We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the best circus ever” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chang Long International Circus

Chang Long International Circus
Yingbin Road, Panyu District, Guangzhou 511430, China
020-84796600
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 473 Attractions in Guangzhou
4.5 of 5 stars 357 Reviews
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: This 90-minute show is a mixture of The House of Dancing Water and the typical animal circus. The acts take place on and off stage and over the audience.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Lviv, Ukraine
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“the best circus ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

It was the best circus I ever saw in my life! the performance was very interesting, I couldn't take away my eyes!!! Circus is very big and artists are very good prepeared. There are many special effects, which will amaze you! But I will recommend you to come there 1 hour (or even earlier) before the performance to get better sitts

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    259
    79
    17
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Odense, Denmark
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Very exciting experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Chang Long Circus was 1½ hour breathless entertainment with a modern way of making circus. The show included many animals from bears to pelicans, traditional acrobats and clowns but also artists using the big moat surrounded the circus ring. Expect furthermore light show and rock music. VIP seats are very good but ask for VIP 2 as row 1 is to near the arena.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“one great night event”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

my family and i enjoyed this awesome circus, a various, talented and skilled world wide performers, one of the MUST SEE places in guangzhou, china

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great Show”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

A must see if you are here. Great circus acts, however if you are a animal lover like myself I was a little bit iffy on the animal acts. I don't know how the animals get treated but I had a hard time seeing a brown bear doing a balancing act on a rope.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
30 attraction reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Please don't miss it. Try and take VIP seats. Be there at least one hour prior. Centre seats good. If u r closer to the stage u tend to get gifts from the circus clowns.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chang Long International Circus also viewed

 
Guangzhou, Guangdong
 

Been to Chang Long International Circus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chang Long International Circus, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.