We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Elaf Taiba Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Elaf Taiba Hotel to your Saves list
Elaf Taiba Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   PO Box 7540 - Al Madinah Al Munawwarah, Medina, Saudi Arabia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 110 Hotels in Medina
Dubai
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Average hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2010

We stayed in this hotel for 2 nites on our umrah trip. Hotel was clean but the cleaning staff were very rude, esp when we requested them for an extra towel for my 2 year old. My husband offered to pay them but they were audacious & this includes the housekeeping manager. This despite the fact that we were staying in the bussiness suite Having said this I would say this was the only bad experience we had with the staff. Food was average nothing to write home about. No kettles in the room, no tea coffee & poor cleanliness
Close to the mosque but not as close as Hilon Madinah or some of the others.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    30
    15
    7
    6
See reviews for
43
6
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Clifton, NJ
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2010

We stayed for 3 nights at this hotel. It was an average hotel by American standards.. the location was superb, as the mosque is right across the street. We did not have a view of the mosque, we just saw a building across the street. The rooms were spacious and clean. We got complimentary breakfast. The breakfast was good, but no fresh fruit. If you are going for Hajj or Umrah, this is a good hotel to stay in, nothing luxurious, but it will meet your needs.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Africa
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2010

I stayed for 5 nights in Jan 2010, the Hotel was great, had an exceptional and memorable stay @ Elaf Taiba. The Concierge servvice is the best i have ever experienced.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OKC
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2009

This is my 2nd time in 2 year. last year this hotel staff were great. Food is still good at B/F. But the room A/C are not running good. Coolest temp is 81 F. One night of my stay electric city went out and no emergency light. I have to climb down with stair for morning prayer with little light. When i got to receptionist area, no one there and they were sleeping theitr office. I saw one electian is running to fix the elevators or switvhing to generators. Not organize this time. but, it is still close Mosque.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Elaf Taiba Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elaf Taiba Hotel

Address: PO Box 7540 - Al Madinah Al Munawwarah, Medina, Saudi Arabia
Location: Saudi Arabia > Al Madinah Province > Medina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 110 Hotels in Medina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Elaf Taiba Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 287
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oriental-style Hotel located adjacent to Masjid-Al-Nabawi, close to shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Elaf Taiba Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elaf Taiba Hotel Al Madinah/Medina

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Elaf Taiba Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.