We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel, near the airport” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Guangzhou Huadu

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Crowne Plaza Guangzhou Huadu to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza Guangzhou Huadu
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   No.189 Yingbin Avenue, Huadu District, Guangzhou 510800, China (New Baiyun Airport)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #14 of 2,818 Hotels in Guangzhou
Scottsdale
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel, near the airport”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Have stayed at this hotel a few times. Always a nice experience.

The staff is always very helpful and attentive. It's a 10-15 minute ride from the airport to the hotel. They have a shuttle, but I have not used it.

Rooms are good size, clean, and a nice bathroom. They are quiet, even though the hotel is not far from the airport.

Garden Cafe restaurant has a nice breakfast buffet - and they know how to cook bacon (crispy)!! Good variety of western and asian style foods. Same for dinner - basically something for every taste.

Lobby Lounge/Bar is nice to relax in (and get a simple meal, if you want). The entertainment (a Filipino duo) is not too exciting. Would like to see them get a decent band/entertainer, or just put up some plasma screens and show some sports, etc. The staff at the lounge bar are GREAT.

Overall, my first choice when staying in GZ, by far.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandy l, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Guangzhou Huadu, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

We would like to thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Guangzhou Huadu for your recent stay in Guangzhou and appreciate your taking the time to share your comments.

We look forward to welcoming you back, or perhaps some of your friends whom you may care to recommend our hospitality.

Sincerely,

Helen Hou
Assistant Communication Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    43
    9
    1
    1
See reviews for
3
5
5
73
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sittard - Netherlands
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013 via mobile

My third time and here and still loving this hotel! I stayed at the club floor. Good rooms with desk to do some work and a ethernet line for internet. Free wifi in the hotel at every floor!

The hotel is not far from the airport and is a good choice for business travelers.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandy l, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Guangzhou Huadu, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

We would like to thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Guangzhou Huadu for your recent stay in Guangzhou and appreciate your taking the time to share your comments.

We look forward to welcoming you back, or perhaps some of your friends whom you may care to recommend our hospitality.

Sincerely,

Helen Hou
Assistant Communication Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guangzhou, China
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

It's been several months since I stayed here, yet as a platinum member and making it a point to stay here every time I stay in GZ I felt I needed to inform those who consider to stay here.

Although rather far from the city center this hotel is a major gem. Very close to the airport and the only restaurant in the area to serve decent western food.

Spacious rooms, well decored and clean areas make this a esthetic ally pleasing to the eye and touch.

Staff is very curtious, happy and helpful.

Exceptional value. The rooms are well priced and approx 40-50% less than the Portman at the airport about 15-20 min away.

The CP Huadu is a exceptional value upscale hotel. The best in the area. No question.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandy l, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Guangzhou Huadu, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

We would like to thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Guangzhou Huadu for your recent stay in Guangzhou and appreciate your taking the time to share your comments.

We look forward to welcoming you back, or perhaps some of your friends whom you may care to recommend our hospitality.

Sincerely,

Helen Hou
Assistant Communication Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Great business hotel,located close to the airport, rooms are spacious, modern and clean, staff are very helpful. the all day dining is good, Chinese restaurant is a bit risky if you are an out of towner.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandy l, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Guangzhou Huadu, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

We would like to thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Guangzhou Huadu for your recent stay in Guangzhou and appreciate your taking the time to share your comments.

We look forward to welcoming you back, or perhaps some of your friends whom you may care to recommend our hospitality.

Sincerely,

Helen Hou
Assistant Communication Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

very nice hotel, comfortable and spacious rooms.
real fast check-in / fast check out.
met the director at breakfast, overlooking the good behavior of his staff; no wonder this makes the staff meeting the challenhing expectation of the business travellers.

Room Tip: the higher the better, for the view (evenso the fog is terrible !)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandy l, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Guangzhou Huadu, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

We would like to thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Guangzhou Huadu for your recent stay in Guangzhou and appreciate your taking the time to share your comments.

We look forward to welcoming you back, or perhaps some of your friends whom you may care to recommend our hospitality.

Sincerely,

Helen Hou
Assistant Communication Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

I stayed here for two occassions in one week.

I arrived from the airport in their shuttle bus. Just a note for international arrivals, you need to leave the international terminal and go under the road to the termainal on the other side. Find gate 30 and there is where the bus meets you.

Other than ringing the hotel, I had no way of knowing where the shuttle bus collected passengers from.

The hotel is large and airy, and being an ambassador member I did feel well looked after.

