We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Hyatt Guangzhou

Save Saved
You added Grand Hyatt Guangzhou to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Guangzhou
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.12 Zhujiang West Road, Pearl River New City, Tianhe District, Guangzhou 510623, China   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Super Smart Saver
Ranked #8 of 2,660 hotels in Guangzhou
St. Gallen, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“great experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

just left from my 5 day business trip to Hyatt Guangzhou. A lot has been written from this hotel and i underline the positive feedback:
+ excellent service all over the hotel. starts at greeting once stepping out of car and being greeted by name to great spa &pool team - 5 star attention to details everywhere
+food quality was great and we tested most of the restaurants
+swimming pools, sauna, gym were great balance
+ the room was artistic and peculiar but for me it is not worth the fuss where many reviewers have critised it - different experience!

the few small negative remarks
- indeed the elevator to lobby and another elevator to rooms is a bit complex but didnt disturb too much
-I have nothing against Twinings tea but in China one would expect local tea to be enjoyed in room
-Cleaning was even too acive - several times a day and changing towels every time, bath robe every day is simply wasting energy and nature. I would like to see that i could choose to use same bathrobe a few days to to at least symbolically something for sustainability.

I do recommend this great hotel for all occasions in Guangzhou

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ghgz, Manager at Grand Hyatt Guangzhou, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Grand Hyatt Guangzhou as your home away from home during your visit to the city. We are delighted to learn that your stay with us was overall enjoyable. We truly appreciate your kind patronage and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Grand Hyatt Guangzhou in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

524 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    258
    208
    52
    3
    3
See reviews for
15
22
29
185
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

Nice hotel , reception in the high floors . Rooms a bit small but practical solutions in the rooms are the keys for cconvenience. In a quite part of the city , Pearl River New City is the heart of the city now for busness environment. Close to the river side and a small shopping mul is just a few steps away . At this ppriice level this hotel is a big bonus. Staff is very friendly. Two things: The breakfast is a bit weak for the foreigners. They must serve more varieties for foreigners. Second thing is the lifts unconvenience :) You must always change 2 lifts to your room , and if using the parking place even 3 lift change until you room . It is a bit weird. Besides these 2 points the hotel is very good.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ghgz, Manager at Grand Hyatt Guangzhou, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to pass on your comments following your recent stay at Grand Hyatt Guangzhou. We have noted your comments on our breakfast and changing elevators. Rest assured, I have already informed our management team to look into these comments and take immediate action to improve our facilities and service moving forward. We would like to take this opportunity to express our appreciation for your valuable suggestions and constructive feedback. It is indeed of vital importance to us to maintain all facilities in good working condition in order to meet our customers' expectation and every effort will be made to upkeep our standard of service and hospitality at all times. We truly appreciate your kind patronage and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Grand Hyatt Guangzhou in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucknow, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012 via mobile

I would definitely choose the hotel again for its beautiful ambience and service.
The staff was very cooperative and helpfull. It was a very pleasant stay. The check in and check out was smooth. The staff at the restaurant where buffet breakfast was served was extremely cordial and helpful and catered to our special needs with enthusiasm. Hallmark of premium five star service and hospitality. Great experience!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ghgz, Manager at Grand Hyatt Guangzhou, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Grand Hyatt Guangzhou as your home away from home during your visit to the city. We are delighted to learn that your stay with us was overall enjoyable. We truly appreciate your kind patronage and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Grand Hyatt Guangzhou in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

My first visit to Guangzhou was made very comfortable and agreeable by the staff at this wonderful hotel. It's hard not to become blase about the service, facilities and location that Grand Hyatt offer. A trip across 6 countries and 8 major cities in the space of 3.5 weeks with a heavy work schedule in every location was made not only manageable but almost festive by the Grand Hyatt hotels I enjoyed en route. You cannot praise them enough.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ghgz, Manager at Grand Hyatt Guangzhou, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Grand Hyatt Guangzhou as your home away from home during your visit to the city. We are delighted to learn that your stay with us was overall enjoyable. We truly appreciate your kind patronage and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Grand Hyatt Guangzhou in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
174 reviews 174 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Just stayed for 3 nights at the property. Rooms still well maintained. Staff still friendly & very attentive. Was here attending a conference.

Breakfast is extensive and very good!

Had drinks at the bar (in front of where the breakfast area is) and they had a Philippino trio playing. Was a good night out.

I would highly recommend this property if you are here for a conference.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ghgz, Manager at Grand Hyatt Guangzhou, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to pass on your comments following your recent stay at Grand Hyatt Guangzhou. We are delighted to learn that your stay with us was overall enjoyable. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmo, Sweden
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

A rather new hotel in a construction area. A park is near by. The new buildings are in many colors during the night.
The hotel is special. The reception is on the 22 floor. You have to go there before entering you room, which can be far below. The service is fantastic and you feel really welcome.
The rooms are spacious with a spa-department, which was very impressive.

The hotel pool/spa area is good for a 5 star hotel, but for one coming from Northern-Europe - not having a sunroof connected to the pool was a miss.

The breakfast was fantastic. You can choose between three chefs: one making steam/dumpling dishes; another woke; and the third western stile dishes.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandy H, Public Relations Manager at Grand Hyatt Guangzhou, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments. We really apprciate with your details information, that's good for our operations. Your wording is the most energy for our hard work. Thank you for choosing Grand Hyatt Guangzhou, hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yowie Bay, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

First time reviewer, that's how much this Hotel impressed me, the service, attention and food are the highlights of my 8 night stay at the Grand Hyatt, well done. The food in this Hotel (and I ate at evry restaurant) including the buffett is amazing. If you are travelling for business like I was, this hotel offers a secure and relaxing place to stay. Standout is the Hotel staff, they make this place tick and are the reason I have changed Hotels to now always stay at the Grand Hyatt when in Guangzhou.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandy H, Public Relations Manager at Grand Hyatt Guangzhou, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Dear Brett, thank you for your comments of our hotel and appreciate for your recommendation in webside with so much details. We will be providing the best service continously, hope to see you soon. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand Hyatt Guangzhou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Guangzhou

Address: No.12 Zhujiang West Road, Pearl River New City, Tianhe District, Guangzhou 510623, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Guangdong > Guangzhou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Guangzhou
#7 Business Hotel in Guangzhou
#8 Romantic Hotel in Guangzhou
#8 Family Hotel in Guangzhou
#8 Casino Hotel in Guangzhou
#8 Luxury Hotel in Guangzhou
#122 Best Value Hotel in Guangzhou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hyatt Guangzhou 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Otel, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Ctrip DaoDao and Venere so you can book your Grand Hyatt Guangzhou reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Guangzhou Hotel Guangzhou
Guangzhou Grand Hyatt
Guangzhou Hyatt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Hyatt Guangzhou, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.