We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good business hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Daysun Park Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Daysun Park Hotel to your Saves list
Daysun Park Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.277 Zhongshan Avenue West, Tianhe District, Guangzhou 510665, China   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #330 of 2,821 Hotels in Guangzhou
4.0 of 5 stars 109 Reviews
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good business hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

Been there in October during fair , nice rooms , great breakfast , great friendly staff not all of them Speek English .
The lobby is small but this business hotel so it's ok free wifi on lobby .
Every day there was bus to the fair.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    68
    18
    4
    3
See reviews for
1
2
4
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Colombo
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

I would say that this is mainly a good business hotel. Was there for the 113th Canton Fair. Very Close to the exhibition center. Rooms are clean and tidy. Not many things to do in the area. Price is higher during the fair period. But if you are coming for the fair, this would be a good hotel, otherwise better to look at some other hotel

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

This hotel has a nice lobby, and the rooms are adequate, but the staff was rude, food was poor, and bed was uncomfortable.. If it is the only thing available, you won't suffer terribly, but I'd keep looking.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

I've stayed in this hotel for 7 days and felt very satisfied with atmosphere,service and conditions. The hotel is rather new and everything is in a good state. Bathroom is very neat , and room is very light and pleasant to rest there after spending full day at Canton Fair. If you came for this Fair then The Hotel is one of the best choices coz it's rather close to it so no need to spend much time on traveling but if you want to visit the center of the City, it would take 30min or more to reach it. I loved a park which is opposite to the Hotel - very nice to see other ppl resting there + walking or jogging is very pleasant there.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

Staying here for the Canton Fair, I found the hotel to be very clean and modern and certainly at leas on a par with good quality western chains.

Reception was good, with very welcoming and obliging staff who smoothed out any minor wrinkles I came across.

There is a decent restaurant serving Chinese food and western food (not tried this) and a passable breakfast. The shuttles to the fair were large enough and worked well for us.

There was Internet and all modern appliances required in the rooms. Although not by any strecptch of the magination, soft, for once, the bed was not rock hard either, a first in Chinese hotels and probably welcome for tall Brits like me.

The hotel let itself down in the provision of a gym (really, don't bring your trainers for this!) however this was minor league. Dont expect to be wowed by the local nightlife either, have a walk and see what's going on by all means but this is a very local, utilitarian area.

I'll book again for the next fair.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

Some reviews I had read were not that positive regarding the hotel and I can't understand why. Whilst in China we stayed at the hotel on two occassions for a total of 5 nights. The hotel (Eawing Lai) was extremely quick in responding to my emails and requests. The choice of breakfast was excellent and the rooms were clean. The hotel offered a free coach to the convention centre but we found it easier to take a taxi. Nothing wrong with the coach if you want to wait. The only thing that I had difficulty with at the hotel was asking for an iron. I accept that this is a reflection of my inability to speak Chinese than the staffs lack of English. I will learn "iron" in Chinese. I think the poor reviews that have been placed are from very difficult guests which we had the unfortunate pleasure of seeing. Some of them made me feel very embarressed to be a Westerner. For example, one guest was very upset because his coat jacket was neatly layed on top of his luggage and not hung up. This caused him to shout and complain. I'm sure he will give a bad review. For us, the stay was excellent and the price was great. Thanks to everyone at Daysun Park, we will be back.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel during the Canton Fair. The room was good and clean, the transportation to and from the fair with the shuttle bus provided was good too. The only big flaw was the food. The hotel isn't to close to any commercial area so going out on foot to find food is not really an option. The hotel's options: a western restaurant and a Chinese restaurant. I ate at the western restaurant every day. The breakfast would get a 2/10. One morning there was yogurt, the next morning, nothing, they had ran out of cereal, and the other dishes were mostly Chinese. For dinner, the taste of the things in the menu wasn't good. And they actually had just 1 attentive, English-speaking waitress; the others just kept messing things up.

I would reccommend this hotel if you want a simple inexpensive option.

From my knowledge of other hotels during the canton fair, unless you choose one of the international luxurious hotel, you will get more or less the same menu.

Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Daysun Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Daysun Park Hotel

Address: No.277 Zhongshan Avenue West, Tianhe District, Guangzhou 510665, China
Location: China > Guangdong > Guangzhou
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #330 of 2,821 Hotels in Guangzhou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Daysun Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Refined and hospitable, this hotel is located in the Tianhe Business District, near Tianhe City Park and within a 10-minute drive from the Chinese Export Commodities Fair Pazhou Complex. The hotel has 17 floors with 155 elegantly designed rooms, all equipped with internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Daysun Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Daysun Park Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.