We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very well maintained hotel with average food.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Yanbu

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Yanbu to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Yanbu
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Prince Mugrin Ibn Abdul Aziz Road | P.O.Box 452, Yanbu 51888, Saudi Arabia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
IHG Special up to 25% Off
Ranked #1 of 12 hotels in Yanbu
UAE
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A very well maintained hotel with average food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013 via mobile

Was there on a business trip. location good. food average, very less choices for vegetarians. excellent wifi connectivity inside rooms n lobby. Well furnished hotel. Will def. prefer this hotel next time around .

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    14
    23
    13
    2
    0
See reviews for
6
1
4
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Al Jubail, Saudi Arabia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

I was pretty impressed with the overall standard and service levels. The gym is well maintained and spacious and has all the equipment needed for a decent workout. They have a different dinner theme each evening but you can decide on the usual menu if you wish. Reception staff are always friendly and eager to help.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Very nice hotel. We thoroughly enjoyed our short stay. Staff very polite, service good. Food very good. Most enjoyable, delightful stay. Rooms are modern and very comfortable. Very comfortable bed. I had accompanied my husband on business trip, although it is a little industrial town, this is a great hotel, can't fault in any way.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Very good service, clean room and friendly staff. The hotel is really secured with quite surroundings. Swimming pool is relaxing and gym is renewed. Although, food must have some change.
Overall, I liked the place.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mecca, Saudi Arabia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Fantastic check-in, felt like coming home. Great Hospitality, very promising and smiling stand with an attitude to admire. Professionalism was glittering through their service. I would strongly recommend any business traveler or leisure seekers to make choice of staying in this hospitality where you will witness the service of class where the staff is relentlessly working to deliver more than satisfaction to the guest.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

This is a reasonably decent hotel although there are some things that need to improve.
I stayed for 1 night in November 2012. The room was clean tidy and seemed to be fairly new or refurbished. Food was good although I only had room service at night. Generally service was reasonable, although I was unimpressed with the service when I had computer connection problems. I had to ring / visit reception 4 times to get them to cvome and look at the problem and then resolve it.
Overall not a bad experience, and it would not stop me going back.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

Second time here in Yanbu and due to my CPY convention we are here again in Radhwa
Hotel is quite ok, rooms are large and bed comfortable personally speaking this time the room was not so scented while the hall it really is.... Personnel is very kind. Gym is well furnished (i've used many times) . Should You want to have a sauna ask when You enter the hotel to switch on otherwise you'll find it off when needed (it takes at least 40 mins to warm up).
Food is quite expensive in fact we always had dinner outside.
Due to its rounded shape, swimming pool is not for sport but just for relax.
I suggest anyway the Hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Yanbu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Yanbu

Address: Prince Mugrin Ibn Abdul Aziz Road | P.O.Box 452, Yanbu 51888, Saudi Arabia
Phone Number:
Location: Saudi Arabia > Al Madinah Province > Yanbu
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 hotels in Yanbu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Holiday Inn Yanbu 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located on the Jeddah-Yanbu Highway, 05 minutes away from the city center and 15 minutes away from the Royal Commission for Jubail and Yanbu, the 185-rooms and suites, Radhwa Holiday Inn Yanbu is a welcome retreat for business and leisure travelers. All the luxuriously appointed guest rooms overlook the outdoor pool area or the landscaped gardens.The hotel offers a host of leisure facilities including a swimming pool, Health Club, jogging track, if you are planning for a meeting you can select from one of the many conferences and meetings rooms that are available at the hotel, and then you may relax at the evening poolside barbecue or at one of the regular evening buffet theme nights at Jasmine Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Yanbu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Radhwa Yanbu Hotel Yanbu
Yanbu Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Yanbu, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.