We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the trip!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chimelong Xiangjiang Safari Park

Chimelong Xiangjiang Safari Park
Dashi street, Panyu District, Guangzhou 511430, China
020-84783333
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 473 Attractions in Guangzhou
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: This zoo is home to 60 White Tigers, the largest concentration of White Tigers in China.
Hong Kong, China
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
28 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Worth the trip!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

The safari park is an incredible zoo type attraction. They have a wide range and number of animals. But the best part for us was the opportunity to interact with the animals. For 50 Yuan, you can pet a koala bear. For 30 Yuan, we got to pet and feed a tiger cub. There are places to pay a little extra to feed the elephants, lions, monkeys, and hippos. The little extra is about 10 yuan each for a bag of food to throw to the animals. My 8 y/o son loved it. We saw the tiger show while we were there which was a bit sad for the tigers, and not that entertaining.
The safari train was fun, but be warned, it takes about 1 to 1.5 hours to get through. We are season pass holders so have been many times over the last year.
Not sure if I'd really want to spend a whole day here. We usually do a half day here combined with a half day at the water park, or the amusement park depending on the weather/time of year.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

498 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    335
    132
    24
    4
    3
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Cairo Governorate, Egypt
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“it was such a wonderful time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

i like it so much the place is great & there was such a variety if u want to enjoy to the max i recommend to start your visit early cuz we go by 1 & have no time to visit the crocodile place .. we didn't know that there is almost 5 places to go in one visit & that why i'll come back to visit again next trip ❤️❤️

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“worth a visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

this zoo is abusolutely the biggest one in China. my girl have visited this park twice and hope to be there again. we took nearly 1 hour to line to the park train. the good routain is suggested to start from the north gate, to the safari section first, then walked the rest area.
the newly opend panda resturant is very good.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Accra, Ghana
2 reviews
“Nice but nothing extra "O"”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

Its just your typical day at the zoo.nothing special or extra ordinary. didnt like the fact that we had to wait over 30 mins just to get a taxi to our hotel.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Very impressive zoo!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

I wasn't expecting much when I visited this zoo, but I was thoroughly impressed when I got there! There was a large variety of animals to see, and it was quite amazing that the animals are kept in quite open areas! It was refreshing to see them (relatively) up close compared to some of the other zoos and animal sanctuaries I have seen. Definitely worth a visit if you're in Guangzhou!

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chimelong Xiangjiang Safari Park also viewed

 
Guangzhou, Guangdong
 

Been to Chimelong Xiangjiang Safari Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chimelong Xiangjiang Safari Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.