We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just average for nearby construction affect..” 4 of 5 stars
Review of HeeFun Apartment Guangzhou J.Living

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added HeeFun Apartment Guangzhou J.Living to your Saves list
HeeFun Apartment Guangzhou J.Living
3.5 of 5 Apartment Hotel   |   Room 1906 Tower D Zhumeila Apartment, No.16 Xiancun Road Zhujiang New City, Tianhe District, Guangzhou 516023, China   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #92 of 2,820 Hotels in Guangzhou
Macau, China
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Just average for nearby construction affect..”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

Since ZhuJiang NewTown is still in hard development, if you are concerns air issues, better not stay here.
But still, for long stay it is fine as you can cook and do things by yourself. Rooms are very decent and well decor with free wifi provided every room. Room size is also good (I like apartment style mostly)
If you are able to get high floor, ask them to get.

Room Tip: Higher floor should be better as per construction everywhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    16
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
2
4
2
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

Pros
Apartment is very clean and adequate, i have 2 Queen beds for me and my friend.
Walking distance to Metro station (5mins walk)

Cons
Across the street, construction site. So noise + dust is inevitable.
Very difficult to find by even the Local taxis, there is no signage for this place.
Water heater takes times and limited due to the small water tank in the room.

Room Tip: It is 2 blocks away from W Hotel, use it as a landmark for the Taxi drivers.
See more room tips
Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

This is already my third stay here and it becomes my regular when visiting Guangzhou

Pros:
- Room size is spacious with living room, bed room, kitchen and dining area
- Beds are comfy
- Location is good where 24-hr cafes, bars and restaurants are just around the corner, and the new CBD Zhujiangxincheng is in walking distance
- Easy to catch a cab at the door

Cons:
- This service apartment is occupied several floors of the building, no signage is found on the street and difficult to identify for the first visit
- There is a construction site across the street when noise (at acceptable level) and mosquitoes come along

Tips:
- The building is at the NE corner of Xian Cun Lu and Hua Cheng Da Dao (simply tell the taxi driver going to this intersection) with a big letter block "D" at the entrance
- Request a room facing the garden and away from the construction site

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macau
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

The apartment was average and with the price they are charging it is definitely not value for our money.
Room size was big but the set up was below average. Hot water is a big issue as its only last less than 10mins so don't expect to take your own sweet time for shower please. Another big issues was the construction across the apartment which was 24/7. The balcony obviously does not have sound proof features as we can hear clearly the works going on out there. Terrible moulds smells and you need to blast the Aircon for few hours before the smell goes. Last but not least, the location is good but nothing more than that worth mentioning here.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bologna, Italy
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

I spent there 1 night only, to visit the city.
The position is very central and close to the tower, that you can see from the window of the balcony (very nice at night).
The apartment is a chinese average one: luxury decorations for some stuffs but poor finishing touches for some "not irrilevant" details for a lot of western people: the door of the balcony didn't close well, the floor was dirty from ages and the kitchen was sticky on the walls.
The bed was good and the toilet/bathroom spacious and comfortable enough

It's very close to the metro station and located in a "hi level" block

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

My family of 7 stayed in Hee Fun Apartment (J Living) at the end of May. It wasn’t the cheapest of Apartments but we wanted a clean, comfortable spacious place where we could just flop down and unwind after a full day exploring Guangzhou on foot.

And we got what we hoped for. Imagine a friend owned a holiday apartment in Tian He and he invited you to stay in his apartment while he was away from Guangzhou. The apartment was just like that. It was decorated in a rather “homey” style but what we liked was it was very spacious and clean. I had heard horror stories about stains on bedsheets and residual cigarette stench in many Chinese hotels but Hee Fun was clean and the air cons were fantastic after a day in the city’s heat and dust. Water pressure was good with plenty of hot water and lighting was generally pleasant without being glaring. Big bottles of shampoo, body wash, conditioners, washing up liquid and laundry powder were at hand. The facilities were more than adequate with a large fridge, a clean and new washing machine and a flat screen TV with multiple channels. The internet and Wifi worked just fine.

There was a small balcony with laundry racks but unfortunately the open side of the “balcony” was completely sealed off making it difficult to dry our laundry. We had to open the doors to the balcony to enable the trusty air con to generate some ventilation to air dry our clothes.

Beds and sofa were comfy enough. Opposite to our apartments were construction sites but we did not get any noise pollution as there was obviously a marked slow down in the construction activities all round.

The dining table was full of complimentary bottles of mineral water and tea leaves, which were refilled daily.

Despite all the great points about this place, there were some glaring deficiencies which the management could overcome if they would just make the effort.

