We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Madinah Moevenpick Hotel

Save Saved
You added Madinah Moevenpick Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Madinah Moevenpick Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   P.O. Box 1582 | Al Madinah Al Munawarah, Medina, Saudi Arabia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 108 Hotels in Medina
Riyadh Province, Saudi Arabia
1 review
“Very nice.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

+
# Suite. I stayed near 2 weeks in a 52 square suite, amazing !! I feel like a King.
# Bed.
# Reception.
# Location.

-
# I asked during 3 days for someone collect my laundry.

Access to the hotel was difficult due to the many road closed.

Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    38
    14
    7
    7
See reviews for
47
15
10
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kissimmee, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

i stayed here with my family during our um-rah 2014. nice hotel,clean rooms, great location very close to almasjed al nabawey. food was great , shopping plaza was good. all you need is close including shopping, food, entertainment .etc. hope you enjoy ur trip. i loved my stay in madinah. we will definitely visit again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

I and my stayed in this Hotel from 3rd to 5th June,2014, On check in I was upgraded in very nice suite room with all amenities and Room Service and House keeping was commendable
and we received ordered food very fast. The Location of the hotel for Going to Medina Harem Sharif for Ladies is OK but for Gents it is long walk. As construction of two hotels is going on and we have to cross road with traffic. It makes uncomfortable for families with children to go to Rodah Mubarak and Haram Sharif special in summer season. Breakfast was acceptable and not excellent. We had a problem in reservation dates and we were helped Mr. Mohammed Sarfaraz, Director of Revenue, He helped us a lot. There is shopping Mall Centre Point in the Hotel building also having entry from the Hotel Directly. Rooms are large and comfortable ,clean and well maintained. For Choice of your food you have to go across the Haram and walk around 1.2 Kilo Meters, We therefore changed our Hotel as we had family children. Bell Boy ALI was very helpful to us in arranging the taxi and Luggage. As we were on Umrah Pilgrimage, we could take good rest after hectic day and night. Hotel is suitable for adults and families with young kids , I shall not recommend because of Road Crossing and traffic. For Adults it is Value for money

Room Tip: Corner suites are very large, comfortable for couples, friends and for business it is good hotel A...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Although stay was good but one thing marred all i.e. while sleeping in the bed I found a sewing needle of 3 inches long. I was lucky enough to see it otherwise it would have caused injury.

That is why I have rated it terrible

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

Stayed here at our (me and my wife) umra in april. Everything just nice and great! Clean bed sheet, soft pillow and their laundry service was great! Connected with shopping mall in the ground also another positives. Hope will come and stay again someday!

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014 via mobile

this is my second time visited this hotel, brought parents and old people. the location is very friendly to them to visit Al Madinah Mosque, especially for the ladies, because it is closed to women entrance gate.

the room is spacious with complete "house appliances", like iron, pantry, etc. but something needs to do with cleanliness and room making up.

it is also close to Saqeefah (Saqifa) Garden, place where Abu Bakr firstly elected to first caliph.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

Nice hotel ...near to alharam.. room was clean and quit ...room service was excellent.....breakfast buffet was good
But the toilet in Bathroom need maintinance......

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Madinah Moevenpick Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Madinah Moevenpick Hotel

Address: P.O. Box 1582 | Al Madinah Al Munawarah, Medina, Saudi Arabia
Location: Saudi Arabia > Al Madinah Province > Medina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 108 Hotels in Medina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Madinah Moevenpick Hotel 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holy City. Situated right next to Al Rowdha Al Sharifa, the Madinah Mövenpick Hotel has the largest, best equipped conference hall in the city, and is the ideal venue for meetings, banquets and private functions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Madinah Moevenpick Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Madinah Moevenpick Hotel Al Madinah/Medina

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Madinah Moevenpick Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.