We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“spectacular views” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Guangzhou

Save Saved
You added Four Seasons Hotel Guangzhou to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Guangzhou
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.5 Zhujiang West Road, Pearl River New City, Tianhe District, Guangzhou 510623, China   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
15% Off Advance Purchase!
Ranked #2 of 2,780 hotels in Guangzhou
Burleigh Heads, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“spectacular views”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

This amazing hotel is in the top 30 or so floors of the IFC building...the tallest building in Guangzhou...besides the Canton Tower. In fact you look eye to eye with the Canton Tower with its spectacular display of lights at night...leave your room curtains wide open and watch the show!
I had a room in on the 93rd floor...i felt like i was in the clouds! The rooms are seriously luxurious and very large...i loved it. The hotel is only recently opened so there werent that many people around. Taxis are still unsure how to find it. The pool wasnt open yet...a few isssues apparently (69th floor!), and the seafood restaurant Catch on the 100th floor was not yet open either. I attended the Club executive room daily and it was really pleasant...once again, usually there by myself. Im sure the people will come, once they know how amazing this place is. I was there during a trade show period and it was super expensive...but most of the western hotels at that time are. Worth a visit. Oh and when in the lobby on the 70th floor...look up...incredible sight.

Room Tip: Im sure any room would be great, but ask for a river view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    167
    37
    11
    8
    4
See reviews for
13
33
16
129
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, Casablanca,Shanghai
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

What amazing hotel! As soon as you arrive at the history of the IFC building 100 floors in Guangzhou, the elevator that takes you to the 70th floor - where is the reception of the hotel with stunning architecture. No wonder everyone in the lobby taking pictures. Of course, the service is what you expect from Four Seasons. The rooms are spacious, modern and comfortable. view was breathtaking. you wake up in the morning head in the clouds in the true sense of the words
stay memorable, probably again with great pleasure
I strongly advice you

Room Tip: during my stay the pool was not ready still under construction at 69 th floor nice Bar in 99 th flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

What an incredible hotel!!!!! From the moment you arrive at the 100 story IFC building in Guangzhou, to the elevator that whisks you up to the 70th floor - where the hotel check-in is to the amazing architecture.
No wonder everyone in the lobby and in the public spaces are taking pictures. Of course the service is what you would expect of Four Seasons.
The room are spacious and modern and comfortable.
Can't say I'm a huge fan of Guangzhou as a city, but now with Four Seasons oasis in the sky - makes a huge difference.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

We visited that hotel for afternoon tea. It was surprizingly packed for a new hotel. The view is quite amazing from the 70th floor. It is a new hotel however it seems the staff was well trained as we had a very nice experience. Got seat facing the Canton Tower and river. The food itself was very tasty and they even refilled. The decoration is modern but very white so maybe not for all. The lobby has this amazing atrium. It really feels luxury.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macau, China
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

Stayed there on 10 Sep for 1 night. Got to stay there because my dad works in Four Seasons Macau and every employee has 6 free nights, to stay in Four Seasons from all around the world, employees' perk! I don't know what room type my room was, but I think should be the most basic one (cuz FOC for employee). If it was the most basic one, WHOA! it's amazing! It's big, with chic interior design, Giant bed, fantastic view, huge bath tub (seriously, big enough to drown me), TV in the bath room mirror, and I don't know how you call it, a rainfall faucet shower? one more thing, there's a heating system installed beneath the floor around the bath tub, so your feet won't feel cold. What can I say!!!??

I've only stayed in the room, so I don't know other facilities or restaurants or bars.

Wish I was rich!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012 via mobile

The hotel recently opened and everything is brand new. Consequently there are still some kinks to work out, the drain in our shower wasn't working properly and the pool wasn't open. Aside from this, service was excellent, especially the high level of English spoken by staff. The spa is a highlight, the massages are fantastic!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guangzhou
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

From the staff and the rooms to the view and the restaurant there was nothing to be bettered in this hotel. Stunning decore and imaculate, attentive staff were highlights of my 2 night stay. I will be back and am already looking forward to it!

Room Tip: They are all wonderful rooms! You will not be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Guangzhou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Guangzhou

Address: No.5 Zhujiang West Road, Pearl River New City, Tianhe District, Guangzhou 510623, China
Location: China > Guangdong > Guangzhou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2,780 hotels in Guangzhou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Guangzhou 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Ctrip DaoDao, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Guangzhou reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Hotel Guangzhou, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.