Firstly the taxi drivers (even my Guangzhou friend’s driver) didn’t know how to get to this place as it was neither a hotel nor an apartment block but had commercial showrooms on the ground floor! There was no sign by the road side to indicate that the building housed the apartments. It was no use shoving the apartment address card in the taxi driver’s face because the map and the words were so small nobody could read it in the light of the taxi! The thing to do was to tell the taxi driver the place was “between Ritz Carlton and W hotels” or better still just give the driver the telephone number of the Apartment so he could call the staff there for directions. Even if the taxis did manage to get there, there was nowhere for them to turn into the block to unload or pick up the passengers and luggage. Everyone ended up standing by the dusty roadside trying to hail a taxi and rushing like mad to load the taxis while traffic whisked past. I noticed there was actually an entrance to the driveway leading from the main road to the front door of this huge building but for some incomprehensible reason it was blocked off and no traffic could come in. There was a concierge/guard/?bouncer at the foyer desk but he was rude and unhelpful. One of the office staff was kind enough to help us flag down a taxi.

The main front glass door to the apartment block led into a high ceilinged foyer with a chandelier and some chairs and a table or two. Again, for some unknown reason the foyer was extremely poorly lit. I never saw the chandelier ever lit. The lighting was so poor it was positively creepy. It did not make us feel save especially when there were often several rather scantily dressed girls hanging about and entering lifts. The front door was definitely not brightly lit and there was no lit signage at the entrance, making it uncomfortable when returning to the apartment late at night.

To make it worse, guests had to negotiate all the way to the back of the dingy foyer through another glass door and round a corridor to the lifts which would take them to their individual floors. The glass door had a security lock but it was never locked so theoretically anybody from the street could stand outside your apartment door anytime. Fortunately the apartment doors had huge sets of locks which gave the extra security.

Hee Fun Apartments were situated on the floors above 19th Floor. There were apartments in the lower floors but they belonged to another establishment. “Check-in” desk was a small office manned by 1-2 staff on 19th Floor. Don’t try asking the cleaning ladies or front desk conciege/guard anything because either they could not understand you or were downright rude. Then again, Guangzhou folks are not exactly famous for being friendly!

All in all for a first time guest it was extremely daunting locating the apartment building, negotiating the ill-lit foyer to the lifts, then up to 19th Floor to get the keycard and then back to the lifts to go up to one’s apartment.

Despite all the narrow corridors, it was a pleasure to step into the clean apartments with the powerful air conditioners! The staff on 19th Floor were very helpful and friendly although they were obviously understaffed. Please DO NOT lose your crumpled key card or else you would be charged a hefty sum. I suppose with the high turnover of guests they had to use that to deter people taking away keycards and jeopardising the security of the subsequent occupants.

The Apartments were actually quite a distance from the Metro, especially after a whole day of non-stop walking. Don't expect any signages to direct one to the Apartments. A tip would be to get out from Exit D and walk towards the tall IFC building which was lit up beautifully at night and you would reach Hee Fun.

Hee Fun J Living had many features which could and should be improved. Simple attention to installing signages, letting taxis drive to the front door, having the name of the apartment clearly visible, activating the security look to the lifts and just very simply, turning up the lights at the foyer will go a long way. Despite these shortcomings the apartment themselves were clean, cheerful and didn’t disappoint.

Room Tip: Choose a 2 bedroom family deluxe suite if there are 3 adults although it is stated that there cannot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

I stayed here 5 nights with my father,we took a double room ehich had division meaning a sliding door which makes it two bedrooms in one apartment!
The apartment was amazing,i mean specially for the price and the location,right at the corner you have many restaurants,cafe,supermarkets so you can fill yout huge frigde with whatever you like!...i really loved that the apartment was huge plus it had a balcony,,,..
The only probelm was the noise from the constructions in the oppsite side of these apartments!!...but in the middle of the night i complained and they immediatky came upstairs with earplugs and a new card for me to stay in another room,my father cant hear so well so he just slept till morning!
Anyways i would defintley return to this place,specially if i visit canton fair again!!....its really a very good option,also tv in bathroom and huge tv on living room!...only bad thing is that 1 tv channel in english all the rest are in chinesse..you can take your hdmi cable and connect it with ure laptop and watch any movies you want!

Hope this review helps!
Thanks hee-fun
(I wonder why they chose this name)

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to HeeFun Apartment Guangzhou J.Living? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HeeFun Apartment Guangzhou J.Living

Address: Room 1906 Tower D Zhumeila Apartment, No.16 Xiancun Road Zhujiang New City, Tianhe District, Guangzhou 516023, China
Location: China > Guangdong > Guangzhou
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #92 of 2,820 Hotels in Guangzhou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — HeeFun Apartment Guangzhou J.Living 3.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your HeeFun Apartment Guangzhou J.Living reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage HeeFun Apartment Guangzhou J.Living, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.