The room was exellant and had everything a business traveller could ask for. The bed was large and comfortable, and decent quiet airconditioning made the environment very pleasant.
The batthroom had pleanty of room to put toiletries around and could not be faulted.

The service by all members of staff was quick and curtious. I never felt as if anything was too much trouble.

Admittedly I only managed to have breakfast in the hotel, but the buffet had pleanty on offer for all tastes. however just a personal thing, I prefer my bacon less crispy!

The only issue i had with the hotel was when i left i was waiting for the free shuttle bus, and was there in plenty of time and "booked" my space as requested. I could not see where it was nor was I told where to meet it. In short I missed it and therfore had to get a taxi to the airport, other wise I would have ben late for my flight.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandy l, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Guangzhou Huadu, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your experience during your recent stay with us. We greatly appreciate you to bring this matter to our attention and apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced.

We have communicated your feedback to the concerned department manager who will take appropriate action to rectify the issues.

Once again, we thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Guangzhou Huadu and look forward to have the opportunity of serving you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Helen Hou
Assistant Communication Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

This was my first time at this hotel although I do use Crowne Plaza Hotels both in UK and in China and on this occasion I had a meeting in Guangzhou with an early flight out. So decided to stay near to the airport and suffer the trek into Guangzhou city which can take anything between 40 mins to 1 hour by taxi. But as long as you can chose the right time to travel into town it is not so bad and the CAB price is reasonable.
Because it was a quick visit I only staid 2 nights, on the first night I ate in the restaurant which was very nice. On the second night I had a few beers in the bar (again very reasonable) and then had a snack in my room. Later that evening I learned my early flight out the next day had been cancelled and I was hoping that I would be delayed by 24 hours so that I could enjoy the hotel for one more day as a tourist - I found it so relaxing and friendly - but it didn't work out that way and I just got switched onto another airline.
I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel and would have liked to stay longer to relax and enjoy all the facilities. Not to mention that the price is VERY reasonable and trust me, I do not like spending money unnecessarily and always look for the best deals.
With all this said I would very much recommend this hotel for the same reasons I stayed there.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandy l, Manager at Crowne Plaza Guangzhou Huadu, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Dear Cabennat,
Thank you for sharing your experience about your recent stay with us. We greatly appreciate your compliment on our staff as well as the food. For your information, our hotel provides scheduled shuttle bus to and from the airport. Once again, thank you for your patronage and hope that you will continue to choose Crowne Plaza Guangzhou Huadu in future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crowne Plaza Guangzhou Huadu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Guangzhou Huadu

Address: No.189 Yingbin Avenue, Huadu District, Guangzhou 510800, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Guangdong > Guangzhou > New Baiyun Airport , Baiyun District , Huadu District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 2,818 Hotels in Guangzhou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crowne Plaza Guangzhou Huadu 4.5*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza Guangzhou Huadu is the first 5-star international hotel in Huadu. The hotel is conveniently located in the heart of the Guangzhou Baiyun International Airport Area, ten-minute drive from the airport and Huadu District’s central hub, as well as Huadu’s largest Jewelry Trade Market and 40-minute drive from downtown Guangzhou and Pazhou International Exhibition Centre. In addition, we offer free scheduled shuttle bus service between the hotel and Guangzhou Baiyun International Airport, and during the Canton Fair period, the free scheduled shuttle bus is available between the hotel and Pazhou International Exhibition Centre.Crowne Plaza Guangzhou Huadu offers 299 guest rooms, including suites and a Crowne Plaza Club Floor. Complimentary Wifi service in rooms and hotel public area, 24-hour in-room dining service, central air-conditioning with individual control, in-room safe, hair dryer, mini bar, coffee and tea, iron and ironing board, 42’’ LED TV are all ready for your comfortable stay. Each Club Floor Room and Suite comes with premium guest services, including express check-in and out, 2-hour complimentary use of meeting room at the Crowne Plaza Club Floor, complimentary breakfast, beverage and Happy Hour at the Club Lounge, late check-out until 16:00 and etc. The fitness centre and outdoor swimming pool offer guests a great place to relax and the Garden Café, Chinese Restaurant and the Lounge Bar provide delicious offerings of culinary delights. With seven multi-function meeting rooms and a Crowne Ballroom, Crowne Plaza Guangzhou Huadu offers excellent options for all types of events. The column-free Crowne Ballroom spreading 1100 sqm accommodates as many as 1600 people for meeting; it can also be divided into four individual sections to meet guests’ various needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Crowne Plaza Guangzhou Huadu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Guangzhou Huadu, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.