We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impeccable service and posh!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Hyatt Guangzhou

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Grand Hyatt Guangzhou to your Saves list
Grand Hyatt Guangzhou
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.12 Zhujiang West Road, Pearl River New City, Tianhe District, Guangzhou 510623, China   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Super Smart Saver
Ranked #8 of 2,818 Hotels in Guangzhou
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Impeccable service and posh!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013 via mobile

The staffs has been very friendly, helpful and courteous. We only stayed one night, but was very impressed with the level of their service.
The buffet is extensive. All the staffs speak English.
The amenities and facilities in the room makes you feel pampered.
I would definitely choose this hotel again without hesitation if we go to Guangzhou again.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ghgz, Manager at Grand Hyatt Guangzhou, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Grand Hyatt Guangzhou as your home away from home during your visit to the city. We are delighted to learn that your stay with us was overall enjoyable. We truly appreciate your kind patronage and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Grand Hyatt Guangzhou in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

544 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    271
    214
    53
    3
    3
See reviews for
15
22
30
200
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

My second visit to this hotel, and one of my favorites. The rooms are huge, and so well appointed. It has all the bells and whistles! I travel to Asia a lot, this hotel has the best breakfast buffet i have every come across. Had a massage at the hotels spa which is not cheap, but was just what i needed after a long flight. The spa is great!! Staff are really good. This one of my favorite hotels that i have stayed in. Only place to stay in Guangzhou!

Room Tip: Breakfast is a highlight.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ghgz, Manager at Grand Hyatt Guangzhou, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Grand Hyatt Guangzhou as your home away from home during your visit to the city. We are delighted to learn that your stay with us was overall enjoyable. We truly appreciate your kind patronage and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Grand Hyatt Guangzhou in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013 via mobile

Stayed recently for two nights. New hotel (three yrs old). Beautifully appointed. Excellent club facilities. Views around hotel were nice. One of the nicest hotels I have stayed throughout Asia. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ghgz, Manager at Grand Hyatt Guangzhou, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Grand Hyatt Guangzhou as your home away from home during your visit to the city. We are delighted to learn that your stay with us was overall enjoyable. We truly appreciate your kind patronage and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Grand Hyatt Guangzhou in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

If your looking for an Asian Hotel experience, you need to avoid this property. Rooms are well appointed, all electronic bells & whistles, however rooms are small like a stateroom on a good cruise ship. I expect this small space in Tokyo, however in this area?
Food is overpriced, not very good even under western standards. Its stuffy like a Ritz, and priced like the Ritz, however lacks any charm.

Room Tip: I stayed on the club floor designated room which was terrible.Since this is their best and I am a Di...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ghgz, Manager at Grand Hyatt Guangzhou, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to pass on your comments following your recent stay at Grand Hyatt Guangzhou. We have noted your comments on the room design and food price. Rest assured, I have already informed our management team to look into these comments and take immediate action to improve our facilities and service moving forward. We would like to take this opportunity to express our appreciation for your valuable suggestions and constructive feedback. It is indeed of vital importance to us to maintain all facilities in good working condition in order to meet our customers' expectation and every effort will be made to upkeep our standard of service and hospitality at all times. We truly appreciate your kind patronage and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Grand Hyatt Guangzhou in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
232 reviews 232 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
227 helpful votes 227 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

An excellent hotel, up to its 5 star standard, but not the top best. Very convenient location for business district, shopping and strolls. About 10 minutes taxi ride from train station to Hong Kong. The dinner buffet is spectacular and highly recommended if you want varied food while in Guangzhou. The rooms are spacious, although the bath room lay-out is confusing. Rooms with a view on the Canton Tower are the best deal. Also confusing is the two-leg elevator use whereby you always have to do a transit on the reception floor on one of the higher floors. Staff is excellent. With some rethinking and redesigning this hotel could improve a bit more. Still, highly recommended as one if the top 10 hotels in Guanzhou.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ghgz, Manager at Grand Hyatt Guangzhou, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Grand Hyatt Guangzhou as your home away from home during your visit to the city. We are delighted to learn that your stay with us was overall enjoyable. We truly appreciate your kind patronage and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Grand Hyatt Guangzhou in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

I stayed here for two nights and hired a car from the airport to the hotel. A Chrysler came to pick us up. I realised the hotel was very new and the driver didn't seem to be too familiar with the location. Actually quite a few of the taxi drivers I encountered were not very sure either.

Upon reaching the hotel, the lobby was on the 22nd floor. Check-in was fast. The room design was unique and I was intrigued by the layout of the bathroom which had an island sink. There was a glass window separating the bathroom from the room which means you can watch the television while taking a shower. I tried the buffet at G restaurant for dinner and it was nice. Breakfast selection was wide too. I also had the chance to try the spa twice during my stay there, once for the foot massage and once for a four hour spa package which included a hydrobath in a very nice bathtub, body scrub, wrap followed by an aromatherapy massage, Prices are quite reasonable. Lunch was provided after my spa package. The hotel gave me a 100RMB voucher off the spa and although I did not produce the voucher during my foot massage there, they allowed me to use it during my four hour spa treatment even though it was technically not allowed.

The hotel is situated close to the Guangdong Museum which is free for foreigners if you produce an ID. The library building was very nicely designed from the exterior. Took a walk in the park on the way to the Museum and I was amazed to see that it was very clean and nothing like what I had expected. The Canton Tower had an observation deck that was 108 floors and the view was spectacular. From the hotel, it is not possible to walk there and a taxi is needed as it is across the river. I managed to tour the Xiangjiang Safari Park and watch the Chimelong Circus which I would recommend as it is world-class.

Overall, I had a very pleasant stay at the Hyatt Guangzhou.

Room Tip: The highest level is the spa which is on the 23rd and 24th floors. All the rooms are below the 22nd...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ghgz, Manager at Grand Hyatt Guangzhou, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Grand Hyatt Guangzhou as your home away from home during your visit to the city. We are delighted to learn that your stay with us was overall enjoyable. We truly appreciate your kind patronage and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Grand Hyatt Guangzhou in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

Nice location, bad construction, so so service, good fb, modern interior and good brand

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ghgz, Manager at Grand Hyatt Guangzhou, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to pass on your comments following your recent stay at Grand Hyatt Guangzhou. We are delighted to learn that your stay with us was overall enjoyable. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand Hyatt Guangzhou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Guangzhou

Address: No.12 Zhujiang West Road, Pearl River New City, Tianhe District, Guangzhou 510623, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Guangdong > Guangzhou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Guangzhou
#7 Luxury Hotel in Guangzhou
#7 Spa Hotel in Guangzhou
#116 Best Value Hotel in Guangzhou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hyatt Guangzhou 5*
Number of rooms: 350
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Grand Hyatt Guangzhou reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Guangzhou Hotel Guangzhou
Guangzhou Grand Hyatt
Guangzhou Hyatt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Hyatt Guangzhou, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.