hotel is predominantly aimed at those in Guangzhou on business and I would most certainly recommend it for this purpose. Great stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,430 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    499
    743
    146
    27
    15
See reviews for
85
45
40
371
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

As usual the staff lived up to what i have become used to and that's great service and value. The Executive floor could do with a facelift but that aside i love checking in. They treat me so well that i would never consider going anywhere else

Room Tip: Don't go anywhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

The service is hit and miss... Meaning the staff can be really attentive or sometimes fail to see you and you can be waiting for a little while. Overall the atmosphere is good, no real personal touch but all the amenities you would need after a long day at work! I would stay again... The rooms are very comfortable and have all the necessary extra's you require!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Alabama
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

I recently stayed for 1 night at this property while attending the Canton Fair and can say that my expectations were more than met. Check in was very easy as they have a dedicated elite desk. The room was spacious and clean as was the bathroom. The Executive lounge was very large and had a wide variety of items to choose from including made to order eggs at breakfast as well as a number of choices for the evening happy hour. Overall, this is a very good hotel and I would recommend it highly.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights and a s a regular hotel user across the world found it disappointing. The instructions on how to use the safe deposit box are unclear (4 digits or 6) and it took two calls to get someone to open it after it locked. The layout of the lobby is impossible to navigate an know how to find the elevators as the shops have taken over. In the bar could not sign the bill as the hotel computer could not match my name and room number despite having both right! On a multiple day trip, the internet service says 24 hours but kicks you out at noon:)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
durban
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Went to canton fair and stayed at China Hotel.
Room was newly renovated and spacious.
Decor excellent with spotless crisp white sheets.
Bathroom new with large window into bedroom making bathroom appear bigger and brighter.
Room smelt of aromatherapy products ....wonderful!
Bus service offered to fair excellent....
Starbucks in hotel building ....added bonus

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Really good room, in fact GREAT room.

Nice exec lounge BUT massively understaffed,so no one could greet me and help me find a table at breakfast and it was messy too. Not nice when you want to eat. The hot breakfast service was a little slow too, they should think of another way to do this when the hotel is extremely busy.

Otherwise its great, everyone is very professional.

Actually a bit out of the way, for my meetings this time.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to China Hotel, A Marriott Hotel, Guangzhou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about China Hotel, A Marriott Hotel, Guangzhou

Address: No.122 Liuhua Road, Yuexiu District, Guangzhou 510015, China
Location: China > Guangdong > Guangzhou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Guangzhou
#10 Romantic Hotel in Guangzhou
#23 Luxury Hotel in Guangzhou
#25 Business Hotel in Guangzhou
#96 Best Value Hotel in Guangzhou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — China Hotel, A Marriott Hotel, Guangzhou 4.5*
Number of rooms: 850
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring 850 guestrooms, China Hotel, A Marriott Hotel presents a classic charm delicately blended with contemporary leisure and business facilities to make your stay the most pleasurable possible! Although, our dedicated Chefs will take you on a culinary Journey through Western and Asian Cuisines to ensure that your business dinner or your family and friends gatherings meet everybody's expectations. With over 1200m2, our large meeting space is complemented by friendly and efficient service on offer from our banquet menu - enough to make every business event or social occasion an unparalleled success. Creating unforgettable moments by offering the highest service standards -"The Marriott Way". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Marriott, HotelTravel.com and Ctrip TA so you can book your China Hotel, A Marriott Hotel, Guangzhou reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
China Hotel Marriott
Marriott Guangzhou
Guangzhou Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage China Hotel, A Marriott Hotel, Guangzhou, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.