We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“anything you wish to have” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Hyatt Guangzhou

Save Saved
You added Grand Hyatt Guangzhou to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Guangzhou
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.12 Zhujiang West Road, Pearl River New City, Tianhe District, Guangzhou 510623, China   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Super Smart Saver
Ranked #9 of 2,795 hotels in Guangzhou
como
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
78 hotel reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
“anything you wish to have”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Exploring the Hyatt world in most of Asia-China is always a safe bet , and this property in Guangzhou just confirm it . A perfect oasis in the center of financial center , with plenty of skyscrapers aroudn you . The hotel reception is at 22 floor while rooms are in lower floors, so you will always need to take two elevators , but this is not a major trouble .
A splendid spa and pool area awaits you on 24th floor and massage rooms are wonderful as all the other public areas. Hotel is superbly managed by a German personalities always attentive to customer's remarks . A special kudos to the people from the Club , Nicole and Christian , those are faboulosly doing their job there. I recommend anyone to stay in the club as the benefits of it are well compensating the premium price demanded for staying there
This Club offers plenty of selection throughout the day and gives you the possibility really to escape from everything
Rooms are contemporary but not efficiently distributed, still the idea of having splitted the bathroom into three areas,is not convincing me and this is the reason why I did not reward this hotel with excellence ,also lighting controls in the room are not that smooth and could be improved
Lovely toiletries and super service of the persons taking care fo the room
Pricey , too pricey, pratically anything in the hotel I mean in this hotel prices are definitely in line if not higher to European standards , still food quality they deliver is top notch
I enjoyed my six days here and I will definitely return

Room Tip: defintely try to stay on Club level
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ghgz, Manager at Grand Hyatt Guangzhou, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Grand Hyatt Guangzhou during your visit to the city.We truly appreciate your kind patronage and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Grand Hyatt Guangzhou in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

525 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    259
    208
    52
    3
    3
See reviews for
15
22
29
186
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

The hotel is conveniently located in the financial district. The room is large and modern, and the bed is comfortable. Although I went on a business trip, I believe it will also be a good hotel choice for couples. The food is excellent, especially the breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ghgz, Manager at Grand Hyatt Guangzhou, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Grand Hyatt Guangzhou as your home away from home during your visit to the city. We are delighted to learn that your stay with us was overall enjoyable. We truly appreciate your kind patronage and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Grand Hyatt Guangzhou in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

The hotel is modern and clean, and the service is great. They really try their best to make your trip as enjoyable as possible. The only downside was that the buffet food prices were extremely high. While the food quality and selection was great, $40 for breakfast is a bit steep. Overall a great place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ghgz, Manager at Grand Hyatt Guangzhou, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Grand Hyatt Guangzhou during your visit to the city.We truly appreciate your kind patronage and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Grand Hyatt Guangzhou in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

Just returned from another stay at this hotel and again they performed very well. Rates are good for the standard and I see this hotel as a haven in a pretty crazy city!
So rooms are spacious, rain shower is just great, good selection of sport and movie channels to pass those jet lagged nights.

Used room service on a number of occasions and the food is just great, plus the restaurants in this hotel are also very good, tried the buffet and the steak restaurant both of which are great.
Free wifi, great service, staff are helpful and kind.

All in all a great property highly recommended

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ghgz, Manager at Grand Hyatt Guangzhou, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Grand Hyatt Guangzhou as your home away from home during your visit to the city. We are delighted to learn that your stay with us was overall enjoyable. We truly appreciate your kind patronage and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Grand Hyatt Guangzhou in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Wonderful hotel in the business district. Service, rooms and the buffet are excellent. I like the rooms design and furniture which could be from a boutique hotel.
The lounge is perfect for business meeting which is important in China.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ghgz, Manager at Grand Hyatt Guangzhou, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Grand Hyatt Guangzhou during your visit to the city.We truly appreciate your kind patronage and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Grand Hyatt Guangzhou in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013 via mobile

I was there for a trade show. The organizer has been very helpful from the beginning of the event planning. Our group got all the attention required and I deeply appreciate it very much. Rooms are modern and new. The lounge is awesome and the band is great. Love it !

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ghgz, Manager at Grand Hyatt Guangzhou, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Grand Hyatt Guangzhou during your visit to the city.We truly appreciate your kind patronage and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Grand Hyatt Guangzhou in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
283 reviews 283 reviews
176 hotel reviews
Reviews in 115 cities Reviews in 115 cities
349 helpful votes 349 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

The staff are all well motivated and happy to serve in any way they can. As readers of the reviews here will be aware the rooms are large and 'funky' and the controls take some working out. The feel of the public areas is quite spacious and well laid out. Food and rooms service is just fine, however the wine is very expensive indeed and glass measures are on the mean side (a pity). In all, reliable service and experience.

Room Tip: Higher is better, best be overlooking Mall of the World area rather than other sides (where building...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ghgz, Manager at Grand Hyatt Guangzhou, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Grand Hyatt Guangzhou as your home away from home during your visit to the city. We are delighted to learn that your stay with us was overall enjoyable. We truly appreciate your kind patronage and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Grand Hyatt Guangzhou in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand Hyatt Guangzhou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Guangzhou

Address: No.12 Zhujiang West Road, Pearl River New City, Tianhe District, Guangzhou 510623, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Guangdong > Guangzhou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Guangzhou
#7 Spa Hotel in Guangzhou
#8 Luxury Hotel in Guangzhou
#9 Casino Hotel in Guangzhou
#9 Romantic Hotel in Guangzhou
#9 Family Hotel in Guangzhou
#113 Best Value Hotel in Guangzhou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hyatt Guangzhou 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Otel, Ctrip DaoDao and Venere so you can book your Grand Hyatt Guangzhou reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Guangzhou Hotel Guangzhou
Guangzhou Grand Hyatt
Guangzhou Hyatt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Hyatt Guangzhou, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.