We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice hotel, great location, and very comfortable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel

Save Saved
You added Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   West Tower, No.208 Tianhe Road, Tianhe District, Guangzhou 510620, China   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
$50 off room rate
Ranked #12 of 2,564 hotels in Guangzhou
Shenzhen, China
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Really nice hotel, great location, and very comfortable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

So I got off the bullet train from Shenzhen to end up in the horrid Bai Ma shopping district. My Chinese friend, his wife, and I, were terrified that day and there were police everywhere because someone was apparently robbed. We ended up asking for directions to the nice area of Guangzou, and ended up here. What a joy it was staying at this hotel.

Not only are the rooms nice, but they are extremely clean, the staff speaks great English, and there is a great Western/Chinese breakfast buffet. This is definitely a solid 4 star, just about as good as it gets. You get all of the benefits of a big quality chain when you stay here.

The rooms are modern, large, and expensive looking, with a nice full bathtub and big TV's with all the good channels such as BBC and CNN. Beds are the best money buys, and the building the hotel is in is quiet, solid, and very modern. Although its new, its very very well kept, unlike many Chinese chains I have been to.

Additionally, this hotel is very centrally-located. It is in the Tianhe district and is attached to a high end shopping mall with a Starbucks and Pacific Coffee. It also has great food nearby, such as really good Dim Sum, and other locals restaurants. Nice place. If you get a deal, definitely stay here. I think I paid $160.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonGuangzhou, Manager at Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Thank you very much for staying at Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel and sharing your wonderful experience with us. We highly appreciated your comments regarding our good location, hotel facilities as well as our service.
Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel is an International five star hotel opened in July 2011, belongs to Sheraton Brand (Starwood Hotels and Resorts), we offer all Sheraton signature experience including Sheraton Sweet Sleeper™ Bed, Link@Sheraton, Shine Spa, Sheraton Fitness Programmed by Core Performance and Sheraton Club to all our valuable guests. We located in the heart of the city’s Tianhe central business district, surrounded by variety restaurants, shops, and we are only 1-2 minutes away from MTR station and BRT station, which has brought much convenience to all our guests, no matter for business or leisure. We are very happy that you had a wonderful stay and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    111
    85
    14
    6
    2
See reviews for
13
18
7
124
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for two nights, wonderful experience. Very friendly staff. Breakfast buffet was good, not stellar. Pool, fitness center, sauna, etc were very well kept and an unexpected surprise. We used a meeting space at the hotel. While not an inexpensive meeting room, the space-and especially the staff person assigned to our event for the day (Alice) were simply exceptional. I'll assuredly return to the Sheraton when returning to Guangzhou (and I don't usually chose Starwood properties).

The hotel is conveniently located on one of the main streets, adjacent to a shopping mall, with additional upscale shopping centers all around. Across the street is a sports complex, which is a great area to get in a morning run. Also right at a subway junction with lines running both to the airport and the main train station...

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonGuangzhou, Manager at Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel. We appreciate your positive comments regarding our good locations, facilities as well as our service, and we are very happy to hear that you do enjoy your stays. Thank you for sharing such valuable and detailed comments with us and certainly we look forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

Upgraded to a junior suite which was a beautiful room with huge bathroom. Only issue were all the dirty spots on the sofa, didn't dare to sit on it. Club, restaurant and bar offer good selection f food and drinks ad service is very good. Only thing which the chinese spg hotels really have to inprove is the english skills from the staff.

Gym and spa is very nice and clean and offers good equipment and clean sauna and steamroom.

Will definitely stay here again

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonGuangzhou, Manager at Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thank you very much for stay at Sheraton Guangzhou and taking time to review our hotel. It is always great to hear that our guests enjoy themselves during the stays, and we appreciate your positive comments regarding our good facilities and service. We sincerely apologize for the dirty spots issue, we appreciate an opportunity to speak to you directly, so we can investigate this further as your valuable feedback is very important to us for further improvements. Meantime, we will reinforce the English skills training for our staffs in order to provide a better Sheraton experience to all our valuable guests. We look forward to hear from you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Guangzhou is a beautiful city somewhat similar to Singapore in its greenery and has a look and feel of Taipei or even Seoul. This hotel is well appointed with large rooms, large windows and good housekeeping standards. I was here for a week-long workshop and the buffet meals in the Feast restaurant were good - lots of variety. Do try the bespoke noodle soup - cooked upon order in front of you.

Room Tip: Ask for a city view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonGuangzhou, Manager at Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel. We are very happy that you have a wonderful stay and we would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us, we look forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton Guangzhou again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
foshan
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Wouldn't recommend for a family stay but great for business stay.
Conveniently located if you have meeting within walking distance otherwise the main street (Tianhe Lu) is very busy with traffic jam all day.
I stayed in a club floor room and the room was great.
Club lounge is much too small in the evening to accommodate all guests.
Breakfast is OK but not great.
Overall a nice four star business hotel but not a luxury hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonGuangzhou, Manager at Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel, it is regrettable to hear that you were dissatisfied experience, and we apologize that we did not fully meet your expectations. It was an honor to have you with us during your visit to Guangzhou and we appreciated your positive comments regarding our good location and room facility. We certainly looking forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton Guangzhou in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

after several years going to canton fair and staying to ritz carlton for company reason i decided this time as personal business trip to go back to my favourite hotel chain in china.
as usual executive room to benefit the lounge with very nice view and perfect service.
I still privilege this hotel due to the beds gorgeous; my painy back is vey appreciating!
anyway, as part of the mall you do not fill alone, 3 other superstores at corners streets and you can go around have a long walk to benefit this nice town which is really changing every year and developping.
i will go back dfefinitly next time for business trip

Stayed November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonGuangzhou, Manager at Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you very much for taking time to review our hotel and it is always great to hear that our guest enjoy themselves during their trip. We appreciate your positive comments regarding our good location, hotel facilities as well as our service. We are very happy to have you with us and we will continue to strive to provide the signature Sheraton experience to all our valuable guests. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton Guangzhou.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macau
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for the second time and on the eve of the Chinese New Year. We reserved two rooms which are tidy and spotless. The rooms are spacious. Check-in was very efficient. The hotel was nicely decorated during the Chinese New Year period and we loved it. The buffet and food served for both breakfast and dinner were again splendid. Nothing to criticize.

With availability of parking space, it is certainly a plus. Opposite to the hotel are various eateries and next to the hotel is the big shopping mall where there are lots of restaurants and shopping outlets.

Will definitely stay again in our next visit.

Room Tip: Check for special packages.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonGuangzhou, Manager at Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thank you very much for taking your time to review our hotel, we are very happy to have you with us, it is always great to hear that our guests do enjoy themselves during their travel. We appreciate your positive and detailed comments regarding our good location, room facilities and our service as well. As you mentioned, we specially decorated our hotel for Chinese New Year and we are so happy that you love it. Sincerely, we look forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton Guangzhou again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel

Address: West Tower, No.208 Tianhe Road, Tianhe District, Guangzhou 510620, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Guangdong > Guangzhou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 2,564 hotels in Guangzhou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel located in the heart of Guangzhou's Tianhe central business district, situated at the hub of 2 major metro lines, and BRT terminal, which provides fast access to Pazhou International Convention Centre. Approx 40 minutes away to Baiyun International Airport and 5 minutes drive or 2 stops by the metro to GZ East Railway Station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Starwood APAC, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Tingo, Otel, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL and Ctrip DaoDao so you can book your Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.