We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great rooms” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ahoskie Inn

Ahoskie Inn
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Ahoskie Inn to your Saves list
Ahoskie Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   343 NC HWY 561 W, Ahoskie, NC 27910 (Formerly Ramada Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ahoskie
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great rooms”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This past weekend was one of the most pleasant stays I have had in a hotel in a long time. The Ahoskie Inn really impressed me, one could almost say that they could compete with higher chain hotels. Their rooms were very clean and quite updated. To my surprise this hotel offers everything one could ask for: clean rooms, great service, friendly staff, continental breakfast, and even a bar and grill with great Mexican food.

I'll be sure to stay here next time I'm in the area.

Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    7
    10
    7
    19
See reviews for
17
5
6
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015

I will be checking out on today with no regrets of staying here at the Ahoskie Inn. I am very pleased to say that this small town hotel has surpassed all my expectations. I'd like to list some of the things that really made a difference and influenced this 5-star review.

1. Service: all the front desk attendants that I met during my stay were very professional and made a great first impression by being so warm and welcoming to customers.
2.Room: at first I was rather skeptical about staying here and asked to see a room before making my decision to stay. But I was pleased with the way the room that I was shown looked and decided to give it a try. I have no regrets about staying at the Ahoskie Inn. The rooms looked very new and were very updated. To my knowledge the Ahoskie Inn has made a few upgrades and I have to admit that the big flat screen, new furniture, and fresh linen made me feel more at comfort.
3. Restaurant: to my surprise there was a restaurant inside the hotel which served very tasty Mexican/American food. The waitress was on top of her game with each and every customer. I recommend to every customer to try the food--it will definitely fulfill everyone's appetite.

I will be staying here again! And I would like to extend my thanks to the Ahoskie Inn for the stay and making me feel right at home.


Stayed February 2015, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

It was very clean staff was very friendly they have restaurant on premises what ever I needed they were their to help I will be stay here again front desk was helpful bartender was friendly and the good was good

  • Stayed February 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2015

We checked in a day after Christmas for 3 nights, staffs were friendly, clean rooms and the breakfast was decent .

Breakfast with sausage and scrambled eggs was absent , other than that everything was wonderful.

We would definitely come again.

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2014

I was just at the Ahoskie Inn this past week visiting my family briefly for the holidays. I want to thank this establishment greatly by writing this review today. The hotel staff was great and very welcoming. The lobby also looked very modern with the new renovations and furniture. I have to say this hotel really blew my expectations. For a small town hotel the rooms are very neat. The room I was in had new carpet and furniture, fresh linen, and a good flat screen TV. During my 2 day stay I also had the opportunity to eat at the restaurant in the hotel. The food was very good and decently priced.

I am very pleased with everything and would definitely be staying here again in the future.

Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

I was in town for a family function and I have to say at first i was scared of renting a room at the Ahoskie Inn because of some of the previous reviews but I was pleasantly surprised with all the renovations that management has done. The rooms look like brand new, carpet, linen, tvs, furniture and everything was top-notch. Not only did the hotel look great but the service was superb at the front desk, and also at the bar and grill that they have--the complementary chips and salsa was a very welcoming gesture. I would definitely be coming back to the Ahoskie Inn and also recommend others to stay there.

Room Tip: all rooms have great rates.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

We were here for three days, two nights, hotel staff was very pleasant.Room was spacious and bed was comfortable.The staff was friendly and helpful,and the service was really good. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ahoskie Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ahoskie Inn

Address: 343 NC HWY 561 W, Ahoskie, NC 27910 (Formerly Ramada Inn)
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Ahoskie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ahoskie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ahoskie Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Ahoskie Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ahoskie Hotel Ahoskie

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ahoskie Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.