We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would have liked to stay longer” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Guangzhou Huadu

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Crowne Plaza Guangzhou Huadu to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza Guangzhou Huadu
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   No.189 Yingbin Avenue, Huadu District, Guangzhou 510800, China (New Baiyun Airport)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #16 of 2,814 Hotels in Guangzhou
Nottingham
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Would have liked to stay longer”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

This was my first time at this hotel although I do use Crowne Plaza Hotels both in UK and in China and on this occasion I had a meeting in Guangzhou with an early flight out. So decided to stay near to the airport and suffer the trek into Guangzhou city which can take anything between 40 mins to 1 hour by taxi. But as long as you can chose the right time to travel into town it is not so bad and the CAB price is reasonable.
Because it was a quick visit I only staid 2 nights, on the first night I ate in the restaurant which was very nice. On the second night I had a few beers in the bar (again very reasonable) and then had a snack in my room. Later that evening I learned my early flight out the next day had been cancelled and I was hoping that I would be delayed by 24 hours so that I could enjoy the hotel for one more day as a tourist - I found it so relaxing and friendly - but it didn't work out that way and I just got switched onto another airline.
I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel and would have liked to stay longer to relax and enjoy all the facilities. Not to mention that the price is VERY reasonable and trust me, I do not like spending money unnecessarily and always look for the best deals.
With all this said I would very much recommend this hotel for the same reasons I stayed there.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandy l, Manager at Crowne Plaza Guangzhou Huadu, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Dear Cabennat,
Thank you for sharing your experience about your recent stay with us. We greatly appreciate your compliment on our staff as well as the food. For your information, our hotel provides scheduled shuttle bus to and from the airport. Once again, thank you for your patronage and hope that you will continue to choose Crowne Plaza Guangzhou Huadu in future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    36
    9
    1
    1
See reviews for
3
4
3
64
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alto, New Mexico
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Congrats on the decision of the IC group to rapidly expand their properties in China. Very good move, and appreciate your building quality properties at reasonable prices. And this is a very good example of value vs. cost. No longer is your only choice a 1 hour ride into Guangzhou or paying 1500 RmB at the Pullman at the airport, you now have a choice within 15 minutes of the airport, with a decent rate, nice well built (and quiet) rooms, a decent western restaurant with a reasonable wine lien, and people that really will bend over backwards for you. One thing to note, especially if you have an early flight, book the taxi the night before. They are not kidding it will take 30 minutes lead time if you wait until you check out. But otherwise, highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandy l, Manager at Crowne Plaza Guangzhou Huadu, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Dear MakinanDan,
greetings from Crowne Plaza Guangzhou Huadu.
At first, thank you so much for your kindly congratulations. We greatly appreciate you could sharing your experience about your recent stay with us. For your information, our hotel provides scheduled shuttle bus to and from the airport. Once again, thank you for your patronage and hope that you will continue to choose Crowne Plaza Guangzhou Huadu in future

Sandy Li
Asst. Sales Manager
Sandy.li@crowneplazahuadu.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

The hotel is good with a bit exception that staff here can speak better english as compared to other chinese people and its easier to communicate as the name of hotel speak for itself but it also has some loopholes which is very difficult for many others to digest here sometimes you find hair in breakfast and when you complain about it no action is being taken which was terrible part thhis property is only 15 minutes from Guangzhou airport very far from guangzhou city as the area hardly has any shopping complex nearby the closest is RT MART 5 miutes drive by cab it is actually departmental store for shopping definately have to go to gunagzhou the best way to reach guangzhou is go to airport by airport shuttle and then take metro to guangzhou railway station here you have to change train from jiahewanggang the only good part of this hotel is that it is closer to airport but from other point of view its very far from city if you go to guangzhou city centre by cab it cost you around 80-90 Yuan which is very costly. Rooms are well maintained and has decent swimming pool with good restaurant.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandy l, Manager at Crowne Plaza Guangzhou Huadu, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Dear Mr Sayed ,

Thank you for staying at Crowne Plaza Guangzhou Huadu and sharing your experience during your stay. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to bring those matters to our attention and apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced.

Please rest assured that your constructive comments has been passed on to the concern department who will take appropriate action to rectify the problem.

It is always our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations and your feedback enables us to take the necessary actions to make improvement in the future.

We hope you will continue to choose Crowne Plaza Guangzhou Huadu for your future travel needs.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012 via mobile

Stayed for business in this hotel for the first time. Have stayed in other Crowne plaza hotel outside China and have found them mediocre . I prefer the intercontinental chain of hotel as they are of a certain class . But I was very surprise at the standard of this hotel. Clean, lovely restaurant especially Hao Chi and wonderful friendly staff.
The hotel is modern and the bedroom is comfortable competitive pricing will bring me back again.
This hotel has changed my perception of Crowne Plaza chain of hotel in China and I will be staying more with them as they seem to cover many places in China

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandy l, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Guangzhou Huadu, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Dear Sir/Madam,

We would like to thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Guangzhou Huadu for your recent stay in Guangzhou and appreciate your taking the time to share your comments.

