We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3 nights at Le Meridien - Al Khobar” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Meridien Al Khobar

Save Saved
You added Le Meridien Al Khobar to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Le Meridien Al Khobar
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Corniche Blvd, Al Khobar 31952, Saudi Arabia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 53 hotels in Al Khobar
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“3 nights at Le Meridien - Al Khobar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

What a nice hotel, really a special experience as far as comfortable beds and bedding, pillows etc. All the creature comforts associated with five star hotels are provided but a nice touch is the Illy espresso in-room coffee machine, lots of complimentary bottled water and a lovely fruit basket daily plus free WiFi ! Facilities are very clean and attention to detail can be seen throughout the room to make your stay comfortable. the gym is large and very well equiped and is complemented with a squash and tennis court plus large swimming pool.
I only took meals in the hotel cafe so cannot comment on the other restuarants but they looked good.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
han_de_windt, General Manager at Le Meridien Al Khobar, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to write your kind review on this website. We are delighted to read that you liked the in room facilities and the comfort of our bed and pillows. Le Meridien beds are specially designed for our brand of hotels in order to meet the highest standards of comfort. Thank you also for your nice comments about the gym and our further sports facilities.

It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back with us.

Kind regards,
Han de Windt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    76
    92
    14
    3
    3
See reviews for
12
7
16
148
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Egypt
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

hotel and room design.
the sea view room was amazing.
Food was quite good.

Swimming pool was so cold. Parking looks like a mess, due to the ballroom guests who occupy most of the parking places and you need to try again and again and finally you will lose hope and park outside

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
han_de_windt, General Manager at Le Meridien Al Khobar, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on this website.
We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and enjoyed a nice holiday with your family.
We have 300 parking spaces available and are sorry that the parking was full and messy on the days you stayed in Le Meridien Al Khobar.
Thank you for your nice comments about the new design, the food and the sea view. We do hope to welcome you back in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,
Han de Windt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

The hotel was clean and fresh. The staff was great. Had a view of the pool and sea. The restaruant were good with good service.

The morning breakfast buffet had lots of choices, although after three days seemed like less.

Will stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
han_de_windt, General Manager at Le Meridien Al Khobar, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on this website.
We are very happy that you had a "great stay" with us in Le Meridien Al Khobar and were pleased with the services provided by our team. It is also good to read that you enjoyed our restaurant and appreciated the breakfast set up.

We hope to welcome you back with us in the not too distant future.

Best regards,
Han de Windt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

It is a great hotel. In my opinion it is ranked one or two in Al Khobar. Rooms with an amazing sea view. Clean rooms with very good room service. Breakfast Bufet needs more options. I will consider it for all my travels to Al Khobar.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
han_de_windt, General Manager at Le Meridien Al Khobar, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
Dear Kokish,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our Hotel on Tripadvisor.
It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your recent stay and will consider us for all your travels to Al Khobar. We are indeed fortunate that all our rooms have balconies and sea view.

We hope to welcome you back soon with us.

Kind regards,
Han de Windt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kongsberg
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

A nice refurbished hotel on the cornice. Generous rooms and a good view over town. The gym and spa needs some refurbishment - but is still OK. A great outdoor pool.
The restaurants and the lobby cafe are great.
Whenever the top floor is reserved by special guests the lounge is not very special and in a meeting room.
Hotel security is good.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
han_de_windt, General Manager at Le Meridien Al Khobar, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for posting your review on this website. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and were pleased with the services of the Hotel.
We are also very pleased to read that you like our choice of restaurants and the new Latitude 26 outlet in our Le Meridien Hub.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guests and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,
Han de Windt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Ar Riyad, Saudi Arabia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

I stayed 3 nights in Le Meridian Al-Khobar during Saudi National Vacation. The overall the hotel is excellent and luxurious. The room which I've taken has sea and swimming pool view so the view was nice. The hotel is near from Corniche and from the shops such as Dhahran Mall, The distance is around 6 Km from this big mall.
I requested twin room and cot bed through my hotel reservation using booking.com but when I arrived, they apologize that there is no available twin bed room or cot bed, so they give me standard room in 7th floor not club room. Anyway, they was helpful and in the second day, they transferred me to the club room in 9th floor. So the receptionists were helpful.
The breakfast was good and they offer free cup of cappuccino or espresso from the hotel cafe for one day and they offer also daily free snacks in the club lounge.
The swimming pool was big and suitable for kids and adults. They provide free internet for all the hotel but the wifi signal was weak.
The thing that I didn't like that the restaurant closed early at 10:30 PM and the room rate was high.
I like staying in the hotel and If the hotel has beach area, this will be more great.

Room Tip: Take the room with sea and swimming pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
han_de_windt, General Manager at Le Meridien Al Khobar, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your very nice review posted on this website. We really appreciated your description of the Hotel and its services and are glad you enjoyed your short holiday with us.
We are sorry that due to high occupancy and demand your requested room type was not immediately available and thank you for your understanding. We are currently working on improving the WiFi signal so hope that in the future you will not encounter bad connectivity anymore.

We look forward to welcome you back again with us soon.

Best regards
Han de Windt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

II just spent three nights at the Le Meridien AL Khobar and would not hesitate recommending it to anyone who asked.

Why?

First, the service which is truly responsive, effective, and some times even friendly. I had to ask for technical help twice: once to help me get connected on-line and once to turn on the air-con which for whatever reason was off. Both times personnel arrived quickly and efficiently solved my problem. My nicest experience however was in one the hotel shops buying some fragrance to give as gifts. Compared say to the staff at the Guerlain Champs Elysee store, who can be kind of hoity toity I thought the staff at the Le Meridien refreshingly warm and friendly.

Second, I must say I very much enjoyed the hotel buffet restaurant Cafe de Paris which again had great service and also outstanding food. The starters and deserts were especially enjoyable but so were several of the main dishes I sampled. All in all I thought the food better than many European and American five star hotels and approaching Hong Kong standards.

So why is my rating Very Good and not Excellent?

Since guests visiting the Kingdom are more likely to spend a fair amount of time in their rooms, especially when it is so very very hot outside, I wish the rooms were larger and that there were more amenities to make the room experience 'special.' I also wish the broadband were slightly faster especially dealing with large files. As it is the hotel tries hard: lots of free water, great coffee machine, decent daily fruit and bed time chocolate and the cheapest hotel laundry I have experienced in a luxury hotel 50 SR a kg and even same day service. Daily ice service however would however have been nice. So would fancier bathroom amenities - maybe some mideast fragrance souvenir from the shop below.

Still a very good hotel which I look forward to making a regular.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
han_de_windt, General Manager at Le Meridien Al Khobar, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to write such an extensive review of Le Meridien Al Khobar, very much appreciated.

It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and were pleased with the responsiveness of the service and the quality and variety of our food.
Whilst we are upgrading the WiFi signals and access points for the rooms at this very moment, we are still seeing some bandwidth issues, partly also due to local censorship.
We appreciated your tips and suggestions, we'll make sure they are looked into.

Once again, thank you for your review and we hope to welcome you back with us in the not too distant future.

Kind regards
Han de Windt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Le Meridien Al Khobar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Al Khobar

Address: Corniche Blvd, Al Khobar 31952, Saudi Arabia
Location: Saudi Arabia > Eastern Province > Al Khobar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Al Khobar
#3 Business Hotel in Al Khobar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Al Khobar 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood EMEA, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Orbitz, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Le Meridien Al Khobar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Al Khobar Hotel Al Khobar
Meridien Al Khobar

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Meridien Al Khobar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.