We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Strawberry Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Blue Strawberry Restaurant
Rezayat Village Compound, Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 106 restaurants in Al Khobar
Cuisines: Continental
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: located on a gated compound, but open to the public
Dhahran, Saudi Arabia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Excellent experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

On our 9th wedding anniversary we decided to try it...I'll tell from outside its not really appealing. . It was a bit crowded but it was worth the wait. the menu is very rustic, I had the best goat cheese salad ever.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

85% Recommend
    5
    8
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Sorry, no Blue Strawberry fruit or shake in the Menu”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

the facade of the restaurant is not inviting, but the interior is perfect. Food is really delicious but only good for one.

I tried to order a Blue Strawberry Shake, but sorry to say - they only have the Red ones... hehehe... by the way, that's the only flavor they have, nothing else.

I would recommend this restaurant for a good private dinner as well... very cozy for two...

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Very Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Nice place to go with a group, or with just a friend. New menu is nice, the staff are always pleasant and helpful and the atmosphere is really nice. Food is very good. This time I had the curry which is always good and the prawns appetizer, which was very nice. The berry crumble for desert was outstanding!! The presentation of the food is outstanding. Have eaten there many times over the years in Al Khobar and it has never disappointed me....or my friends. Have been there for the 'special night menu's' and will agree with others, that reservations are a must!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Always good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

I have been going to Blue Strawberry for the last 2 years, was there again last week and the quality is always at the same high level.
Had Duck Confit for starter and Chicken Stirfry, my wife had Prawns for starter and Snapper, presentation was excellent and the service is attentive.
The Cherry on the cake...was the dessert. Passion Fruit Panacotta, out of this world.
I appreciate to see always the same polite and attentive staff.
A nice experience once again...

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Al Khobar, Ash Sharqiyah, Saudi Arabia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Good place for a special dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

This restaurant is in the Rezyat compound in Al Khobar.
We've been eating here for a few years. The service can be a bit slow, but the food is always delicious, and beautifully presented. They've revamped the menu to include a wide variety of dishes, from several countries. The portions are a perfect size to allow you to have three courses without feeling stuffed. The theme nights are always very busy.
The atmosphere is good, they play decent music, and its not so bright you need unglasses or so dim that you can't see your companions. It can be a bit oil though, so take a light cover. Ladies can remove their abayas if they want to.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Strawberry Restaurant also viewed

Al Khobar, Eastern Province
Al Khobar, Eastern Province
 
Al Khobar, Eastern Province
Al Khobar, Eastern Province
 

Been to Blue Strawberry Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Strawberry Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.