We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sofitel Guangzhou Sunrich

Save Saved
You added Sofitel Guangzhou Sunrich to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Sofitel Guangzhou Sunrich
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.988 Guangzhou Avenue Middle, Guangzhou 510620, China   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 2,779 hotels in Guangzhou
Almhult, Sweden
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

This is a really good hotel. I stayed in a Luxury room and the room was clean and very big with excellent view on 25th floor. Big and comfortable beds, LCD tv also in bathroom mirror. Service in this hotel is very good. And breakfast with many choices. Will stay here next time im in Guangzhou. Top Class hotel!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management S, Manager at Sofitel Guangzhou Sunrich, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
We would like to thank you very much for your encouraging comments. It will be our privilege to welcome you again in a near future. The Sofitel team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

621 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    368
    179
    49
    18
    7
See reviews for
59
106
44
308
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne Australia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

We stayed at the hotel for three nights after 10 days golfing in China. The hotel is very new and the room and hotel facilities are fantastic. The rooms were spacious and had everything you could need including free wi-fi, all the cables for connecting computers and cameras to the tv,little extras like white-out and eraser on the desk and very elaborate controls for curtains and lighting. The hotel pool,gym and spa area were extensive and the pool had piped music in the water. We had not been to Guangzhou previously but were able to see many of the city sights thanks to the help offered by the reception and concierge staff. We would have no hesitation in returning to this hotel on further visits to Guangzhou as it is certainly the best Sofitel we have visited in Asia

Room Tip: We paid extra to join the Club Millesime which gave us rooms on the top floors and access to the Clu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management S, Manager at Sofitel Guangzhou Sunrich, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Thank you very much for your constructive feedback. it will be a pleasure to welcome you back in a near future. The Sofitel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

i have stayed in over 30 hotels in Asia and at least 10 different Sofitels, this is one of the best...we did stay in luxury room with access to the club, but the service overall was great and the facilities were fabulous....unusually large rooms for Guanzhou...over all i will always go back now i've found it...

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management S, Manager at Sofitel Guangzhou Sunrich, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
Thank you very much for your kind comments. It will be an honour to welcome you again. The Sofitel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Booked this hotel because of excellent reviews but can't say I am impressed with our experience. Checked in at 3 pm, after an exhausting 15 days of touring Shanghai and Guilin, only to be told our pre-paid room is not ready. Told to go and have a complimentary coffee (which was not nice at all) and come back at 4 pm. When told that my wife is not well, and would appreciate a room asap, the check in lady said she will give it priority. 4 o'clock comes and room still not ready - check in lady saw me coming and disappeared to the back room. Fortunately one of the caucasian staff was on hand to assist and got us our room. While the hotel is very nice generally, I will be thinking twice about coming back to this one.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management S, Manager at Sofitel Guangzhou Sunrich, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
We are terribly sorry that your room took so long to be ready. Although we were running at full occupancy that day, we should have been more efficient on finding a solution for you.
Please rest assured that solutions are being implemented to avoid such occurrence again.

The Sofitel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

As soon as I walked in the Sofitel in Guang Zhou this reminded me of the Metropole in Hanoi and the Sofitel in Dubai which just goes to show the thread of unity the Sofitel chain weaves to perfection when cultivating your business. This hotel was beautiful! We had a corner room with FLOOR TO CEILING WINDOWS of the skyline and when I opened the bathroom door I was greeted to a superb claw bathtub with marble fittings! THIS JUST SCREAMS LUXXXE think Eurojetset cool and you get the drift... The bed was soooooo heavenly and comfy we never wanted to leave. Staff need to work on customer service and language but the hotel is a cocoon of luxury in China! It's just OFF THE CHARTS. Breakfast was a veritable banquet with all options: Japanese, Arabic, Continental and Chinese cuisine on offer. I will be back...looking for an excuse to get back to China! The Sofitel chain got everything bang on the marker. with this one. VERY CLEAN PRISTINE.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management S, Manager at Sofitel Guangzhou Sunrich, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
Thank you very much for your kind comments. We have shared them with the team and you can rest assured that it will be a pleasure to welcome you back in a near future.
The Sofitel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sofitel Guangzhou Sunrich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Guangzhou Sunrich

Address: No.988 Guangzhou Avenue Middle, Guangzhou 510620, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Guangdong > Guangzhou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Guangzhou
#5 Luxury Hotel in Guangzhou
#5 Spa Hotel in Guangzhou
#6 Family Hotel in Guangzhou
#6 Romantic Hotel in Guangzhou
#93 Best Value Hotel in Guangzhou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Guangzhou Sunrich 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strategically located in Tianhe, the most dynamic financial and commercial district of Guangzhou, the hotel is less than a kilometre away from city landmark CITIC Square and a five minutes drive from Guangzhou East Railway Station, the transportation hub connecting Guangzhou, Dongguan, Shenzhen and Hong Kong. Facilities include 493 spectacular Paris style décor rooms and suites, all overlooking TianHe trendy skyline, 5 innovative bars and restaurants,extensive recreational facilities from SoSpa, SoFit 24-hour fitness centre to an indoor pool enjoying a panoramic view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, ACCOR, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, Venere, Otel, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Ctrip DaoDao and Jetsetter so you can book your Sofitel Guangzhou Sunrich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Guangzhou Sunrich Hotel Guangzhou

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sofitel Guangzhou Sunrich, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.