We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food poisoned” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Latin grill

Latin grill
3f, Grandview Plaza, 228 Tianhe Lu, Guangzhou, China
020-38781855
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #84 of 5,677 Restaurants in Guangzhou
Cuisines: Barbecue, Brazilian
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Troyes, France
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Food poisoned”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

Well, at first I can confess that I liked the food. But the morning afterwards, I experienced a food poisining, and trust me, I cannot really say finally that I enjoyed that place!
Obviously, I do not recommend you this restaurant, unless you like taking risks...

  • Visited June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    30
    12
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Guangzhou, China
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Meat heaven”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

Coming from Namibia, I am used to consuming a lot of meat, and used to high quality meat cuts.
The meat cuts are good quality and very tasty. The staff is friendly and there is a great jovial atmosphere. Well priced and offer great value. The dessert is not that great - stick to the ice cream.This restaurant has a western style toilet for the ladies, which was a plus point for my visit
There is live entertainment, although it can get a little overwhelming at some point as the evening progresses. The decor is not five star quality, but rather "homey," overall a welcoming and enjoyable atmosphere.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, California
Top Contributor
163 reviews 163 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
“Ah! Protein!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

We went to the Latin Grill that is next to the Garden Hotel, on the same street as Bospherour. The food was excellent, and the drinks were not watered down. I appreciated the itemized menu on the placemat to help me identify the various cuts of meat. The Brazilian band present played well. Avoid the salad bar and enjoy the grilled vegetables that comes around. The ice cream is sub par at best.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunshine coast qld
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Try it out but stay away vegitarians”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013 via mobile

Plenty of tasty meat and a large range of salads and vegetables. Not the place if you are looking for a romantic dinner but really good fun. I had dinner there and would go back next time in China. You are not in Brazil but well worth a visit.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Brazilian churrasco”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

They have 2 latin grill in Guangzhou it's not like in brazil but not bad could be a bit crowded around 19:00 a clock in the evening, have a small brazilian band playing a big buffe with chinese and brazilian dishes, the meat can vary sometimes good sometime not so good.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Latin grill also viewed

 
Guangzhou, Guangdong
 

Been to Latin grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Latin grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.