We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“that's nice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Guangzhou

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Four Seasons Hotel Guangzhou to your Saves list
Four Seasons Hotel Guangzhou
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.5 Zhujiang West Road, Pearl River New City, Tianhe District, Guangzhou 510623, China   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
15% Off Room Rate!
Ranked #2 of 2,820 Hotels in Guangzhou
Perth, Australia
1 review
“that's nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

it's comfortable,room was clean and the over view of river and tower were amazed me.The service of waiter was excellent and patient. They asked me how about the sleep,is that my first time live in four season hotel.Worth it.

Room Tip: choose a higher one
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fsguangzhou, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Guangzhou, responded to this review, April 12, 2014
Dear siyu w,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I am pleased to know that you had a pleasant experience during your recent visit in our hotel and enjoyed the service from our staff. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon and will do our best to ensure your future stays are as enjoyable as this one.

Till then, my best wishes to you!

Warm regards,
Byron Chong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    206
    42
    12
    8
    6
See reviews for
15
38
18
157
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria Point, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

It was only one night but it was worth the trip from the airport. The service was great and the room was very luxurious and the bed was very comfortable. Also enjoyed a nice swim and a bit of a relax in the spa, with a great view over the Canton Tower with its changing coloured lights at night. Will stay there again when the opportunity arises.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fsguangzhou, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Guangzhou, responded to this review, April 12, 2014
Dear Bernd G,
Thank you for your comments regarding your visit and it was a pleasure having you staying with us.
Your description of the accommodation, the facilities and the quality of service you received from the staff is exactly what we strive for. It means a great deal to our people to know how much their efforts are appreciated and, as is our custom I have shared your comment with our entire management team and staff to enjoy. After all, there is no better motivation than your words of praise for a job well-done.
Again, we value and appreciate your patronage of Four Seasons Hotel Guangzhou.
We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the not too distant future.
Warm regards,
Byron Chong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

Fantastic view from the clouds. Rooms start from the 72nd floor and unobstructed view with full length glass in the room. Train station is just less than 10mins walk away. Excellent service and nice decor.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fsguangzhou, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Guangzhou, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Dear Shasha1376,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I am pleased to know that you enjoyed our view, room and liked our décor, as well as our staff service. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon and will do our best to ensure your future stays are as enjoyable as this one.
Till then, my best wishes to you!
Warm regards,
Byron Chong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Monica, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

Beautiful decor, great amenities and helpful staff make the Four Seasons great place to stay. The gym is top notch with all modern Tech-Gym equipment. Best of all, no one is ever around so you will have the space to yourself. Rooms are fabulous and will help you to get a good night's rest.

Breakfast buffet caters to both American and Chinese taste buds so you can fill up before heading out.

Don't forget to borrow a bicycle and tour the city. A self-guided cycle tour is the only way to go.

Room Tip: I saw 4 rooms and they were all great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fsguangzhou, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Guangzhou, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Dear i_mdoughboy,
Thank you for your comments regarding your visit and it was a pleasure having you staying with us.
Your description of the facilities, the food and the quality of service you received from the staff is exactly what we strive for. It means a great deal to our people to know how much their efforts are appreciated and, as is our custom I have shared your comment with our entire management team and staff to enjoy. After all, there is no better motivation than your words of praise for a job well-done.
Again, we value and appreciate your patronage of Four Seasons Hotel Guangzhou.
We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the not too distant future.
Warm regards,
Byron Chong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

I am a big fan of the Four Seasons and for this time, i'm going to try the Four Seasons Guangzhou which was just opened for a short period of time and it's very impressed. Forget the price, the hotel is so smart and fashionable, unlike the other Four Seasons Hotels, this is a combination of trendy and luxury, just BEAUTIFUL!The hotel is located at the upper parts of a very tall building in Guangzhou, I can't remember the name, it's something like "Guangzhou International Commerce Centre". Anyway, the FS Guangzhou made me think of the Ritz-Carlton HK and they are both very good. The lobby is on the 70th floor, and there is an atrium which you can see from the lobby to the top of the building, very nice design. The room is also very nice and luxury, the service is good, everything is good and will definitely go back in the future. Although there was "NO VIEW" during the stay because of the foggier weather, I can't fault the hotel about the weather, but check the weather forecast before booking is recommended.
Also try the Lobby Lounge-The atrium there, the service of just so-so and not flexible at all, as I wanna share my tea with my father and they charged me for the extra tea cup. The management should brief the team about the flexibility to the hotel guest.
p.s. Would also like to share a fun part, the taxi driver didn't know what Four Seasons is, I have to search him the exact address of FS, better mark down the address if you are going to take taxi there.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fsguangzhou, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Guangzhou, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Dear Ming Tung L,
Thank you for choosing to stay with Four Seasons and taking time to review us on TripAdvisor. It is a pleasure reading your comments and I am glad to know that you found everything was good during your last stay. We will continue to emphasize on service enhancement and be more flexible to ensure a perfect guest experience. Thank you for sharing your candid feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon!
Best regards,
Byron Chong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

i had no expectations when i booked into this hotel, but the experience here for 2 nights really blew me away. the rooms were large and spacious. the check in process was smooth, though language is a little bit of a problem. the interior spaces were amazing. breakfast was crazy crowded and service was mediocre. had dinner at the chinese restaurant one night, the food was so good. the spa was the highlight of my entire trip. the quality of the massage, the ambience was really fabulous. definitely the best spa i have ever experienced in a city hotel. if ever i am back in this region, definitely 4 seasons again, if only to experience the spa one more time. :-)

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fsguangzhou, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Guangzhou, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Dear damask_rose,

Thank you for recommending us on TripAdvisor. I am very pleased to know that you enjoyed our room, Chinese restaurant and are particularly impressed by our spa during your last stay.

Thank you for sharing your breakfast experience and appreciate you bringing up the crowdedness and service issues to my attention, which I have already shared with concerned departments for special attention and future improvement.
Again, thank you very much for taking your valued time sharing your candid feedback with us, which will definitely help us become a better hotel.
I look forward to welcoming you back very soon and do not forget to check out our new spa treatments next time!

Best regards,
Byron Chong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

Dinner in chinese restaurant exceptional !! none better ....exceptional views of gzhou lights at night.
rooms very spacious and decor breathtaking - modern and sleek and not seen in australia !
excellent value compared to aussie hotels.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fsguangzhou, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Guangzhou, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Dear Sharon H,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent business trip. It is really appreciated that you took valued time to rate us and share your positive feedback on TripAdvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Till then, our best wishes!

Warm regards,
Byron Chong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Guangzhou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Guangzhou

Address: No.5 Zhujiang West Road, Pearl River New City, Tianhe District, Guangzhou 510623, China
Location: China > Guangdong > Guangzhou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2,820 Hotels in Guangzhou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Guangzhou 5*
Number of rooms: 344
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Guangzhou reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Hotel Guangzhou, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.