We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Professional, clean and comfortable.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Yingcheng Hotel Guangzhou Vili International Apartment

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Yingcheng Hotel Guangzhou Vili International Apartment to your Saves list
Yingcheng Hotel Guangzhou Vili International Apartment
Room1702 Vili International Apartment, No.167 Linhe West Road, Tianhe District, Guangzhou 233000, China   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #479 of 2,820 Hotels in Guangzhou
Tucson AZ
Top Contributor
181 reviews 181 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
“Professional, clean and comfortable.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

As others have mentioned, it is extremely well located. As someone who travels extensively, I can only surmise that the negative reviews were from when the hotel first opened and, perhaps, the staff was not well trained. My stay was very nice, the staff were very accommodating and the stay was pleasant.

The room itself was very well appointed with what are, for many Asian hotels, luxury items. The bathroom (see pictures) has a full compliment of personal items nicely laid out and even has a scale. It also had a 3-D picture of a bunny, a very Asian touch. Bunny picture aside, the bathroom was very comfortable. The shower is glass enclosed and, of course, there is a privacy screen to pull down if someone is sharing your room.

The room has a hospitality setup of teapot and teas and a full mini bar (reasonably priced). It also has other personal items for sale on the mini bar. The cups and utensils were clean and nicely stored. The closet had a safe and 2 robes for your comfort.

The lobby areas were very nice. I am not certain if the floor which I was on was special but there was a nice sitting area outside of my room (see picture) and the waiting area by the elevators were also comfortable and neat.

Breakfast was a full Asian and western affair, with a chef making omelets. Besides the relatively small western breakfast selection (cereals, toasts, yogurt, etc.) there were at least 8 steam trays of Chinese foods including noodle dishes, vegetable dishes and congee (porridge). As in most Chinese hotels, breakfast foods are more typical of a western lunch or dinner. You won't leave hungry.

The room itself was large, the beds were comfortable and the desk / work area was ample.

About the only issue I had was the the wi-fi did not work in my room, it did work in the room of my colleague, just one door down from me. It was not that important to me so I cannot tell you how they would have resolved it, as I did not complain.

The room rates, as listed are 1080 RMB (currently about $171 US) 1280 RMB for a business room (currently about $200 US) up to 2380 RMB ($377) for a Deluxe Suite (with 3 options in between) and the VILI suite for 6800 RMB, over $1,000. I'm not sure what that is but given what I got for what I paid, I can only guess it would be amazing.

However, my Chinese colleague who arranged for this room got us 2 business rooms for 800 RMB total! That is $126 US for 2 rooms, or about $63 / night per room. As you can see by the attached pictures, that is quite a good value. Note that their rate card says "All rates not valid during trade fair period, April 14 - May 5 and October 14 - November 5. We stayed just before the October trade fair period.

They also accept all major credit cards including American Express which is also not common in many Chinese hotels.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    10
    2
    5
    2
See reviews for
1
1
1
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for business with another colleague and found the location very convenient. The hotel room itself and lobby is very decent, the hallway is kind of strange since there is little lightning and the hotel is shared with some office complex. The beds are super hard but overall the place was quiet and spacious. For $400 hkd a night during exhibitions, I think it's a steal.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012 via mobile

Located accross the road from Guangzhou East Railway Station is convenient to get around. The hotel has rooms through the hotel or apartments to lease independently, which we used. The cost was less than $40 AUD a night. The water pressure in the shower was not very strong and the bed was very hard. Good value for longer stays as the apartment is fully furnished with microwave, washing machine etc. I'm a fussy sleeper so would not stay again as it was like sleeping on an ironing board.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2011

What makes it great? It is very convenient for anyone travelling to Gunagzhou by train from Hong Kong. That trip is a great way to travel. We flew with Air Canada from Vancouver to Hong Kong. Stayed in Hong Kong for a few days and then took the KTT (Kowloon Through Train) to Guangzhou. Great scenes of the New Territories countryside and comfortable ride in the Premium Class (230HKD per person). The Vili is a short walk from the East Guangzhou train station (less than 1 city block). New hotel, quiet rooms, nicely appointed and well-priced (we paid about 65RMB per night for a "business room". Hotel staff very friendly and helpful in arranging taxi rides whereever we wanted to go (the most expensive ride was across town to a great shopping street including the Lu Wan Plaza silver and bead market (50 RMB). Anothyer great market, the leather market, was a 30RMB taxi ride. We also rode the Guangzhou subway system which was clean, inexpensive, fast and navigatable in Eniglish. The station in right across the street from the VIli hotel. Good place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guangzhou, China
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2011

The security was terrible as Vili International Hotel is located in a building shared with office. It was not unusual to see a lot of not-hotel-guest using the elevator and walking through the passageway. more worse, when I returned from a meeting, the room appeared someone else had used the room............I will never come back again

Room Tip: Visit a third world hotel on a Pennsylvanian budget
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Yingcheng Hotel Guangzhou Vili International Apartment? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yingcheng Hotel Guangzhou Vili International Apartment

Address: Room1702 Vili International Apartment, No.167 Linhe West Road, Tianhe District, Guangzhou 233000, China
Location: China > Guangdong > Guangzhou
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #479 of 2,820 Hotels in Guangzhou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Yingcheng Hotel Guangzhou Vili International Apartment reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yingcheng Hotel Guangzhou Vili International Apartment, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.