We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best choice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Guangzhou Baiyun Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Guangzhou Baiyun Hotel to your Saves list
Hilton Guangzhou Baiyun Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   No.515-517 Yuncheng East Road, Baiyun District, Guangzhou 510400, China   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early, up to 20% off
Ranked #35 of 2,818 Hotels in Guangzhou
Peking, China
1 review
“best choice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

Hilton located in Guang Zhou is really good hotel that I have lodging. You know, I have the membership of SPG, IHG and Hilton. And the membership of SPG is Golden. IHG is platinum. The membership of Hilton is just Golden.However, it is really wonderful. I am pretty sure that I will logding this hotel in my next travel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton G, Online Marketing Manager at Hilton Guangzhou Baiyun Hotel, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
Dear "Peng Fei L"guest,

It's our pleasure to make sure your stay with Hilton Guangzhou Baiyun is comfort and delightful. Thank you for your comments and hope your stay with Hilton Guangzhou Baiyun is memorable experience as always, we are looking forward to welcome you back in the near future. Hilton Guangzhou Baiyun opened on Aug,2011 and provides relaxing experience for business and leisure guests alike.It offers comfortable guest room,spacious meeting facilities, and varied dining. The hotel is situated in dynamic Wanda Plaza at the foot of the Mountain Scenic Area,with convenient access to the Central Business District and Guangzhou Baiyun International Airport.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    69
    21
    3
    7
See reviews for
14
11
12
120
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Europe
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

OK, the location is not the best, seems it is some new area with a lot of construction. BUT: the hotel is quite new and really very good. Got an upgrade to an executive suite upon arrival. Very nice and spacious. This includes access to executive lounge, which is also very nice. Anyway I would recommend you take the breakfast in the Senses restaurant instead of the lounge, because you have a wider choice.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton G, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Guangzhou Baiyun Hotel, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear "Stephen D" guest,Thank you for your kind words. We appreciate the opportunity to welcome you and appreciate your business. If there is anything we can do to enhance our services please let us know. We are always listening to our Guests. Thanks again for choosing Hilton Guangzhou Baiyun!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

Beautiful facility. The hotel staff's english was reasonable, but not without challenges. Location was a bit out of the way - advertised as a 3 minute walk from the subway, but it was about a mile through an undeveloped field. Would go back, especially for convenience to the airport and the fact that the surrounding area is being developed.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton G, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Guangzhou Baiyun Hotel, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear "JBVan_12" guest,Just wanted to thank you for your recent stay here at Hilton Guangzhou Baiyun! So glad you were able to experience our authentic Hilton hospitality.Hotel locate in the center of Baiyun New Town which is one of the most thriving areaof Guangzhou. Hotel is close to Baiyun Mountain with more fresh air in modern city. We look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

We booked into Hilton Baiyun for our Canton Fair Oct 2013 trip. It is about 30 minutes from the Fair and 30 minutes from downtown Guangzhou. The hotel is grand and new and very reasonably priced compared to hotels of similar level. We were however disappointed with some details: the marbled floored and walled bathroom is really beautiful but the bath tub was perhaps not installed properly and water marks can be seen on the wood panel that divides the room from the bathroom where the bath tub sits. Mold is seen on the edges of the panel and the carpet in a hotel that is under 3 years old. It may seem like a minor issue but mold can cause severe allergies in some people so watch out for that. The service at the Chinese restaurant was also lacking, I was the last customer at 2pm before they had their break at 2:30pm and I ordered a bowl of noodles and a dish of dim sum. They forgot about me, I waited for more than 30 minutes and they were all eating and talking on their phones. The food was decent, though. There was also a young man in suit who checks on people walking into the hotel at night. We (2 women) walked in one night and was "questioned" about our business there. We did not quite understand the situation so we just showed our room card and he nodded and walked away. We started to wonder if there are some suspicious activities going on in the hotel at night time? Overall a pleasant stay at a reasonable price but just be careful not to have as much expectation as the grand look of the hotel. Front desk and porters were courteous and competent, executive lounge staff was polite and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton G, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Guangzhou Baiyun Hotel, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear"MischaShanghai"guest,tThank you very much for having chosen our hotel for your visit to this year’s Canton Fair.We also would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience on this platform.We are truly sorry that we have failed to fully satisfy you and would like to sincerely apologize for the shortcomings you have described.Your feedback about the minor issue and Chinese Restaurant is much appreciated and we are working on fixing these problems for our guests now. We hope you will consider staying with us the next time you are in the area.Thank you once again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunshine, Australia
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

This is agreat hotel with excellent staff and clearly capable management. The rooms are very clean and well appointed.bed linen is fresh and a good sleep with absolute minimun noise. The location is ok with a short taxie to the main shopping area. Between 5 and 10 US depending on trafic. Lastly dont use the Hilton car, use a red or yellow taxie.

Room Tip: Get a room away from the early morning military training. Not a lot can be done about this I imagine
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton G, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Guangzhou Baiyun Hotel, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Dear"Glenn A"guest,I just wanted to thank you for your recent stay here at Hilton Guangzhou Baiyun! So glad you were able to experience our authentic Hilton hospitality. We look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

we were travelling around China for work and this was the best hotel I stay for a long while. i loved the room and the services I have received, everyone was so helpful and friendly so it was an amazing experiences for me. the room was clear and the food from the room service was brilliance.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton G, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Guangzhou Baiyun Hotel, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Dear "Sauman C"guest ,Thank you for your review. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and will let our colleagues know that they helped you have a great stay with us. All of us at Hilton are passionate about hospitality and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

I stayed for the first time at Hilton Baiyun and was very impressed with the hotel, restaurants, spa and location. It is right next door to a mall that is convenient to visit in the evenings and weekend. I enjoyed the both the buffet and Chinese restaurants. I took advantage of the spa with an in-room massage, which was excellent as I like a deep tissue massage. I would definitely recommend this hotel to both business and leisure travellers.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton G, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Guangzhou Baiyun Hotel, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear"Anne C"guest,Thank you for your review. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and will let our colleagues know that they helped you have a great stay with us. All of us at Hilton are passionate about hospitality and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Guangzhou Baiyun Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Guangzhou Baiyun Hotel

Address: No.515-517 Yuncheng East Road, Baiyun District, Guangzhou 510400, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Guangdong > Guangzhou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 2,818 Hotels in Guangzhou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Guangzhou Baiyun Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 308
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The contemporary Hilton Guangzhou Baiyun hotel is only a 20 minute drive from Guangzhou Baiyun International Airport. Located next to the Baiyun Exhibition Center, closed to the Guangzhou wholesale Market and train Station,Set at the foot of the Mountain Scenic Area, this New Baiyun City hotel is located in the dynamic, new Wanda Plaza, which is home to a high-end mall and just 8 minutes from the Guangzhou Central Business District.308 spaciousGuest Rooms and Suites at this Guangzhou hotel feature Hilton Serenity Beds and high-speed internet access. Featureing more than 3220 square meter world class meeting space with 10 flexible function rooms which offer the very latest in audio/visual technology, or choose the 1500 square meter pillarless grand ballroom for larger occasions. Our business center has a wide range of amenities and services to help you execute the perfect event.Be spoiled for choice by the selection of cuisines on offer in our 6 tempting food and beverage venues. Enjoy breakfast in the family-friendly Senses, savor fine dining in Red and unwind with friends in the relaxing Rocks Bar of this Guangzhou hotel. Keep fit in our 25m indoor swimming pool or indulge in a treatment in our luxury Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Guangzhou Baiyun Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Guangzhou Baiyun Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.