We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yuexiu Park” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Yuexiu Mountain

Yuexiu Mountain
No. 960 Jiefang North Road, Yuexiu District, Guangzhou 510000, China
020-86661950
Website
Improve this listing
Visit Yuexiu Mountain like an insider
Private Tour
$41*
and up
Private Tour: Guangzhou City Sightseeing...
Ranked #18 of 690 things to do in Guangzhou
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: No
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: The park is big and beautiful with a play area for kids.
Launceston
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Yuexiu Park”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

It was a pleasant day walking around the park. The shops are prepared to bargain big time, especially if you walk away from them. I recommend you visit the museum. You'll learn a lot of history about Guangzhou. The shop prices here are quite expensive compared to other places.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    126
    174
    64
    0
    3
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tonsberg, Norway
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
64 attraction reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“AN EXCITING AND RICH EXPERIENCE”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

A park we could have spent a whole day to wander in. The lower part of the park was somewhat noisy, lots of music and lots of people. We eat at one of the park's restaurants, a nice experience, "Young Sha Ya Fan".
The park has many attractions to offer, both historical, cultural and plant wise. The highest part of the park was considerably quieter. Take the opportunity to visit Zhen Hai Tower, Sun Yat-sen Monument and the Five-Ram Fairy Court located in the same park. A long day that requires comfortable shoes.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
36 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Nice park”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I spend a good one and half hour in this exciting park. More over it's completely free for everyone. A good place for photo taking particular the statue of the fairy goat. You also see how the local spend their time with their own events. There is also an outdoor theme park but it looks run down to me so I did not bother to check further. The museum at then hill top is probably another good attraction in this area however there is an entrance fee for this.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
30 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

We really wanted to see this park, having read so much about it. Its true, its quite large, and certainly lovely to walk through. Depending on which entrance you use, the walk can be physically challenging as you ascend many flights of stairs. On a hot and steamy Guangzhou day, probably not to be advised. But the park is a park, with walks through it. Our visit was somewhat tarnished by the taunting we received from some schoolchildren. There are not too many European visitors to these parts, and we were made all too aware of it on our visit here.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“An huge park to enjoy green...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

It is an huge park with lots, lots of green. there is an amusement park inside but a poor one with limited number of old fashion games. Though my kids loved the part with sportive equipments. The monument of 5 goats is in the park. Be ready to walk a lot and see almost nothing but the green.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yuexiu Mountain also viewed

 

Been to Yuexiu Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yuexiu Mountain, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.