We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel in Guangzhou” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Guangzhou Baiyun Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Guangzhou Baiyun Hotel to your Saves list
Hilton Guangzhou Baiyun Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   No.515-517 Yuncheng East Road, Baiyun District, Guangzhou 510400, China   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early, up to 20% off
Ranked #34 of 2,821 Hotels in Guangzhou
4.5 of 5 stars 202 Reviews
Brisbane
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great Hotel in Guangzhou”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

I have stayed here 3 times now. Its in a good location. Just behind a walmart and great shopping centre. There is heaps of good food restaurants and a fantastic all you can eat Japanese place. I have stayed in around 10 different hotels over the last 7 years in gz and i will always go back to this one.

I notice that a few people have said the location is not good. It really depends so much on where you want to be. The location is great for every where i want to go to in guangzhou.

Room Tip: Just the standard room is fine. The executive is around 40 USD more. But you also get the breakfast...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe K, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Guangzhou Baiyun Hotel, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Dear Brisbane,

It's our pleasure to make sure your stay with Hilton Guangzhou Baiyun is comfort and delightful. Thank you for your comments and hope your stay with Hilton Guangzhou Baiyun is memorable experience as always, we are looking forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Have a Nice Day

Hilton Guangzhou Baiyun Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    69
    21
    3
    7
See reviews for
14
11
12
120
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Top Contributor
166 reviews 166 reviews
153 hotel reviews
Reviews in 119 cities Reviews in 119 cities
134 helpful votes 134 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Stayed here for 3 night at the end of December 2012... Upon check in some problems with English language, as my room was paid in advanced, and guy in reception insisted that hotels should charge credit card 1500 RMB for "in room expenses"... Hotel has funny and unpleasant odor, that you can feel immediately as you enter the lobby and also around elevators, it smells like mold... not in the rooms, though. Were upgraded into executive floor, which is nice, and executive lounge is also useful, although some more selection could be desired. Breakfast is somewhat chaotic; on the last days ordered fresh orange juice and received none, 20 minutes later (and at the end of my breakfast) receptionist came and explained that they have run out of fresh orange juice... Also more selection for Western-breakfast oriented people would be nice to have. On the second day had to ring for house keeping, as the room was not cleaned at 3.30pm... Location much away from city centre (and in the middle of two subway stations, 15 minutes to either, with no signs at all), you need at least an hour to the city centre and metro tends to be very crowded.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe K, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Guangzhou Baiyun Hotel, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Dear Mirror,

Thank you for your choose to stay with Hilton Guangzhou Baiyun, and your details comments and reviews are much appreciated.

We have shared your comments with hotel management team, we did a details investigation for further improvement, just want to clarify that “Charge RMB 1500”, this was for 3 days room deposit only. Apologize for the unclear communications. The unpleasant smell was come from the furniture maintenance for public area by hotel supplier.
We also improving the selection of buffet breakfast as well as our service, we treasure the comments that you gave, we are looking forward to welcome you back in the near future and witness our improvement.

Thank you again, and wish you have a great day!

Hotel Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

Went there for a business trip and was rather excited to stay in a Hilton (again). The room was very nice (Club Floor) and everything was in a very good and well maintained condition. Also the breakfast was very well organized and had something for everyone. But the biggest drawback is that everything is closed all the time. The coffee shop opens late and closes around midnight (earlier on Sundays), the bar is closed on Sundays and Mondays, and - as it is a non-smoking hotel - you also cannot invite any clients as most of them will spend their time outside in the parking area. So if you plan to have any meetings or to work late, this is not a hotel for you.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_GZ, General Manager at Hilton Guangzhou Baiyun Hotel, responded to this review, September 13, 2014
Dear trichrist888

Going through our past Tripadvisor feedback I noticed that we have not responded to your feedback in the past. Thank you for having shared your experience about your stay at our hotel.
You will be pleased to know that we have in the meantime revised our opening hours and also provide space for smokers indoors.
We sincerely appreciate your feedback and strive to continuous deliver excellent customer service.
We hope to welcome you back again at our property.
Sincerely
A. Justkowiak
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012 via mobile

Booked a day room - up to 6 hours, and was upgraded to executive suite - not bad, not bad at all! Nice break in a long long flight; fantastic friendly service, good english speaking and understanding at the service desk, others not so good english, but that was not a problem. Walking distance from airport, should have made it a layover of 30 hours instead of 6 :)

Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_GZ, General Manager at Hilton Guangzhou Baiyun Hotel, responded to this review, September 13, 2014
Dear Cameronfiromoz


Going through our past Tripadvisor feedback I noticed that we have not responded to your feedback in the past. Thank you for having shared your experience about your stay at our hotel.
We sincerely appreciate your feedback and strive to continuous deliver excellent customer service.
We hope to welcome you back again at our property.
Sincerely
A. Justkowiak
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

In general the stay was great. Got Executive Floor upgrade for HHonors Gold.