We look forward to welcoming you back, or perhaps some of your friends whom you may care to recommend our hospitality.

Sincerely,

Helen Hou
Assistant Communication Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

New hotel and my first time to stay. I booked the business floor and I am pleased to say that I enjoyed my stay here.

Location is good, rooms are good and service was good. I will stay here again next time I am in the Huadu area!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandy l, Manager at Crowne Plaza Guangzhou Huadu, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Dear guest,
Good day! Thank you for your kindly share with us your stay experience. Thank you again for your kindly comments. Welcome for next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Italy
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012 via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel 3 times in the last 4 months and have been very satisifed every time.

I note some travellers commenting on the location- if you have meetings in the area it is very convenient but I would not stay here if I had business or visits in Guangzhou (the hotel is in Huadu).

Room quality very good.

Internet not too bad.

Breakfast buffet excellent.

Service quite good.

Best hotel in the area.

Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandy l, Manager at Crowne Plaza Guangzhou Huadu, responded to this review, July 18, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for stay with us for your trip. I am Sandy Li who is in charge of Online Travel Agency business of this hotel. I great appreciate that you could share with us the staying experiences. With the line 9 metro is pre-opening , the location will more convenient for guests to go to the downtown. Thank you for your supporting in future .

Sandy Li
July 18 2012
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dearborn, Michigan
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

It is located a little bit in the wilderness but with excellent proximity to the Baiyun Airport.

They had an excellent deal on for an Executive Floor room including breakfast, dinner, laundry and free happy hour snacks and drinks !!

The restaurant has a good dinner buffet and a very good breakfast buffet.

I read other reviewers saying that the staff was helpful and I couldn't but entirely agree, they really tried very hard to please.

The rooms are standard Crowne Plaza stuff, adequate but not large. Top level of toiletries though (Crabtree and Evelyn).

I thought the shuttle bus was infrequent being hourly only. It might be better to do half hourly especially mornings and evenings.

Very pleasant stay.

Room Tip: If you have an executive room, I would recommend having breakfast in the main restaurant as that has...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandy l, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Guangzhou Huadu, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

We would like to thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Guangzhou Huadu for your recent stay in Guangzhou and appreciate your taking the time to share your comments.

We look forward to welcoming you back, or perhaps some of your friends whom you may care to recommend our hospitality.

Sincerely,

Helen Hou
Assistant Communication Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crowne Plaza Guangzhou Huadu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Guangzhou Huadu

Address: No.189 Yingbin Avenue, Huadu District, Guangzhou 510800, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Guangdong > Guangzhou > New Baiyun Airport , Baiyun District , Huadu District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 2,814 Hotels in Guangzhou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crowne Plaza Guangzhou Huadu 4.5*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza Guangzhou Huadu is the first 5-star international hotel in Huadu. The hotel is conveniently located in the heart of the Guangzhou Baiyun International Airport Area, ten-minute drive from the airport and Huadu District’s central hub, as well as Huadu’s largest Jewelry Trade Market and 40-minute drive from downtown Guangzhou and Pazhou International Exhibition Centre. In addition, we offer free scheduled shuttle bus service between the hotel and Guangzhou Baiyun International Airport, and during the Canton Fair period, the free scheduled shuttle bus is available between the hotel and Pazhou International Exhibition Centre.Crowne Plaza Guangzhou Huadu offers 299 guest rooms, including suites and a Crowne Plaza Club Floor. Complimentary Wifi service in rooms and hotel public area, 24-hour in-room dining service, central air-conditioning with individual control, in-room safe, hair dryer, mini bar, coffee and tea, iron and ironing board, 42’’ LED TV are all ready for your comfortable stay. Each Club Floor Room and Suite comes with premium guest services, including express check-in and out, 2-hour complimentary use of meeting room at the Crowne Plaza Club Floor, complimentary breakfast, beverage and Happy Hour at the Club Lounge, late check-out until 16:00 and etc. The fitness centre and outdoor swimming pool offer guests a great place to relax and the Garden Café, Chinese Restaurant and the Lounge Bar provide delicious offerings of culinary delights. With seven multi-function meeting rooms and a Crowne Ballroom, Crowne Plaza Guangzhou Huadu offers excellent options for all types of events. The column-free Crowne Ballroom spreading 1100 sqm accommodates as many as 1600 people for meeting; it can also be divided into four individual sections to meet guests’ various needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, IHG, Travelocity, Expedia, Ctrip DaoDao, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Crowne Plaza Guangzhou Huadu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Guangzhou Huadu, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.