We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“umrah 2013” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Madina Oberoi

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Madina Oberoi to your Saves list
Madina Oberoi
Abizar Road | PO Box 1880, Medina, Saudi Arabia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 110 Hotels in Medina
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“umrah 2013”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

very friendly hotel , nice staff . food is out of this world . clean hotel , some rooms needs modernization and some TLC touch .
hope to be able to stay there again for much longer.
location is perfect ,

Room Tip: book early . rooms are quite , sleep quality excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    14
    3
    4
    0
See reviews for
37
11
5
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

The room was excellent have everything I needed , wide enough , stuff was ok , the distance to almasjid was near specially to females door , restaurant has very good stuff with good food ... ....price still a little bit high . I enjoyed my stay and I would do it again for sure .

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

I am still in this hotel. Came for hajj with my my wife. Hotel is on a very good location but not a five at all. Carpets very dirty, they promised to change
Our room but never heard nothing from Ahmed who works at customer service. Bath is tiny no shower even that is blocked.
Broadband is extremely slow. Skype does not work. Not spoken properly to our kids since we've been here.
Location is very good but condition is very poor.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tunis, Tunisia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

salam

we stayed there in Ramadhan. Great staff, keep up with your great work. Many thanks from Tunisia. Excellent food and lovely place to stay at. Will certainly come back and recommend this great place.

Ahlem & Helmi

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medina, Saudi Arabia
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013 via mobile

Unfortunatly our stay was terrible, first the staff was not helpful at all and theres no control as i see during my stay coz i asked for a lot of things like clean the room nobody came, i call guest services not answering after 10 time ringing, the shower was leaking and no-one came to fix it, also the bell boy was rude i was walking with my luggages and he didn't even ask to help...i won't stay there never and i dont advice any one to stay there.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dubai
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

The hotel is exactly opposite the Prophet's ( may Allah's peace and blessings be upon him) mosque in the city of the Madinah.
I have stayed here on many occassions and hopefully will be coming back again and again. For me and my family, its like coming back to home. The staffs are friendly, courteous and always welcoming. The General Manager Mr.Adil makes sure that all his guests are personally attended to and i am amazed, how he remembers each and every one of them.
Food is excellant, be it Arabic, Continental, Indian.
The rooms are well appointed, with beautiful furniture and decor. The bathrooms are spacious and having all amenities. I have seen the hotel always busy, but at the same time, there is enough space and service for everyone.
This time, i had a room overloking the Prophet's Mosque and the huge umbrellas.

Room Tip: Any room or any floor is good enough.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Everything about this place was amazing! The staff is WONDERFUL! Extremely friendly and devoted and considerate. The location is right in front of the Haram like the gates are like a meter away only but that is the outside gate not the doors of the Masjid itself. The food is extra ordinary! Each day we had to compliment the chef. Plus they are very smart in satisfying the customers, they overlook useless rules you would find in other hotels. You would be missing out on a lot if you didnt stay in it :)

Room Tip: The view from the rooms that look directly at the Masjid is exceptional! Pick them!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Madina Oberoi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Madina Oberoi

Address: Abizar Road | PO Box 1880, Medina, Saudi Arabia
Location: Saudi Arabia > Al Madinah Province > Medina
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Medina
#10 Best Value Hotel in Medina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Number of rooms: 330
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Madina Oberoi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Madina Oberoi Hotel Medina
Madina Oberoi Al Madinah/Medina

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Madina Oberoi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.