We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Below avargae and not up to Holiday Inn standards” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Half Moon Bay

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Resort Half Moon Bay to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Resort Half Moon Bay
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Azizia Area, Al Khobar 39246, Saudi Arabia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Members Get Up to 35% Off
Ranked #24 of 54 Hotels in Al Khobar
Dhahran, Saudi Arabia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Below avargae and not up to Holiday Inn standards”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

I stayed there for one night. First of all, this is not a Holiday Inn property in terms of standards and values.

The designer who designed the building should not be allowed to be in business anymore!. There is only one elevator in the building and its (services elevator). Hotel residences are using the same elevator that hotel uses for food and trash transportation!. I can't describe the horrible smell there. So always avoid the first floor and request a room on the ground floor.

I went to the restaurant buffet three times. Same plates were served. Nothing creative

This hotel is still in business because it’s one of the very few choices in the region. Stay away. Pay little more and go to Bahrain for a real resort !

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Half Moon Bay, responded to this review, July 9, 2012
Dear alshukri,

Thank you for the feedback regarding our property. It is unfortunate that we were not able to exceed or at least be at par with your expectation. We greatly appreciate your feedback as this gives us the avenue to improve on our guest satisfaction. We do hope to host you in the future.

Sincerely,

Irish V.
Case Manager
IHG Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    11
    11
    8
    5
See reviews for
12
6
1
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dammam, Saudi Arabia
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012 via mobile

I took a resort, rooms were not up to standard, food was very bad & service was a nightmare

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Half Moon Bay, responded to this review, June 11, 2012
Dear Abdulrahman M,

Thank you for staying with us. We are pleased you liked the location of the hotel. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product and we apologize you were not satisfied with the service as well as room conditions. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask.

Sincerely,
Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dammam, Saudi Arabia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

the room is big but not comfortable

room is bad and not clean

need to renew rooms and furnuture
but big room

but the area is very nice and very clean and good to book it for the romance place and good sea view

Room Tip: good place the hotel and very nice to sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Half Moon Bay, responded to this review, May 1, 2012
Dear mubarak d,

Thank you for staying with us and leaving a review. I am glad to see that you left some feed back on what you liked as well as what feel below your expectations. We take all comments into consideration and welcome any opportunity to improve. We are hospitality professionals and strive to be the best. Your comments will be looked into. If there is anything you need next time you stay with us, Please do not hesitate to let us know.

Katie J
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2012 via mobile

Overall the place is good but in case of emergency you will have to drive at least 40 km. the hotel main drawback is cleanliness and food

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Half Moon Bay, responded to this review, March 26, 2012
ayounis,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry you received service which was unacceptable. We hope that you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Ben J
IHG Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ras Tanura
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2011

The staff are very friendly but a bit slow in providing their services.
The resort has villas and hotel rooms, we rented a room, and it was good and had a lot of space. Although the bed sheet had what seemed like an unremovable stain everything else was clean and neat.
The villa have view over the beach, while the rooms have view over the swimming pools.
The beach wasn't the cleanest, a lot of empty water bottles and empty potato chip bags are all over the place. While the swimming pool was very clean and neat. mostly occupied by children with a life guard on constant watch. I saw a young girl being rescued there.
The location is good for people wanting to be away from the city but not completely isolated. Nearby sand dunes used by younglings for sand dune climbing competition with 4 wheel drive cars, fun to watch.
The buffet was good, but the room service food was far inferior.
Loved the location, food, and comfort of the room. Hated the slowness of the services.

Room Tip: All rooms view the swimming pools, Villas have direct view on the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dammam, Saudi Arabia
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2011 via mobile

One of worst I ever had. Bad service . Bed is not clean, toilet are awful & service you name it!!!

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2011

Twenty years ago this location was great for a secluded swim and an occasional jet ski ! The same beautiful location is now serviced by this quality hotel , with unsurpassed food , service , friendliness making it a must stay when in the Eastern Province or indeed the Kingdom ! Of course a different "Flavour" to the Emirates hotels , but just like Saudi - SPECIAL !

Room Tip: I think you must have a room facing the Sea -
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Half Moon Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Half Moon Bay

Address: Azizia Area, Al Khobar 39246, Saudi Arabia
Phone Number:
Location: Saudi Arabia > Eastern Province > Al Khobar
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Al Khobar
#17 Luxury Hotel in Al Khobar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Holiday Inn Resort Half Moon Bay 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Being the only 5-star resort in Al Khobar, Holiday Inn Half Moon Bay Resort is a beautiful resort where family can enjoy the Holiday Inn Standard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, BookIt.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Half Moon Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Half Moon Bay Hotel Al Khobar

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Resort Half Moon Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.