The location is not in the city center, but not a big concern. We could reach almost anywhere in the city with a short taxi ride within CNY30. The nearest metro station located at the other side of the shopping mall, with around 15 minutes walk.

The only issue is the hotel charged my card with a different amount instead of the amount shown on the booking confirmation. They use their own exchange rate to convert my bill into other currency without my authorization, which is a rip off! I never experience this issue during my previous stays in other Hilton properties.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe K, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Guangzhou Baiyun Hotel, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear Jeremy,
Thank you for your comments and choose to stay with Hilton Guangzhou Baiyun, we are delight that your stay with us for enjoyable.

Regarding exchange rate we follow the Bank of China provide exchange rate on daily basis, it might be deferent from the day you book, hope you understand. We keen to provide you a pleasant experience while stay with Hilton Guangzhou Baiyun.

Looking forward to welcome you back in the near future, have a nice day!

Hotel Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

The buffet was the most horrible buffet i've had for the past 10 years. Limited choices and poor quality, we cannot believe this would happen to a 5 star hotel. Afterall, it should not be named as a "buffet" because you could not get things from the BBQ stand once it's out. And we only had one piece of tiny steak (which was not chewable) at the end because the guy said it's sold out. Even though the food is less than 3 stars, they are charging a 5 star price. So so so disappointing and we would never ever go there again. Hope somebody from the Hilton chain would go there and adjust the standard, it's really not acceptable.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe K, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Guangzhou Baiyun Hotel, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Dear Davis,

Thank you for choose to stay with Hilton Guangzhou Baiyun, and appreciated your comments on buffet.
We had shared your comments with our executive chef, and we had added more than 12 items on the buffet. we will keep ourselves to improving, we are looking forward to welcome you back in the near future and witness our improvement.

Thank you for your comments again and wish you have a great day!

Hotel Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Great outlok of this hotel architect. The lighting on the building attracted me a lot. The lobby was nice and grand. The room has free wifi and the design was very modern. The only complaint was too expensive. Haa

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe K, Manager at Hilton Guangzhou Baiyun Hotel, responded to this review, December 9, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for chosen to stay with Hilton Guangzhou Baiyun, we looking forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Have a nice day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Guangzhou Baiyun Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Guangzhou Baiyun Hotel

Address: No.515-517 Yuncheng East Road, Baiyun District, Guangzhou 510400, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Guangdong > Guangzhou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 2,821 Hotels in Guangzhou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Guangzhou Baiyun Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 308
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The contemporary Hilton Guangzhou Baiyun hotel is only a 20 minute drive from Guangzhou Baiyun International Airport. Located next to the Baiyun Exhibition Center, closed to the Guangzhou wholesale Market and train Station,Set at the foot of the Mountain Scenic Area, this New Baiyun City hotel is located in the dynamic, new Wanda Plaza, which is home to a high-end mall and just 8 minutes from the Guangzhou Central Business District.308 spaciousGuest Rooms and Suites at this Guangzhou hotel feature Hilton Serenity Beds and high-speed internet access. Featureing more than 3220 square meter world class meeting space with 10 flexible function rooms which offer the very latest in audio/visual technology, or choose the 1500 square meter pillarless grand ballroom for larger occasions. Our business center has a wide range of amenities and services to help you execute the perfect event.Be spoiled for choice by the selection of cuisines on offer in our 6 tempting food and beverage venues. Enjoy breakfast in the family-friendly Senses, savor fine dining in Red and unwind with friends in the relaxing Rocks Bar of this Guangzhou hotel. Keep fit in our 25m indoor swimming pool or indulge in a treatment in our luxury Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Guangzhou Baiyun Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Guangzhou Baiyun Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.