We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pratically inside Canton Fair Complex” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Westin Pazhou

Save Saved
You added The Westin Pazhou to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Westin Pazhou
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.681 Fengpu Middle Road, Haizhu District, Guangzhou 510335, China   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 2,545 hotels in Guangzhou
Campinas, SP
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Pratically inside Canton Fair Complex”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

If you have to attend Canton fair, this place is perfect. The hotel is directly attached by a bridge to Canton Fair Complex. You will save time and have some advantages as golf karts.
Tlaking about hotel facilities: large and elegant room. Nice shower and bath tube. Very efficient staff. The breakfast is very good. Japanese restaurant on the top floor is amazing.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selina C, Manager at The Westin Pazhou, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear chmcsouza,
Thank you for staying with The Westin Pazhou and sharing your experience. We are glad to know that our direct access to Canton Fair and the shuttle golf cart inside the exhibition center have provided you with convenience and comfort. We sincerely look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    57
    45
    7
    7
    2
See reviews for
1
7
1
78
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Main draw of this hotel is the Canton Fair. As many say in their reviews there is nothing to do in the area, but you can easily take a cab to anywhere, and there is a metro station within walking distance. The quality of the hotel is superb. The cleanliness and overall service are really excellent. The morning breakfast included with Executive rooms is fantastic.

Room Tip: Viewing the river is nice, but during the rainy season visibility is so poor it doesn't matter m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selina C, Manager at The Westin Pazhou, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear PDorito:

Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us, and we are glad to know that you’ve described our service as “excellent”. Your recognition and praises will be a great encouragement for us and hopefully our hotel could always bring renewal to you. As you mentioned, The Westin Pazhou offers direct access to Canton Fair Complex and is near the metro station, which will provide great convenience to our valuable guests. Sincerely look forward to welcoming you back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

Very convenient to Canton Fair, short skywalk over. Breakfast buffet has everything you could want. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Has a kiosk to exchange currency right in the lobby and an ATM in building. Rooms large with roomy bathroom.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selina C, Manager at The Westin Pazhou, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear BooksNSun:

Thank you for taking time to review The Westin Pazhou. Our landmark hotel locates in the world renowned Canton Fair Complex, embracing views of both the Pearl River and city skyline. We are glad to know that you’ve enjoyed the stay. We sincerely look forward to seeing you again soon in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta,Georgia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

This is a great hotel for attending the trade shows in Guangzhou. The rooms are clean and well appointed as well as being in good repair. I was on an upper floor so the view was good. The beds are comfortable. The breakfast buffet was excellent with many options to choose from with a very attentive staff. The Lounge in the evening was also very good with good food and beverage. One drawback is that it is very isolated from the rest of the city and cabs were in short supply. The lobby although attractive was not comfortable with little seating. The staff was helpful and friendly. Overall it was an exceptional experience to stay here while working the trade shows.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selina C, Manager at The Westin Pazhou, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear designman6:

Thank you very much for your kind words and recognition. It’s glad to know you’ve enjoyed your stay at The Westin Pazhou during Canton Fair, especially our instinctive service in Westin Executive Lounge. Your kind compliments towards our staffs would be a great encouragement and inspire us to continually deliver personal service to guests. We will look into the transportation issue you mentioned and provide you with more convenience when you are here to attend fairs next time. We sincerely look forward to seeing upon your next visit to Guangzhou.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
69 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

If you are visiting the Canton Fair this hotel is so convenient just a short walk and you are in the fair with no security queues. The rooms are as you would expect for a Westin hotel and all have great views either over the showgrounds or the small river. Food was expensive and i though the dinner buffet was only average.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selina C, Manager at The Westin Pazhou, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Dear WildcatNZ,
Thank you for staying with The Westin Pazhou and sharing your experience. Your feedback is highly appreciated.We are glad to know that our hotel has provided you convenience and comfort during your Canton Fair trip. Sincerely look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkkonummi, Finland
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

We have stayed at the Westin Pazhou few times during the Canton Fair and it has been solid performer each time. Nice modern five star hotel with very good service. Rooms are especially good with lot of space. Food at the ground level's buffet restaurant is very good as well and I highly recommend having lunch at the hotel instead of trying to find something to eat Canton Fair. Internet works well and even Facebook is allowed here.

Only minuses this time was the noise (or music) coming from the Panorama bar until appr. midnight. I had room on the 41st floor (4103 exactly). My colleagues did not have the same problem. Also, it took quite long time to get dinner in the ground level's restaurant - next time we chose buffet.

This is very good hotel if you are visiting Canton Fair, but otherwise location might not be the best possible.

Room Tip: There might be some noise from the bar on the 41st level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selina C, Manager at The Westin Pazhou, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear SuperSamuli,
It’s good to have you stay with us again during Canton Fair. And we are glad to learn that you’ve enjoyed your stay. As the only hotel with direct access to the Canton Fair Complex, we hope to deliver personal and instinctive service to our valuable guests when they are here to attend fairs, and bring them more convenience and comfort. Also thanks for mentioning the Panorama bar experience with us. This bar only opens during Canton Fair and your feedback will be very helpful for us to improve. We sincerely look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
234 helpful votes 234 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

The bulding, rooms and general willingness of service is well beyond par! Unforunately, sometimes it's hard to make yourself understood in english, but not too often luckily. I think it won't get better anywhere else in Chain. Bed is excellent and comfortable, no wonder they call it Heavenly. Restaurant Buffet is overwhelming in it's selection and variety. Pricing wise it's a tad high, but then again the accessability to Canton fair is unparallelled. A small point drop comes from the swimming pool, which looks like something from thirty centuries ago. Also there is no pool bar.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selina C, Manager at The Westin Pazhou, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear kqvick,
Thank you for staying with The Westin Pazhou and sharing your stay experience with us. We are glad to know that you’ve enjoyed the Westin’s renowned Heavenly Bed®. As the only hotel with direct access to the Canton Fair Complex, our hotel is designed to provide every convenience and comfort for fair attendees. At the same time, thanks for your nice suggestions. Hopefully you will feel our improvement during your next stay. Sincerely look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Westin Pazhou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Pazhou

Address: No.681 Fengpu Middle Road, Haizhu District, Guangzhou 510335, China
Location: China > Guangdong > Guangzhou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Guangzhou
#13 Spa Hotel in Guangzhou
#19 Luxury Hotel in Guangzhou
#20 Family Hotel in Guangzhou
#20 Romantic Hotel in Guangzhou
#20 Top resorts Hotel in Guangzhou
#95 Best Value Hotel in Guangzhou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Pazhou 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Pazhou enjoys the enviable position of being the only hotel with direct access to Guangzhou International Convention & Exhibition Center - home of the Canton Trade Fair, and also ajoining major corporate offices in the Pearl River New City and the new Guangzhou landmark- Canton Tower.Find residential-style comfort and enticing style in our 325 spacious guest rooms and suites with views of the Pearl River or dazzling city skyline. Enjoy the finest high-tech amenities and wake up refreshed in a signature Westin Heavenly Bed®. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood APAC, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Ctrip DaoDao, Venere and Otel so you can book your The Westin Pazhou reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Pazhou Guangzhou Hotel Guangzhou

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Westin Pazhou, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.