We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Saiqa tahir” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Al Muna Kareem Radisson Blu

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Al Muna Kareem Radisson Blu to your Saves list
Al Muna Kareem Radisson Blu
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Steenstreet PO Box 7030 | Madinah Munawarah, Medina, Saudi Arabia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 107 Hotels in Medina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Saiqa tahir”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We have been staying in this hotel since last 3 ramadans, the hotel is excellent and sahour is very yummy but the only problem is that there is no Pakistani news channel on the tv. Service is good, you dont have to wait for lifts even in the busiest season

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    26
    13
    9
    2
See reviews for
26
11
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

We arrived and checked in at this hotel at about 3:30 am after a gruelling journey KUL-JED-MED. My wife, son and I were part of a group of 20 performing the Umrah and visits to Madinah and Jerusalem. We were pre-checked in by our Group Leader, so straight we went to to our allocated room; in our case it was a room with 3 single beds. The room was meant for a double occupancy, but the third bed still allowed adequate room to manoeuvre, so no problem there. We had to rush to the Prophet's Mosque at 4.00 am. for our Fajr prayer. Because of the hotel's superb location, it took us only 7 minutes walking time to reach the mosque. Only after returning from the mosque did I realise the unusual interior architectural design of the hotel. There was this tubular dome all the way up creating a hollow at the centre of the building; it beautifully complements its magnificent exterior architecture. It was beautiful; it was awesome. But think of the waste of space as the rooms on each floor were laid in a circular formation, not along straight corridors. The lifts at the centre of the building were adjacent to one another but followed the curved geometry, resulting in our inability to see all the lift status lights at any one time. So we do not know which lift has arrived, unless we run from lift to another to check. It is, of course, not possible to redo the lift arrangement, but if there is a system of LED lights conspicuously mounted together on the wall opposite the lifts, it would help guests at a glance to identify which lift has arrived. Also, the sound of the bell from the lift could be made louder. Breakfast was a good spread of western food, with the usual cornflakes, breads, coffee and tea and also Middle East dishes, including various breads and yogurts and dips. What I like was the the “egg corner” where we can order your egg prepared fresh in the way you like it – omellete, scrambled, etc. For lunch our group was served a buffet menu inclined towards the eastern taste, basically Indonesian. After a couple times the standard menu became quite monotonous; they should rotate the menu. I would also like to thank the hotel for installing at the lobby area, a big LED light display of the prayer times. It helps to identify the time so that we are not late, but also identify the time in between which prayers can sneak out for our shopping adventures. The Al Muna Kareem Radisson Blu Hotel, Al Madinah is a hotel worth a revisit.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

the localtion is good, 5 mins from al masjid a Nabaoui, spent 4 night in, the towels in the bathroom are a bit small, the rooms are a bit tiny, I have asked to change the room, the area for the buffet was crowded, we needed to wait for an empty table twice, the lift are a bit strange, as the hotel build like an arc/circle, when you press the button you dont know which one arrive you need to check everytime, It must be numbered, I think it's not 5 star hotel,

Thanks

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

its a well located hotel near to the womans door of mosque. good breakfast spread.very hospitable people.the lunch n dinner buffet was mainly catering to the indonesian cusine and not international or even indian.Rooms were tiny compared to the other Radison hotels world wide.there was no coffee creamer in the complimentary tea rack...not enough towels and soap.bathrooms were too small.enough and more lifts were there. easy check in and check out.thanks to trip advisor and booking.com for helping me review and book the hotel.flexible check out timing till 2 pm.no tissues in bathrooms.i stayed betwen 10-12 may 2014.the wifi signals were weak and always breaking. the hotel has a business center.it has an atm and money exchanger right outside the hotel.

Room Tip: i stayed in the 14 floor.n it was nice..so cant really comment on others.it was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucknow, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

A Very nicely located near womens door of Masjid e Nabwi in Madina A wide range of food in breakfast Internet was a bit slow but acceptable Overall excellent. Staff was also co operative and polite .

..................

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

Its the first time to book at radisson blu almadinah, I liked its staff hospitality & politeness. The room also was prepared as i want & the breakfast was tasty but the resturant space not enogh for guests.

Room Tip: I got room no 419
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

No matter what everyone says but I loved the hotel from the start. The location was perfect for my female companions. And for the rooms I had the suite 200 was perfect abit on the small side but manageable. Stayed 5 days. Breakfast average but overall good stay no complains whatsoever...

Stayed April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Al Muna Kareem Radisson Blu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al Muna Kareem Radisson Blu

Address: Steenstreet PO Box 7030 | Madinah Munawarah, Medina, Saudi Arabia
Location: Saudi Arabia > Al Madinah Province > Medina
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 107 Hotels in Medina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Al Muna Kareem Radisson Blu 5*
Number of rooms: 307
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Al Muna Kareem Radisson Blu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Al Muna Kareem Radisson Blu Hotel Medina
Al Muna Kareem Radisson Blu Al Madinah/Medina

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Al Muna Kareem Radisson Blu, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.